We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turan Prince Residence May 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Turan Prince
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Turan Prince Residence May 2013”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have recently returned from a lovely week away at this hotel. We arrived early hours (due to a cock up from our transfer operator dropping us at the Turan Prince World!!) and the man on reception was very helpful, offering us food and a drink if we needed it. We had originally booked a family room (1 room with double bed and bunk beds) but he said he had upgraded us to a two bed. This was in the Annexe over the road, which was fine with us, it was lovely a quiet over there at night. I have nothing but praise for the hotel itself, its was always spotlessly clean, the maid came in every day. Beach towels are provided which can be changed each day too. The pools are great, my children loved the kids pool and the slides.

Food was better than I expected, though I think a week was enough, whilst very nice, it was a bit samey. The waiters in the restaurant were so friendly and always had a smile. The hotel did cater for mainly German and Russian guests but we were aware of this and that was fine, apart from the entertainment (obviously) erred more towards these guests. The animation team were very enthusiastic and tried to get you to take part but were not pushy if you said no (which I did, I was there to relax not play water polo!!)

We had a few hours in the spa which was lovely, really nice for a special treat.

All in all for a last minute deal (we booked Wednesday and went on the Friday) we really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at SENTIDO Turan Prince, responded to this review, March 30, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel SENTIDO TURAN PRINCE. As the SENTIDO Turan Prince family we are happy that you are satisfied with our quality and service in our hotel. We would like to welcome you again.
SENTIDO Turan Prince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    157
    83
    55
    43
See reviews for
538
156
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

we have just returned from a two week stay at the turan prince . Right from are arrival in the early hours of the morning until our departure the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We were located in the annex of the hotel and requested an upgrade. We were offered an alternative at a small fee we accepted and were very pleased with our choice. Reception staff were more than helpful. We have visited turkey many times and found this hotel one of the friendliest, The food in the reseurant was excellent lots of choice. The animation staff are also very professional there if you want to join in with the activities but didn't pester you if you didn't want to. I do not normally wright reviews but felt I had to with this hotel. We will consider returning .

Room Tip: we had a room in the annex and up graded to the main building this made our stay more comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at SENTIDO Turan Prince, responded to this review, March 30, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel SENTIDO TURAN PRINCE. As the SENTIDO Turan Prince family we are happy that you are satisfied with our quality and service in our hotel. We would like to welcome you again.
SENTIDO Turan Prince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a week at the prince turan residence first time to holiday in Turkey had a great time, the hotel is second to none, the staff could not do enough, very good in the main restaurant excellent choice and variety. 5* from the wife and I thanks again to all the friendly staff. John & Trina

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at SENTIDO Turan Prince, responded to this review, March 30, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel SENTIDO TURAN PRINCE. As the SENTIDO Turan Prince family we are happy that you are satisfied with our quality and service in our hotel. We would like to welcome you again.
SENTIDO Turan Prince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We just got back from a wonderful week at the Prince Turan Residence. We had booked the sister hotel, but were transferred here due to renovation work at the other hotel not being finished in time. We had an upgrade to a suite, which was really beautiful - two bedrooms, lounge, bathroom with jacuzzi bath and a great view overlooking the beautiful pool and sea.

We ate in the main restaurant every night and found that there was something for everyone - there were dozens of choices, and you could try the local food every night or stick to pasta/burgers and chips if you wanted to. Breakfast was very copious with delicious omelettes made for you on the spot.

The entertainment team was wonderful - they were always very friendly to my kids and worked extremely hard. Thanks especially to JJ and Burak, who were lovely with my son. They ask you if you want to join in the activities but don't badger you if you say no. You may have to be a little firm with the spa and photography people - they are very nice but of course keen to drum up business.

Evening entertainment was what it was. Very holiday club, but we had a great laugh and got into the spirit of it. There was a club dance every night at the end of the show, which brought people together and was good fun.

If we were the type of family to stick to somewhere that was a safe bet, we would definitely come here again. It was a lovely experience all round. Of course there will always be some grumblers, but we pretty much take little things in our stride (radio didn't work in the shower, actually that's all I can think of). Another thing that people may need to be reminded of is also that people from other cultures may not be as smiley and expressive as us, which should not necessarily be taken as "rude".

Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: Suites are lovely and worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martykitteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at SENTIDO Turan Prince, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel SENTIDO TURAN PRINCE. As the SENTIDO Turan Prince family we are happy that you are satisfied with our quality and service in our hotel. We would like to welcome you again.
SENTIDO Turan Prince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just arrived back from a week at the Turan Prince Residence. Had booked into the Turan Prince World, but told four days before departure that that hotel was closing for winter!! On arrival we were met by a very unhelpful, frosty receptionist (Lisa) who took it upon herself to tell us we were wrong about everything. Despite being moved hotels and having a print of the email from the booking company stating we were being upgraded to a suite, Lisa informed us that we were not getting a suite and tried to put us in a family room. When we declined this she then informed us that she didn't have a suite available but were welcome to discuss it with her manager, but not until the following day! As it was 10 in the evening and we had two tired children (aged 5 and 3) we took the family room for the night informing Lisa that we would be back at reception at 8am to speak to her manager (only to be met with a frosty glare!). As stated we were back at reception first thing, to be met by a nice Turkish lady on reception who knew all about the situation and handed us keycards to the suite (number 2114 in the green residence) that wasn't available the previous night (Someone had obviously checked out in the night and they'd managed to get a cleaner out of bed in the middle of the night as the suite was spotless). The rooms were great, a massive superking bed in the main bedroom, bunks for the kids, a jacuzzi/steam bath, and a pool/sea view.
After the initial bad experience I can safely say everything else was perfect. The hotel was only about 50% full when we arrived and less than that when we left, so no fighting over sunbeds!!. The waiting staff were excellent (mainly becasue we tried our best at a few words in Turkish) and the facilities were fantastic (a big thank you to Beyti at the Mini Club for the great job he did with the kids). Food was a little limited by the end of the week but as the hotel was about to close for winter also we weren't too fussed and there was still plenty of choices. We can highly recommend the A La Carte restaurants if you get a bit bored of the buffet meals, especially the fish restaurant.
Now looking at going again possibly next year but may book directly with the hotel to make sure they have the right room available on arrival and don't try to blame our holiday agency.
I would say the only negative other than the stroppy receptionist would be the amount of rude, arrogant Russian guests that had arrived throughout the week. All seemed fairly miserable, and treated the staff like slaves. Quite a few German guests too but at least they would speak to us and were pleasant.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you can. We had suite 2114 which was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mjh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at SENTIDO Turan Prince, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel SENTIDO TURAN PRINCE. As the SENTIDO Turan Prince family we are happy that you are satisfied with our quality and service in our hotel. We would like to welcome you again.
SENTIDO Turan Prince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

After reading some reviews that put a negative comment on hotels, but they could not be more wrong. The hotel, the location and the staff were all perfect. The hotel is set up in four coloured ares, we was in the yellow block, when we arrived the porter took our luggage from us, loaded it onto a trolley and showed us to our rooms, stopping along the way to point out the basics to us, so we could get our way around, he was very helpful, and spoke English, which was great considering it is predominately a German/Russian hotel.the rooms were nice comfortable rooms, with a Jacuzzi Shower which was an added bonus. The Hotel is on the beach with its own beds, with plenty to do during the day. The food in the Restaurant is great with something for everyone, we never tried the Al a Carte, because the main restaurant was perfect, with all of the staff going out there way to assist you. We had a Spa package in the Hotel which was worth every penny, it was proper Spa treatment, not the kind you pay about £10 for in the shopping centres. The swimming pool was great and spotlessly clean as is with the rest of the hotel. All in All this is a hotel where I will return in the future

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Chriscarsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at SENTIDO Turan Prince, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel SENTIDO TURAN PRINCE. As the SENTIDO Turan Prince family we are happy that you are satisfied with our quality and service in our hotel. We would like to welcome you again.
SENTIDO Turan Prince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The overall holiday was one of the best as it was the first time i've been away with my boyfriend. But as we arrived to the hotel to check in there was a young boy at the desk who was messing around with us when we were tired as it was 5:15am and we just wanted to get to our room. He took over an hour with us as he was flirting, very and being stupid with me infront of my boyfriend which was not the correct way to treat guests. We then got taken to our room which was across the road to the hotel we booked in. By this time we were annoyed and tired. None of the receptionist's apparently couldnt understand English so we couldnt even move into the hotel they were very rude, only favoured the Germans. The food was okay although felt very uncomfortable with all the pervy waiters staring. I would reccomend this if your older and not English! They shouldnt have let us book if there was no space in the resort! It was an absolute fraud.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Elliz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at SENTIDO Turan Prince, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Dear Guests,

at first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination. Only with your construktive criticism and ideas, we are able to improve our service for you.
We would especially look forward to welcoming you again. We wish you a wonderful time.
With best regards,
SENTIDO Turan Prince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
3.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
10.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
5.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Beach
VONRESORT Golden Beach
#22 of 44 in Colakli
310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#4 of 44 in Colakli
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#9 of 44 in Colakli
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Turan Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Turan Prince

Property: SENTIDO Turan Prince
Address: Gundogdu Mevkii, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Turan Prince Residence)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Colakli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#7 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#8 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Turan Prince 5*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Turan Prince is a 5 star hotel which services all inclusive concept. Furthermore, the SENTIDO Turan Prince is located 50 km from the Antalya airport, 9 km from the ancient city Side, 3 km from Colakli and 12 km from Manavgat. At the moment, the SENTIDO Turan Prince has got 373 rooms and a garden worthy of paradise, enviable position on a golden sandy beach of side, charming atmosphere and a large number of facilities. The SENTIDO Turan Prince is a perfect place for a -get away from it all- holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Turan Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turan Prince Residence Hotel
Turan Prince Residence Colakli
SENTIDO Turan Prince Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing