We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alba Queen Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$186
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$558
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alba Resort Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$183
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can Garden Resort(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
947
240
122
45
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
947
240
122
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish bara la carte restaurantsterrace barturkeyanimation teamguest relationslong trousersbuffet restaurantgerman guestsmain restaurantair conreception staffthe general managerfamily roomsun loungersevening entertainmentmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Upon first glance the hotel looks and feels like 5* but after a few days you realise that maybe its a good 4* hotel really.

The hotel is kept very clean and in general the staff are attentive. The hotel is well designed and has a reasonable array of facilities with direct access to its own beach.

Where the hotel suffers is attention to detail. Upon arriving late in the evening the chap on reception continued his conversation with work colleagues before acknowledging us, not too much of an issue however this is a reoccurring theme throughout the hotel where task seems more important than customer. It has to be said that the best service comes from the staff in the main buffet dining room, very attentive and professional.

I visited the spa and to be brutal I have seen better, as a main selling point you would think that it would all be open but on my visits the steam room and snow room were closed and the indoor pool was freezing. The Turkish bath and massage were good but of course they tried to sell me more therapies.

Booked the Turkish restaurant which was great however it was rushed with the waiter clearing the table while one of our party was still eating. Although friendly some detail was lacking, water served from plastic bottles, not enough starters on table for 6 people and no time between starters and main course. Tried to book Chinese restaurant but no ticket printed and asked reception who said I needed to speak to guest relations but there was nobody on guest relations!

It has been raining for last few days and there is a real lack of things to do when that happens. I also feel that because it is early in the season and there are few guests here that a lot of services are being curtailed. The disco advertised as opening til 2am closed at 1am. Many of the bookable restaurants not available/closed.

The room is a great size and comes with a large shower room with full WC facilities. Some of our party had toiletries such as shampoo, shower gel etc whilst we had 2 used bottles of conditioner.

Entertainment was sketchy to say the least, clearly the entertainment team do their best but its organisation is amateurish. The Chinese acrobats were the only act that were really entertaining.

My suggestions for this hotel would be to ensure every customer comes before task, issue a key card to each guest, seats around billiards/pool tables, ensure spa is fully operational, ensure bookable restaurants have better availability, all rooms have same toiletries and improve entertainment.

Overall it is a good hotel with good food and a great all inclusive package but lacks attention to detail and therefore I would not consider returning.


Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I went with 2 friends and really liked the hotel, the food and the professional, helpful and friendly staff. The food was nice; plenty of choice and well cooked. There was a good choice of unlimited drinks . The hotel was clean, our room was nice with sea view and balcony. The entertainment wasn't always to my taste, but that is one of those things. All in all, good holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravlondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalhotelsTR, General Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Dear ravlondonLondon,

Thank you very much for this great review and your stay at our hotel.

It's an honor for us to hear that we met your expectation with all of our services.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward too see you at our hotel.

Best Regards,


Lemi Küçük
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

First time doing a resort all inclusive. Not knowing what it was all about, I walked in and felt that luxury was in my eyes at a whole new level. All the staff were pleasant, friendly and nice. There seems to be a bit of a language barrier but we were able to communicate. Food was off the top and really want to thank the bar tenders for making my non alcoholic drinks! Would definitely go back if I am in that part of the world. Rooms were clean!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Min N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalhotelsTR, General Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Dear Min N ,

We would like to thank you very much for your valuable review and for choosing our hotel.

This is an honor for us to see that you are happy about your stay at our otel.

Once again thank you very much and we would like to see you at our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Lemi KÜÇÜK
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at the Crystal Palace. We had a fantastic time and would certainly recommend this hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean, even the beach area was cleaned everyday. Just like the rest of the hotel, our room was also kept very clean, the rooms themselves were fairly spacious and we found the beds and pillows to be very comfortable.

The food was good, with an excellent selection in the buffet restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate in one of the a la carte restaurants, the Italian, we also found this food to be of a high standard. The hotel uses an electronic booking system for the restaurants, which is easy to use although you need to get in early in the morning to make a reservation.

The hotel is geared up for German guests, as they make up the majority of visitors, however once you make staff aware that you are English, they make an effort to speak English. We found all the staff to be very good and provided and excellent service.

The hotel is in a good location with a number of shops nearby and just 20 minutes by bus to Side.

I would recommend this hotel, however we visited in April / May when it was not fully occupied, therefore cannot comment on what it is like in peak season.

Room Tip: We had a room in the main building facing west, which had a good view of the sea and meant that you had the us on your balcony in an evening
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duffylad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalhotelsTR, General Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Dear Duffylad99,

Thank you very much for this great review and your stay at our hotel.

It's an honor for us to hear that we met your expectation with all of our services.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward too see you at our hotel.

Best Regards,


Lemi Küçük
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Just had a 10 night stay and can honestly say the hotel is wonderful. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff can't do enough for you. Plenty of choice and high standard of food in the restaurants. We ate in the a la carte Chinese and Italian and the food in both of these were wonderful. We also went to the Easter Gala Dinner which was a five course meal with silver service and entertainment at no extra cost to us. All the drinks/cocktail are very high quality, lovely patisserie, beautiful gardens/pool area. Beach restaurant great also do crepes in the afternoon which my children loved. Staff really go out of there way to look after you and make you feel welcomed. I didn't have to queue at a bar once the whole visit as the waiters bring the drinks over. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back in the future.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Lmonks124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalhotelsTR, General Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Dear Lmonks124,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We will forward your nice comments about cleanliness and gastronomie to our staff as a motivation tool.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to see you at our hotel in the near future again.

Best Regards,

Lemi Küçük
General Manager
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews