We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kamelya Fulya Hotel
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Colakli
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a great vacation”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We've had a realy great vacation at Fulya Hotel.It is a beautiful place,very clean.It was the first time for me and my husband in Turkey and we were fully satisfied with the conditions offered.We went there from 15-22 of September 2012 and the weather was great too- 30-33 degrees C.
The beach was so clean,with fine sand and the water was worm and clear,you can see the fishes.
The food was good,not excellent,but you can find something that you like.We've had fish,lamb,chiken,beef-not good and many salads and dressings.The sweets were not good( for my taste) , but we've had fruits and was ok for me.
I liked that they were cleaning u're room every day .This was an important thing for us,They've changed the sheets only once,but wasn't a problem because at home we do the same-once a week.
A minus was the food ,I think- they could try hard with the taste of the food.I was dissapointed with the shrimps I eat ,they've put some spices on them and they've changed the taste completlly,I did't liked it.
I think,in the room they could be more attentive to details,to do some repairs because it is a 5 stars hotel,but this didn't bother us at all.
We are glad that we've choosed this hotel for our first time in Turkey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    36
    17
    9
    5
See reviews for
80
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have just returned from kamelya( 25th of august), I stayed with wife and daughter in fulya for two weeks and I must say we are completely satisfied.Service was very good, food was excellent, and generaly we had a great time. Just to point out this was my 4-th time in Turkey and I have plans to go back again.
P.S.I have been in more luxurious hotel than this one, but for family especially with small children
this is great hotel.Go there and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vladimir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mures
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

But after this summer vacation it might be the last one....because of a very bad experience at this hotel....there is a review posted by Objective advisor which is totaly true every single word.Now let me just tell you that all the things discriebed earlier it happened to us as well.
Ok, arrival was happy you know how it feels family with two kids....:) we get to the reception pick towel cards (which if you lose you are charged with10 eur)We went up to our room but of course they forgot to give us the room key!Tired as we were went back to the reception for keys.The problems continues, as we enter the room there is no air condition and no baby crib.First we decided to go for dinner because kids were hungry...but surprise there is formal so my husband went back to get trousers.Like it was said before late dinner(lunch, and breakfast) is very very poor!!!!Now we went to the reception(they dont speak english or german)if you speak Turkish you'll be ok or maybe russian but i doubt that they speak even russian.Hardly we explained to them that our AC does not work no one came to fix it that night so we had to sleep in that hot room with the kids it was terrible...but they did not forget the baby crib around midnight they came with the bed:)now it sounds funny!Next day i went down three more times to report the problem with the AC and they were trying to convince me there is schedule for AC and thats why it does not work, or that the balcony door is open...After a night of nightmare in that hot room kids and we were so tired we couldnt sleep not even during the day because it took them another day to fix the problem. finally we were happy again but the schedule for AC is very bad for families with kids who takes naps in the afternoon because at 3 o'clock its over.we wnted to ask from the reception for an internet cable it was comedy...i speak english my husband speaks german there was no way to make that lady to understand that we want to use internet in our room (they give you a cable you have to deposit 5 euros)this took us another day because when we got the cable the lady forgot to tell us that we need a pasword to log in... At the aqua park......i could make a movie and post it on youtube:))) every one gets there 15-20 minutes before opening an every one is so polite no one trying to get in front of you !It opens at 10 and when they open the gates it stars the 200 meter run for chairs....through the pools tables chairs,you never saw something like that, and the rest of the pools if you dont wake up in the morning to "make a reservation" you and your family will seat in the sun!! in the best case far from the pool which is not good if you have kids)Now im writing this review because i have been in other resort where nothing like this happened. Who comes first time might enjoy (if you dont have any problems with your room and you dont have to go to the reception) but i wisely advise u to go somewhere else!IWe came back to Turkey this year because we were so pleased before that i said that its the best place for a vacation!But definetly not this resort!
PS If you are naping in your room you wont get your mini bar refilled :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vargha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oradea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

it,s a nice hotel but not really 5 stars maybe 4.conditions are good but the employees from reception are very impolite.when i arrived they said that they don't have any rooms free although we had a reservation.that boy (i don't remember his name)said that he will give me a room at the selin hotel but i didn't want to because i had a reservation at fulya not at selin.i argued with him almost 15 minutes,i talked with his superior but nothnig(nice honeymoon begininng by the way) and then suddenly they gave me a room at 5 floor.i was surprised.some of the employees are very ok they know english but some don't know only german.the fod it's good, they drinks are local although i was at ultra all inclusive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Minuses and some pluses, but many minuses :) :

- the majority of the employees don't even know how to say "Hello" in english (including reception). But they know Russian and German
- air condition - limited (working only at some hours) - if you want to take a nap in the afternoon you better take it on the beach, because in your room is like in hammam or sauna. During our stay we didn't have air condition 2 days, because some tehnical problem.
- pool beds are reserved by Russians before 6 A.M. (even if it's forbidden to reserve pool beds before 8 A.M)
- UAI means that you always have something to eat, BUT there are just leftovers from main meals. And if some food is finished, that means IT IS FINISHED. They don't supply. So if you want good pancakes in the morning, do not try late breakfast. :)
- dirty glasses
- some animation members are extremely rude and not well trained for this kind of job. For example if you go archery, only the first 4 people are allowed to play (even for hours). The rest are just looking or taken one by one in a corner and they can shoot only once. But if you go to "Riffle" there is a very nice animator (Vadim) who will make you day very nice. And even if there are 30 people, everybody it will be equally treated.
- the pool is very clean, but full
- the beach is with sand and also the entrance in the water . The beach is very nice.
- the food is ok, but you must catch it to taste it. Before opening the restaurant for main meals there will be a big line of russians and germans well trained by their wives to take very fast all the good food :)) (it's funny, but I am not joking). So take a place in the line and get ready to pick some good food.
- the bartenders are looking at you very awkward if you ask for more than one drink (but not all, some of them are funny and understand english). I just want to remember you that this should be a 5 star hotel and all of the employes should be nice with clients and should understand (at least) English.
- Try to reserve your entrance to A La Carte Restaurant before reaching the hotel, because it is very likely not to find place. Turkuaz A La Carte is open buffet, not A la carte restaurant. If you want to go to Chinese or Italian etc for extra 10 Euro/person you must know that you can't. Even if this is displayed on their website. We asked : "why?" and they told us that "it is forbidden to tell you".
Sonia (some kind of manager) who speaks English is a person that can be found only at the reception hotel telephone or "maybe tomorrow". Of course she is very arrogant and rude. Let's say like a 2* hotel manager.
- the hotel is very nice looking in the night. Nice coloured.
In the evening if you want some good time I reccommend to visit Hotel Selin Bar (in the same complex to Fulya). You must have access to this bar if you have UAI. But many things can be changed from minute to minute. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ObjectiveAdvisorOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

In need of an all inclusive family holiday we decided to travel to Turkey and so pleased that we decided to stay at the Hotel Fulya which is part of Kamelya World complex on the Turkish coast close to the town of Side. We were given a very comfortable sea view room overlooking one of the six pools within the complex and overlooking an extremely pleasant beach. The quality of food, service and facilities were faultless. Mention must be made of the restaurant staff who were very efficient and friendly. The one and only downside for us, being fair skinned Scots, was that the weather was too hot. Thirty eight degrees daily and with a forecast of forty degrees plus for several days after we had returned home to the more cooler climes of Orkney was a wee bit too hot. Many thanks Kamelya World for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Make a point of asking staff on arrival and remember a smile works wonders
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank selkiesave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We travelled as a family of five, 2 adults and 3 children (one infant) and two sets of grandparents. We stayed in the Hotel Fuyla and would recommend this hotel. The hotel was very clean and the pool on this hotel was clear with a seperate pool for the children of which they loved the slides.

The rooms were excellent although would only fit two adults, one child and an infant. Our other child stayed with his grandparents. The mini bar was stocked daily with local beer, water and soft drinks. The room are cleaned daily. A kettle is provided along with coffee and tea.

The resturant was excellent with a wide variety of food and a dedicated section for the children.

A plus side to this hotel is that you can use the pools within the Kamelya world and Selin, both of which are good too.

The staff at the hotel were friendly, although being they do find it hard to understand english at times and on occasion you do need to speak slowly and clearly.

The beach is a stones throw away and very clean and worth a walk down to have a dip.

Plenty of faclities on site with a well stocks mini supermarket. Suprisingly for those of you travelling with babies they stocked pampers, HIPP pureed food and jucies as well as other known brands of baby essentials. They were reasonably priced as well.

Daily entertainement was good, including darts, archery and pistol/rifle shooting to name just a few.

The aqua park on site, our children loved although smaller than anticipated which is not a bad thing as we were able to keep an eye on the kids.

Overall and good hotel and certainly worth a visit. We would return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dazzazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#10 of 41 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.9 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#6 of 41 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#5 of 41 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
0.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamelya Fulya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamelya Fulya Hotel

Property: Kamelya Fulya Hotel
Address: Kamelya Caddesi, Colakli, Manavgat 07620, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Colakli
#9 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamelya Fulya Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A corner of heaven When you're ready for a holiday with all the comforts of home, Kamelya Collections offers an impeccable experience that combines hospitality with extraordinary services. Kamelya Fulya Hotel,Magic of the Mediterranean... The Fulya Hotel presents a unique style that blends the modern sensibility and elegant architecture reflecting the entire spectrum of Mediterranean charm. You will experience the comfort of our rooms at their utmost with your family and loved ones, and enjoy a perfect holiday. Our master chefs await you at our restaurants with unique dishes from world cuisines. The varied flavours of the Kamelya Collection will make every moment unforgettable. Our à la carte restaurants, snack bars, cafés and bars are with you throughout your whole stay. With 14 pools within the Kamelya Collection, and an aqua park with distinct architecture, guests of all ages can dive into entertainment. Our splendid 500-metre-long beach will dazzle on its own, and you will enjoy basking on the Mediterranean shore. In our cabanas, located in a private area, you can enjoy delicious dishes from an extensive menu. Free Wi-Fi throughout the whole facility will connect you to the world, so you can share these dreamy moments with your loved ones. Renowned for its ample space, we serve our mini guests with specialised, distinctive entertainment at the Bubble Kids Club. The happiness in your child's eyes will be the most valuable gift of a holiday spent at Kamelya Collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamelya Fulya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulya Hotel Colakli
Kamelya Fulya Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing