We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Alba Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alba Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent 10 days at the hotel with my daughter who is 6 years old the pool and slides were great for her, she went to the kids club and enjoyed every minute I felt very settled when she was there the animation team are amazing and look after the children very very well. The food was excellent and a big selection for everyone chose from. Beech is very close and is clean and tidy. What made our stay enjoyable was down to animation team who are amazing, activities around the pool to the entertainment on the night, we especially enjoyed the beach party was organised so well and had a great night. Kemal, Aylona, Judith, Sandro etc (animation team) are great!!. We had an amazing time and we would definitely return if we knew for certain that Kemal and all the same animation team are there next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Alba Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 645 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 11 days at Alba Resort in July with our 2-years old daughter. I can only recommend this hotel. We were very satisfied and would like to come back next year.
Rooms - the furniture and bathroom are not the most modern, but clean and comfortable.
Restaurants - are nice and big, there are 3 of them (main, pool and beach restaurant). We preffered the main restaurant, for coffee and cake the beach restaurant.
Staff - always smiling animators, helpfull reception staff (we changed our room), nice restaurant staff.
Menu - it is not possible not to choose something ;-)
For kids - mini club, perfect animators, small ZOO, monkeys, pony, parrots, mini toillets :-), trampolin, mini disco in the evening,....
Beach - nice, wide and clean, we found even in july every day free sunbeds. We liked gomezle on the beach...
Location - 20 min travel with minibus to Side, better and cheaper than taxi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are sunny -> warmer. In block 2 on the ground floor we heard some noices...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Silvia,

thank you so much for your friendly review on tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a nice holiday in Alba Resort Hotel and we hope to welcome you again some day!

We wish you and your family a great year and the whole Alba Resort Team is sending sunny greetings from Turkey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Alba Resort. We stayed last year for 2 great weeks but decided to try the Alba Queen this year, but after a week of no sunbeds and a rubbish animation team we transferred back to the Alba Resort and thank god we did. Had a brilliant second week. The hotel has had a few refubishments since our last visit - lobby, restaurants & pool and its lovely.
The food was excellent - a varied choice for all.

What makes this hotel is the Animation Team - they are the best ever - they encourage you to join in the various activities, but dont hassle you if you dont want to. A special thanks goes out to Kemal (who we all love dearly) - he is the centre of the hotel and is a really good guy- without him we would not go back!!

Also brilliant are Yaki, Aylona and Olga - always happy to come and chat and help you with anything.

Rooms in the hotel I believe are being refurbished later this year and then the hotel will be totally perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gilmourrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to turkey and the alba resort hotel , nothing to complain about everyone friendly from waiters, bar staff to entertainment team who made our holiday again even with some of the team changes, we missed the team from last year but the replacements worked just as hard and always smiling.
There were some changes mostly or the best, more slides and sun loungers,balcony off the restarant and outdoor seating area and bar upstairs between the fish and Italian restarants, Italian would better if they had parmason cheese and black pepper mills as this is the basis of italian food, pool bar moved and now 24hrs probably better for noise reduction late at night and toilet in bar, we did miss the horse shoe layout of the lobby it was more sociable before but not a big problem.
There were not as many people there this year but a least there was plenty of choice in getting sun beds and not too long to spent getting food , agai food in restarant brilliant but a bit repetitive.,
Not to far away from local market stalls to walk to and the brilliant faulty friends bar, and easy to flag a mini bus Down to go into side,

Room Tip: We stayed in block 5 agai which is near the spa and gym, it is not noisy and the rooms on the right...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The waiting staff a slow and boarder on rude. The animation team are excellent and are always smiling and happy to see you. Very close to the beach and its nice and hot. Food is average, shame its the same every day.

Kids had a blast on the 4 water slides and the 1 big pool they have.

Al a carte restaurant are terrible avoid at all costs.

All restaurant close at 9:00pm bit they start to take the food away at 8:40pm so don't get there late.

Expect little English speaking staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manishp121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Having just returned from 2weeks holiday at the alba resort again for our second time we will definitely go back again, the complex wasnt as busy as last year but not much of a problem, all staff and especially animation team friendly and remembered us. Lobby bar has changed and we prefer the old style horseshoe 24hrs instead of pool bar being 24 hrs but I think it takes the Noise away from rooms nr reception at night and wasn't a problem, the restaurant is better with a balcony on overlooking the pool and the bar upstairs next to the italian is an additional bar with outside seating and attractive view.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Fiona,

thank you very much for your friendly review on tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a nice holiday in Alba Resort Hotel and we hope to welcome you again some day!

We wish you and your family a great year and the whole Alba Team is sending sunny greetings from Turkey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

As you can see this is our forth year here, I have never returned to a hotel more than twice but looked for what seemed like ages to try and find somewhere that is as good as the Alba resort and that has a lovely a beach also.
So after a'lot of looking i found what we all want hence " Alba resort it was".
there has been extensive refurbishment done to the restaurants, bars, lobby and pool area, including new slides. this has only made this hotel even better than it was.
The hotel staff from reception, restaurant and bar are all lovely, even if some of them do not speak very good English they try their best to help you, and lets face it they speak better English they I do Turkish !!
quite alot of the staff have been there for a few years and it always surprises me how they remember us.
the food is very nice and there is always something to choice from, even for the most fussy of eaters like my son, he always finds something to eat and i dont mean chips. it does become a little repetertive at times but when your there for 2 weeks its bound too.

I will say it again as before but the ANIMATION team are really what make this holiday and hotel so special, the team this year are amazing, chef Oguz as always,Kemal whom we love, Erhan, TC Edip, cafer, Ahmet, alyona, Judith, anna, H'lya you guys all work so extremely hard thank you, you made are holiday.(sorry if i have missed anyone, not intentional)
The activityies around the pool and surrounding areas during the day are very well thought out and you can join in if you want or not the staff do not hassel you only try to help you enjoy your holiday but if you prefer not too they leave you alone.
The shows at night are very funny and very entertaining, the beach party is a must and the white party was new this year and was a really good night, the only thing i missed this year was the Gala night, i dont know why this has stopped but i hope they bring ot back its a fantastic night, (although i do understand that it is alot of preperation and work to set up each time).

This year we met some lovely people from Scotland, Germany and switzerland we all had such a great time we are all trying to meet up at the same time next year, which would be amazing.

needless to say we will be returning next year for more fun and sun x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbiehorton70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Debbie

thank you so much for your lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a good time in Alba Resort Hotel. It is a pleasure for us that you chose our hotel as you holiday destination for many times!

We wish you, your family and friends a great year and we hope to see you again soon!

The whole Alba Team is sending sunny greetings from Turkey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#10 of 44 in Colakli
830 reviews
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
949 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#8 of 44 in Colakli
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#6 of 44 in Colakli
437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.6 mi away
Hotel Terrace
Hotel Terrace
#59 of 228 in Side
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Resort Hotel

Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari No:6, Colakli, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#12 Family Hotel in Colakli
#14 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: $80 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alba Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Resort Colakli
Alba Hotel Colakli
Alba Resort Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing