We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming back”
Review of Alba Queen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alba Queen Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“coming back”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

we had a great holiday 2011.. then 2012 last year decided on different holiday in turkey, was wrong thing to do very disappointed holiday . glad to say today we have booked 2 rooms to come back to alba queen 7th june 2014 for 2 weeks and can not wait .. our holidays at alba queen were fantastic very friendly staff who can not do enough to help .great food .and lovely clean rooms .. see you all next year

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank glasgowlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    205
    95
    35
    22
See reviews for
451
190
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is great, room fantastic and cleaned every day, food bit boring by end of week but always something to eat the puddings all looked nice but tasted rubbish best pudding they made was baked alaska and it was lovely. Some waiters i felt were quite rude they would walk past and speak to my husband then ignore me completely, i was stood at bar and was ignored this happened twice. I would say thankyou to them and i would get a grunt or nothing in return. A lot of the staff dont speak very good english BUT a smile is a smile in every language. One dinner at the pool bar i sat and waited 15 minutes but no one came over to us in the end i went and got our drinks our menu and went back up and ordered food it was meant to ge a waiter served bar. All the staff can speak german and this is the main group of holiday makers. I had a good holiday but i wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had an amazing time at the Alba Queen, would highly recommend for anyone to go there. The staff were so friendly and treated us so well couldnt asked to be treated any better, the food was lovely and had loads to choose from and there also had different food on everynight. It was spotless and always been cleaned. There had enteriment on everynight for adults and children, had the best holiday! Already booking to go back as soon as the hotel opens again in may, but going to go for two weeks this time and week just werent long enough. Had the worst case of holiday blues when i come home thats how much i loved it at the Alba! 100% an amazing and best place to stay! X

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tashaaaaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute in September and were not disappointed after reading good & bad reviews.the hotel was spotless & the staff were all helpful & very friendly especially Sarah who served us every night with drinks.the food was excellent plenty of choice & always hot.entertainment it was not for us but everybody to their own.the only downside for us was nothing to do with hotel was resort was further from Side than we thought.but had brill time &would recommend & return.

Room Tip: Facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachcomber4753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Alba Queen Hotel.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again to Alba Hotels.

We wish you a good year and sunny greetings from Turkey!

Your Alba Queen Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west country
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time for our family of four two boys aged 9 and 11. I would like to thank all the Staff at the Alba Queen for making this such a great holiday.
We had a pool and sea view which was superb, the variety and standard of food was the best we have experienced over the past 10 years. Entertainment generally it is what it is, but superb beach party experience. Thanks Alba Queen.Book with confidence


Only negative with the holiday, Thomas Cook, 7 hour flight delay going out, they charter Thompsons airline and what a surprise, they admonish any responsibility, and so do Thompsons. Disgusted with both firms never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxesfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

This means a lot to us because we want everyone to be happy in our hotel.

The whole Alba Queen Hotel family is sending many greetings to you and we hope to welcome you again some day!

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our first time visiting Turkey and this hotel was recommended by someone. We were not disappointed! Staff were friendly although a strange sense of humour that you can get used to! the room was nicely presented and clean. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and if the buffet was not ones liking there was always the pool bar or the beach bar. Food was available almost 24 hours a day including midnight soup and sandwiches should you arrive in the early hours! Staff would brig more drinks as soon as yours was nearing empty-can not complain about that!
The activities differ in the low season to the high and I must say the only thing that I was disappointed with was the fact that the beach party only exists in the high season and also zumba was a high season activity. There was plenty ofor kids and the staff were great with children, a real plus for families! I have to say that the predominant number of visitors are German and staff often spoke to us assuming we were German too, don't be shocked at how few English are there. on the beach there is a hut where you can pay for several water sport activites, priced from 10 Euro to 50Euro, they did banana boats, rubber rings, peddlo, parasailing, inflatable sofas pulled by speed boats, jet skis.....there were also organised activities such as beach volley ball and football. Please be aware that if you go down to the beach much after 10am there are very little sunbeds.
Please note as well as -it is a muslim country, be prepared to hear the mosques calling for early morning prayers (6am), I am quite a light sleeper so this always woke me up! But other than that, it was comfortable in terms of bed and sleep!

All in all it was a fantastic holiday and we would consider going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your holiday in our hotel!
We are so happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry that you were a little disappointed about that there was no beach party anymore. But this has to do with the weather. In the evening it is already getting cool and most of the guests want to sit inside.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again to Alba Queen Hotel!

We wish you a nice year.

The whole Team sends sunny greetings to you!

Your Alba Queen Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have just returned fron 11 nights stay in the alba queen and must say we had a fantastic holiday. The room we were allocated was looking on to a street and after asking reception if it was possible for a room with a view we were moved next day to a sea view room at no extra cost.The food in the restaurant was first class and allways something to suit everyones taste.The waiters and all the bar staff were all cheerful and hardworking and gave great service.We never had any trouble geting a sunbed around the pool and there is plenty of sunbeds on the beach were we spent half our holiday. The only downside we found was they could do with a bit more entertainment in the bar at night there was live music one night and a disco a couple of nights.But all in all a great holiday and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brendan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Brendan and Philo,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Alba Queen Hotel.

We have noted your advise about the animation.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again to Alba Hotels.

We wish you a good year and sunny greetings from Turkey!

Your Alba Queen Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#8 of 44 in Colakli
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Can Garden Resort
Can Garden Resort
#5 of 44 in Colakli
394 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#7 of 44 in Colakli
724 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#4 of 44 in Colakli
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Queen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Queen Hotel

Property: Alba Queen Hotel
Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Boulevard, No: 6, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#9 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#10 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#11 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Queen Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alba Queen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Queen Colakli
Alba Queen Hotel Colakli
Alba Queen Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing