We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Time”
Review of Alba Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alba Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Colakli
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Magnificent Time”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Myself and my family and some friends stayed here in early August. It was an 11 day holiday that was enjoyable from beginning to end. The hotel facilities were excellent, the room was kept clean and the fridge was replenished each day with cold soft drinks. The wifi extended far and wide which was an added bonus. The staff were generally very helpful although some struggled to understand at times. The fun was in the trying. The animation team were all enthusiastic and entertaining. They tried to get people involved in the various activities but without being overly pushy. They were very good at remembering guest's names.
The local shops are as you would expect...........very much the same and quite keen to get you in. Be ready to barter HARD and don't give in. They will chase you along the street if they want a sale. Not sure if there were bargains to be had, but successful bartering felt like a victory.
The food was plentiful and as long as you are not too fussy you won't be disappointed. Vegetarians may struggle a bit although if you tell reception they can make arrangements to cook something else, ie omelette or some other suitable vegetarian dish.
The Italian and fish restuarants were ok, although the air conditioning in the Italian wasn't working when we were there so it was quite hot in there. Good for a change though.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone hoping for a holiday where you can choose how relaxing or busy you want it to be.
Even in August we never had any problem getting sunbeds. We strolled down after breakfast, swapped our old towels for fresh ones and went to our position by the pool with no difficulty at all.
Give it a go...................you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a non corner room as the air con units are quite noisy although you do get used to it aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GazNipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    152
    73
    14
    13
See reviews for
380
119
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caister-on-Sea
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed for the week September 6th to13th, which was our second visit and won't be our last. From the moment we arrived (Abdullah is some Bell-Boy!) we were made to feel welcome and we were touched that staff remembered us, like a family reunion! Rooms are excellent, well maintained daily and there is a good choice of Pools and eating areas. Food choices in the main Restaurant are of a very good standard and plenty of variety. My wife is not a meat-eater and was spoilt for choice. We had an excellent evening in the A La Carte Italian Restaurant. The Pool Bar area was superb: thanks to Filiz, Merve,Nasmi, Ahmet and Saban, but all staff are a credit to this hotel.We went mainly for relaxation and to catch-up on our reading, but enjoyed the efforts of the AnimationTeam during the evening.
There was a Turkish Wedding on the Football field on the Saturday evening, and we watched the build-up with interest during the day. We counted space for 940 guests and the actual event was spectacular, but all cleared away by the next morning - quite an achievement!
The grounds are well-maintained and we like the little zoo areas, which, with the 2 little ponies, must be lovely for any children. Our view is that this hotel caters for all ages. Some friends of ours went elsewhere in Side and their tales made us appreciate how fortunate we had been with our choice.
We went to Side on the Dolmus, which collects about every 15 minutes outside the front of the hotel and costs 7 liras for 2 people. It's about 8-10 miles and worth a visit, but be aware that there is not so much cover from the heat when you get there. It's easy getting a return Dolmus and a Taxi would cost considerably more.
This is a lovely resort and all our Turkish trips, 4 now, has convinced us that they are genuinely lovely people. You won't be disappointed if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kab40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First impressions count dont they, on check in we were given a lovely little macaroon and cold drink as we were filling out the forms that was lovely.
I explained that i am allergic to mozies and asked not to be on the ground floor with all the bushes and without any hassle was given a room on the third floor (surrounded by trees and trailing bushes ha)
I found the hotel to be well thought out in respect of space, queues and eating they have 2 big pools with lots of empty sunbeds as there was loads of sun beds down the beach so there was no overcrowding. The hill back up from the beach is very steep!!
You could eat at the main restaurant or the other 2 pool bars or the beach and of an evening you could eat in the main restaurant which was like a tardis or al a carte fish or italian which meant that there was no queues. The food on offer was very good and of a high standard and enjoyable.
The only thing that i didnt like about the hotel and would be the only thing stopping me going back would be that i found us the english not very well attended to in hindsight this may be that the staff can mainly speak german or dutch. For instance we would sit around the reception bar of a night and on the AI menu you are allowed 5 different cocktails however 85-90% of other nationalities were treated to glorious cocktails i watched as other english people asked for a different glorious cocktail and they would be referred back to the 5 on the AI list.
When we came to check out the lady said ok thank you and that was that even though we could see at the side of the reception there were little boxes of farewell gifts which we had read about on trip advisor after striking up a conversation with the bell boy whilst waiting for our transfer the bell boy did give us a farewell gift and yet another english couple waiting for transfer on another table were not offered a gift.

Its just not very nice to be aware about especially when we have never experienced this before!!

Hotel please put signs for the toilets they are very few and far between.

Dont be put off by my review as you will have a lovely time at this clean well run hotel.

If i can help with any questions please ask.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn22Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our third visit to Turkey, the Hotel is very nice, rooms are very basic but have everything you need and are kept very clean. We was in a party of 12 and found the bar staff didnt cope very well with orders of 4 or more drinks! Food was very nice and ok if your on a weeks stay but after two weeks things tend to be repeated quite often. The kids loved the pool and slides and the hotel has the added bonus of a zoo which is mainly birds and rabbits and theres a couple of monkeys, kids thought it was great. The beach is a little walk away but its a nice walk and you could stop off at the beach bar on your way! By far the best part of the holiday was the entertainment team, they do a fantastic job of keeping the guests amused, they are not pushy like ive experienced in the past. The pool games are very funny and there is a whole range of activities throughout the day including darts, football, archery you can even learn to belly dance, so there is no chance of getting board!!! The shows in the evening were of a very high standard, these guys work so hard. Happy memories have been brought home of the fantastic people we met, Mustafa, Kemal, Joseph and Barbie are just a few to mention, thankyou for making our holiday one to remember!

Room Tip: We were in Block 6, we could hear the music at night but not to load to disturb sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke , United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

As a party of four we booked the Alba Resort Hotel as an "all inclusive" package with Thomas Cook. Despite Thomas Cook not having us listed when we arrived at Antalya Airport, we arrived eventually at the Hotel. Our experience in short was "excellent" !!. Our rooms were nice with the mandatory air con which worked well. Rooms cleaned very day with fresh towels. Main restaurant was very good with good variety of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food quality and service was excellent. One criticism was there was no "Wine List", so you could choose a better "Dry White Wine" which we enjoy at dinner. The local free wine was just about drinkable. Do check out the Italian and Fish Restaurant evenings, which are good. Two nice pool areas, one for young children and we like the quieter Relaxation Pool. Lounge beds around the pool were to a high standard, clean and you didn't have to fight for one. Hotel grounds were immaculately kept.
One real plus is the 5 minute walk to the excellent, clean beech and sea with your very own Hotel Sun Lounge Terrace. Again, the beds were excellent. There are beech activities for those who want them. I tried the Windsurfing @ 15 Euro for one hour.
The staff we found to be excellent, very polite and could not do enough for you.
We would go back again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were in rooms 3406 and 3405 on the top floor, over looking the sea and were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtongrange
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have spent a nice week in the hotel (31.08-06.09.2012), pacakge from thomas cook.

Food: not too much choice with meat and fish, but cakes are the best we have ever eaten! A lot of salads, fruits, you can't try all of them, we were very happy with the food.

Room: excellent room service, you have free fridge refill every day with fanta/pepsi/water bottles.

Pool: ok, no problem with broken tiles- some people mentioned that, but we didn't see any

Staff: very friendly, smily all the time, they speak german much better than english

Entertaitment: animation team did brilliant work - with the children - a lot of games/activities for them + musicals almost every evening - we really enjoyed that.

Generally, we have very good memories. Some staff at the reception/bar doesn't speak english very well, so if you don't speak german ( 80% guests are german) you might feel unconfortable sometimes-all the staff speaks german in the front. The animation team speaks very good english compared to the other staff.

Room Tip: there are few blocks, we have chosen the sea view - but the hotel is a wee distance from the sea + o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tw0Bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Have just returned from two weeks holiday at the alba resort hotel , this being our first trip to turkey we wasnt sure what to expect . The hotel itself is quite big , the roms are quite small but are adequate nicely decorated and kept very clean by the maids , mini bar refilled daily with soft drinks and good air conditioning which is much needed .The restaurant gets very busy and is a bit hectic , i do feel that another restaurant is needed to help ease the situation. The food was good
with lots of choice always managed to be able to find something to eat

There are two pool areas the noisy pool which was very cramped with sun beds all on top of each other, you also needed to get up before 6.30 to be able to get a bed , and the quiet pool which was much nicer and not so cramped. I also think for the size of the hotel another pool is very much needed.
The hotel entertainment was very good especially the beach party , which was something else, so much hard work must have gone in to this.

The turkish people are friendly especially with the children.We all enjoyed our turkish holiday but just felt the hotel was a bit on the big side for us, so will definately be returning to turkey but to a smaller hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanbaker005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#11 of 43 in Colakli
805 reviews
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#9 of 43 in Colakli
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#4 of 43 in Colakli
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#5 of 43 in Colakli
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.1 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Resort Hotel

Property: Alba Resort Hotel
Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari No:6, Colakli, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#12 Family Hotel in Colakli
#15 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alba Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Resort Colakli
Alba Hotel Colakli
Alba Resort Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing