We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alba Queen Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$187
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$558
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alba Resort Hotel(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$192
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Can Garden Resort(Colakli)(Great Value!)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveler rating
949
240
122
45
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
240
122
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish bara la carte restaurantsterrace barturkeyanimation teamguest relationsmain restaurantlong trousersair conbuffet restaurantgerman guestsreception staffthe general managerfamily roommini barsun loungersevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I agree with the previous comments. The hotel is spotless and decorated to a high standard. The rooms are cleaned everyday, the public areas are lovely and comfortable and immaculate. The major downfall was the entertainment didn't exist during the day and the evenings consisted of having a meal going to the mini disco German orientated and majority of children are German the entertainment team speak German too. After this you could play cards in the lounges or play pool if you could ever get a game so busy. The bowling alley had two lanes always busy and costs. As for the cinema it is on once a week on a sunday in English and once a week on a Saturday in German. We waited for sunday to go and found it was an adult film not suitable for families. They put a show on once a week which was Abba the first week the miming was terrible to watch. The second week was Michael Jackson show which was watchable. Other nights they occasionally have a keyboard player and singer in the lobby. We didn't bother going to the miss crystal palace or mr crystal palace. There was also a singer in the Irish bar once a week which was an adult area and karaoke on once a week in the rish bar. The terrace bar looks lovely ideal for anyone wanting a quiet reading area inside and outside very quiet however you can listen to the lively groups entertaining the atlantis hotel next door. The seating looks fantastic however the cussions on the seats were very damp/ wet all of the time. The beach was perfect and the sea warm, not a pebble or sea weed in sight the sun shaded area wasn't my taste, I would rather have parasols. We always found a spot at the front which was lovely however we didn't have any shade. The watersports were in abundance and great to watch.
We got the local dolmus which was about 5mins walk away and came every few minutes took us to side 4 lira each and manavgat 4 lira each there was a bus to the waterfalls from manavgat entrance fee 2.5lira. we also did a lovely excursion to the green lake, dam, waterfall, local country village with a donkey ride and a small zoo, lunch included by the lake which was delicious and only cost us 20 euros each the guide was really nice and spoke fluent English however we were the only british family so she couldn't repeat all she said to the german group but tried to tell us the important points when she could, didn't really bother us too much. We have the pirate ship booked for sunday which will also take us to dolphin island for swimming and snorkelling. We booked through a local agent which was recommended on tripadvisor which was very reasonably priced and really reliable and efficient Abdullah at Tonay Travel tel: 0090 538 921 3468.
The shopping area with lots of tourist shops chemists and jewellers were a 10min walk away from the hotel up a steep hill.

Room Tip: book a sea view as it costs from 250 euros per week for a family room to book from the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindat8552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Arrived here late Saturday afternoon along with another family, we're checked in quite quickly, and shown to our rooms.

The room was small but very clean and excellent decor, the view however was of waste land, very disappointed, spoke to reception and decided to upgrade our room, was given three room numbers and a key card to go and look!

Decided on a side sea view junior suit, excellent view of pools and sea, but also a sunny balcony, made me very happy.

Rooms very clean, clean sheets and towels every day, and always a different towel animal to come back to !!

The hotel has five al a carte restaurants, a main self service dinning area a snack restaurant as well as a patisserie, mini bar in room, several bars around hotel all included in the all inclusive deal, no hidden extras.

The food in this hotel is excellent, we haven't had a bad meal or service in the week we have been here, the staff are friendly and helpful, a first for us and we travel the globe a fair bit!

This hotel is a 15 minute bus ride from side, a worth while place to visit some excellent bars and spectacular views!

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I will be back to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view on a high floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel without much research as the hotel we had picked was full and there were only 2 seats left on the flight we wanted. After booking the reviews were not great, I really started to worry....I needn't have!! I had emailed before hand and asked if possible for a room with a nice view, and asked if they had tea/coffee making facilities in the room, other trip advisor members told me they did not have kettles. When we arrived we had been upgraded to a beautiful sea view family room, and they had put tea/coffee making facitlities in our room for me. I have never seen such a clean hotel and we travel 5 star AI twice a year, even simple things like kids high chairs were steralised after use and covered with cling film so they remained sterile until needed. The food was fantastic, every holiday I read reviews and people complain that the buffet wasn't 5 star, I'd really love to know what they expect from a buffet, there was plenty of choice (sometimes too much) and plenty of variety and all great tasting. At the beginning I was annoyed that we could only book the speciality restaurants once each per week, but after eating in the buffet I was happy enough with this, though the Italian and Asian are fantastic. The sous chef was in the buffet restaurant every meal time making sure all dishes were up to standard. The terrace bar was my favourite and Ahmet was fantastic, he was great fun and made fantastic cocktails, though have to say Ali at the pool bar makes the best mojitos EVER!!! Be warned though the alcohol is not watered down like most AI's and it is strong!!! Ozgur worked tirelessly by the pool, ensuring it was spotless and having a laugh and joke with guests, he even brought us bottles of water and fresh pomegranites. The pattisserie does gorgeous coffee, buns and ice cream and Derya is lovely, always service with a giggle. This was our first time in Turkey and we will definately be back, even outside the hotel the people were great, we took the bus from outside the hotel to Side, and the shopping was brilliant, great bargains, next time I'll be bringing an empty suitcase and stocking up!!!! Finally if you do go to this hotel and have any difficulties go and see Seray at customer relations, she went out of her way to ensure we got booked into restaurants and made our holiday even more special.

Room Tip: If you want to go to sleep early make sure you are away from the ampitheatre, NOT in block 1, we were in room 1309 just above it, and the night we tried to go to bed early it was impossible to sleep until show was over.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzyjayne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Everything about the resort was amazing!!! Immaculate cleaned rooms daily finding towel-swans and flower petals on the beds.... great food choices.... superb kids entertainment and activities... beautiful surroundings and very polite smiling team all around!!!! We also used the hotels spa facility... OMG!!! But bargain the prices and you'll get super deals... Go for it... we're planning our next holiday there!!! My little girl loved it and the grown-ups too!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariana Claudea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I did a lot of research on trip advisor before booking this hotel and all of the reviews were very helpful. I hope this will help anyone thinking of booking this hotel. Crystal Palace is a sparkling haven if you want to relax in the sun, be spoilt by attentive and efficient staff, eat like kings and wash it all down with a huge array of delicious cocktails. As has been previously stated the staff speak very little English and the hotel occupancy was at least 80 per cent German and Russian. This is not a criticism because the staff tried just as hard to meet all of our requirements.

We had to change room after the first day of our holiday. To the English family in room 4117 who arrived on 19th Oct you should be ashamed! They allowed their children to run riot up and down the corridors screaming at 2 in the morning. Three other rooms complained before us. It went on for well over an hour and then the child was making a huge noise at 6 the following morning. Reception moved us and a German couple the next day. It is a shame that they were unable to confront the family concerned. However, they handled the situation very well and gave us a choice of three rooms to move to.

We ate in the Turkish, Chinese, Mexican and Italian restaurants. In true 'Come Dine With Me' style we rated each one as we went along. The Turkish was interesting. Not really to our taste but lovely surroundings and good service. It got a 6. Next came the Mexican with a 7. The service wasn't very good here but it was busy. The food was excellent. Next was the Italian with an 8. Lovely steak and very good ambience. Service was a little hit and miss and they didn't notice us leave at the end of the meal! Finally, the Chinese. This gets a 10. It was really fantastic. The food was great and our waiter made such an effort to ensure that we had a nice meal. We gave him a tip for himself and another for the team. He insisted that he would share it all with the team. A well deserved 10! Food in the main restaurant is also excellent. Again, attentive staff and something there for everyone.

The rooms were lovely. The mini fridge was stocked every day. All necessary toiletries were provided, even a toothbrush and razor! We overlooked some rough ground to the side but it was quiet and we could see the sea to the right and mountains to the left. It was spotlessly clean.

Animation team work very hard. Not really our thing but very amusing to see the staff having to jump into the freezing cold pool to play water football with the kids. There is lots to do if you get tired of the sun and a book. Beach is beautiful, water clear and pretty warm and there were always sun beds at the pool and beach, even at 11 in the morning.

Did one trip into Side. Really worth the effort on the bus. Four euros each, each way. Bus stop outside the hotel to the left about 100 yards.

We had a wonderful holiday. I can absolutely recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalHotelsTR, Manager at Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review following your stay.
As Crystal Hotels Resorts & Spa, our best goal is renew with each passing day to higher level of service and praise to our quality of service. In this direction as a management, we believe that your valuable compliants, criticisms and suggestions will make a positive contribution in our work, or show us that we are on the right course.
We would like to inform you that your contribution has been sent directly after its publication to our management. Due to technical reasons, we are only now possible to inform you of the receipt of your review.
We hope that you will give us one more time your trust and we welcome you again in one of our hotels.
Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews