We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hote, something for everyone!”
Review of Alba Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alba Resort Hotel
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hote, something for everyone!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in June 2012, had a great time. Every day there were loungers available at both pools, more at the 'quiet pool' but still a choice. this was throughout the day. I have a photo taken at 9am, only 6 people at poolside! Gardens are large & quite nice for a walk in the evening. Food was fine, no sausage & bacon but its not the UK so go to Blackpool if thats what you want! Plenty of choice every day. Good mix of european, local and arab food so something for everyone. Room was fine, we had extra single bed for our 3 yr old and still had enough space for the three of us, it was also cleaned every day. Evening entertainment was varied, we didnt watch much not our scene, but plenty of places to have a quiet drink. The problem we had was Thomas Cook flights, cattle truck both in seats and food (we hadnt paid for food, been ripped off before but what others were getting!). cabin crew were terrible, very surly and unfriendly. On return trip they took us to the airprot so early that we even had to wait 45 minutes for check in to open!! Resort rep was OK however. Staff were all fine, read earlier about not responding to request if you werent German? We had prompt, friendly service at all times. I am fussy (ask my wife) but would highly recommend the Alba resort. Our ages 47/35/3 and we all enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Thomas Cook package use ground floor 'economy' rooms, pay extra if you want a better view fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    152
    70
    14
    13
See reviews for
375
117
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to alba resort, we were going to look for a different hotel in turkey this year but on doing a lot of research I could not quite find another hotel that offered all that alba resort has to offer, with a 15 and 19 year old with us I knew that there was everything there for them and my husband and I.
The price this year has increased quite a bit and I think this might have had something to do with the fact that the hotel was not fully booked out this year while we were there, but this was in our benefit as you could get a sun bed any time of the day.
The welcome at reception was friendly as ever and our rooms were very clean and tidy, the maids work so hard.
As ever the hotel is brilliantly maintained, very clean and tidy, the pool attendant is cleaning up all day long, and the weather was beautiful which made for a lovely holiday too.
The food in the main restaurant was good but I thought not as nice as the previous 2 years but I know this is just my view and others may think differently, the food at the pool bar and beach bar was lovely, could not fault it.
I found all the staff very pleasant and welcoming and it always amazes me that they remember you from previous years; I don’t know how they do it as they must see so many people! We do tip our waiters and bar staff which I think goes a long way in their book and always gives you brilliant serves. Although some people do not tip and I do not feel this made any difference to their serve personally.
The best part of our holiday at this hotel has to be the animation staff, what can I say except EXCELLENT, they really work so hard and do everything they can possibly do to make your holiday great. There are shows every night including the beach party, Turkish night, Zorro, vampire,Mama Mia (with BILLY’S part brilliantly performed I must say MUSTAFA) they are all excellent nights and I know a lot of hard work goes into them. On our last night we had the gala night; this is an amazing night and finished off our holiday superbly.
I would like to thank all the animation team for all their hard work and a special shout goes out to KEMAL XX , JUSUF, MUSTAFA, VERA,MAYLOU and not to forget OZZY the boss he has an amazing team, (sorry if I have missed some names but the team is so big but thank you all guys). XXX
I can’t thank you all enough and miss you all, hope to see you all again next year.
All in all a fantastic holiday and we have met some fantastic people from all nationalities and hope to see them again sometime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbiehorton70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had a very friendly welcome we had a ground floor room coming off the hotel the room was very clean and well kept throughout our stay the bathroom is small but everything you needed in there the tea and coffee making facilities in the room was a nice touch as some . beach towels supplied and fresh ones if needed every day.we had a little terrace with two chairs and table ok for just two.The grounds of the hotel was kept beautifully clean with lush green grounds which made a pleasant walk down to the beach, two pools the quiet pool great for reading lounging the other for the more active . very good choice of food , al la carte worth going especially, felt disappointed that dress code was not followed for evening eating espescially al la carte.I would reccommend this hotel to families and couples a relaxed , good quality and value for money break hoping to return in september

Room Tip: W e were off the hotel lobbey which was quiet and ok but think would try for block 6 over looking qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Fist time we have stayed in Turkey. Family of three from Edinburgh, 45yrs 44yrs and a 15yr old. We had a tremendous time at this Hotel, staff were very friendly from reception right through to waiting staff and cleaners. Read mixed reviews about this this hotel, but there are far more plus points than negatives. Hotel and surrounding areas kept clean and tidy. Food more than adequate, if you cant find something to eat i would be surprised. Italian restaurant really good but they had problems with air conditioning, but did not spoil the meal, Fish restaurant is also very good, held outside in the evening, booking required for both. Beach fantastic, very hot sand so wear sandals to and from the water. Two large pools, one a more relaxing area set apart from the main pool, main pool is where most games are held and names taken for activities held elsewhere. Snack bars great as most of the food cooked fresh to order. Now on to the Animation Team, a really class act, great personalities , and never pushy, please take the time to ask something about themselves, very interesting mix of people, they will ensure you will have a great time. Special mention for Kemal , josef, Can, Mustafa, Maylou, Vera and Aylorna who all took time to let us get to know them, thanks folks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jasj1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

When i go to back to the Alba in september it will be my 7th time at this hotel.We were there in May this year and had another brilliant time,the hotel is very clean and the food is excellent, The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome.I do feel sorry for the person who had the theft but in all the time i have been there i have never heard of anything like that.there are safe deposit boxes to use! and unfortunately it dosent matter where you go that can happen, but most of all what makes our holiday is the animation team they have you laughing from the moment you step inside the hotel till the moment you leave they work very hard and i would like to say thankyou to Yusuf Konukoğlum, Kemal Dağlı ,Olga Babochka and all the rest of the brilliant team .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linw510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I ve been there 3 times in the last few years. I ve been in some other hotels in Turkey but Alba Resort was the best. There is the best animation team I ve ever met. They make unforgettable the holyday(especially Yusuf, Kemal, Maylou and Vera! Good entertainments and activities. We had a lot of fun there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

has got to be the best holiday ever, amazing weather! the annimation ( yusuf being the best)team made it for me tho, they have activity's for children and adults. archery, shooting,pool games, FOAM PARTYS ON BEACH ...darts,and alot more
they have a quite pool and a fun pool with 2 slides :)
food and drinks amazing
i miss turkey so much the best <3

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#7 of 41 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#5 of 41 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#6 of 41 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
3.7 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Resort Hotel

Property: Alba Resort Hotel
Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari No:6, Colakli, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#11 Family Hotel in Colakli
#13 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Alba Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Resort Colakli
Alba Hotel Colakli
Alba Resort Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing