We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel really deserves 5*”
Review of Sural Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sural Hotel
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is almost perfect. Rooms were clean and big enough. helpfull and nice staff, drinks and food was good and tasty, Pool and beach OK, beach was 1 minute walk from the hotel throw nice garden, Good evening program for kids. I can recommend this hotel. few shops and market outside from the hotel. wi-fi in the lobby was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lenka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

I went to Turkey last year in Bodrum and loved it. My wife and I loved the scenery, the food, the service and the hotel so much that we wanted to visit Turkey again, but to a different area. We chose Side, and Sural Hotel seemed to tick all the boxes (i.e. 5*, close to the beach etc.) However....how wrong we were...

Upon arrival, we quickly realised that no-one could really speak English or Russian (The majority of the guests at Sural Hotel are Russian) and we were served some food that was clearly going off and barely edible.

Throughout the course of the week the following occured, and please bear in mind this is a 5 Star hotel!!!

1) The air conditioner broke twice
2) The television lost connection with all the channels several times during the day
3) The drinks were all inclusive, but the beer and soft drinks were almost always flat with no taste
4) The food was substandard, and on one occasion the lights didn't work in the restaurant so all the guests had to strain their eyes to pick what they wanted from the buffet
5) The carpets needed cleaning
6) The wi-fi only worked intermittently
7) The gym was a joke, with poor quality equipment
8) The massage parlour was dirty, dingy and dark
9) There were many other things I could mention which would breach health and safety on so many levels if this was in Western Europe, but I think you get the idea...

I want to make it clear that I am usually very easy going and very rarely complain about anything, but I just wanted other tourists to know how bad this hotel really is. It's 3 star at the very most...

In my opinion, I got a strong feeling that the place is losing money as things didn't seem to be fixed or replaced properly, and they employ poor quality staff who can only really speak Turkish, with a tiny amount of English, German or Russian, to save money..

On the positive, SIde is a nice area with lots of things to see and do. I do recommend Side for a nice break with nice beaches and warm sea, but I strongly advise staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank ChrisSt_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Владимир Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitkakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
4  Thank Оксана О
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
12  Thank OlgaBurkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pazdnikovavera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colakli hotels
0 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#4 of 44 in Colakli
803 reviews
0 mi away
Sural Saray Hotel
Sural Saray Hotel
#30 of 44 in Colakli
109 reviews
0 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sural Resort
Sural Resort
#20 of 44 in Colakli
177 reviews
0 mi away
Crystal Palace Luxury Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#8 of 44 in Colakli
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sural Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sural Hotel

Address: Colakli Turizm Beldesi Colakli PK 32, Colakli, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#25 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: $78 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sural Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sural Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sural Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing