We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alba Queen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alba Queen Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
west country
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“First time in Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time for our family of four two boys aged 9 and 11. I would like to thank all the Staff at the Alba Queen for making this such a great holiday.
We had a pool and sea view which was superb, the variety and standard of food was the best we have experienced over the past 10 years. Entertainment generally it is what it is, but superb beach party experience. Thanks Alba Queen.Book with confidence


Only negative with the holiday, Thomas Cook, 7 hour flight delay going out, they charter Thompsons airline and what a surprise, they admonish any responsibility, and so do Thompsons. Disgusted with both firms never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxesfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

This means a lot to us because we want everyone to be happy in our hotel.

The whole Alba Queen Hotel family is sending many greetings to you and we hope to welcome you again some day!

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    193
    91
    32
    22
See reviews for
433
179
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our first time visiting Turkey and this hotel was recommended by someone. We were not disappointed! Staff were friendly although a strange sense of humour that you can get used to! the room was nicely presented and clean. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and if the buffet was not ones liking there was always the pool bar or the beach bar. Food was available almost 24 hours a day including midnight soup and sandwiches should you arrive in the early hours! Staff would brig more drinks as soon as yours was nearing empty-can not complain about that!
The activities differ in the low season to the high and I must say the only thing that I was disappointed with was the fact that the beach party only exists in the high season and also zumba was a high season activity. There was plenty ofor kids and the staff were great with children, a real plus for families! I have to say that the predominant number of visitors are German and staff often spoke to us assuming we were German too, don't be shocked at how few English are there. on the beach there is a hut where you can pay for several water sport activites, priced from 10 Euro to 50Euro, they did banana boats, rubber rings, peddlo, parasailing, inflatable sofas pulled by speed boats, jet skis.....there were also organised activities such as beach volley ball and football. Please be aware that if you go down to the beach much after 10am there are very little sunbeds.
Please note as well as -it is a muslim country, be prepared to hear the mosques calling for early morning prayers (6am), I am quite a light sleeper so this always woke me up! But other than that, it was comfortable in terms of bed and sleep!

All in all it was a fantastic holiday and we would consider going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Stephanie,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your holiday in our hotel!
We are so happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry that you were a little disappointed about that there was no beach party anymore. But this has to do with the weather. In the evening it is already getting cool and most of the guests want to sit inside.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again to Alba Queen Hotel!

We wish you a nice year.

The whole Team sends sunny greetings to you!

Your Alba Queen Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have just returned fron 11 nights stay in the alba queen and must say we had a fantastic holiday. The room we were allocated was looking on to a street and after asking reception if it was possible for a room with a view we were moved next day to a sea view room at no extra cost.The food in the restaurant was first class and allways something to suit everyones taste.The waiters and all the bar staff were all cheerful and hardworking and gave great service.We never had any trouble geting a sunbed around the pool and there is plenty of sunbeds on the beach were we spent half our holiday. The only downside we found was they could do with a bit more entertainment in the bar at night there was live music one night and a disco a couple of nights.But all in all a great holiday and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brendan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Brendan and Philo,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Alba Queen Hotel.

We have noted your advise about the animation.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again to Alba Hotels.

We wish you a good year and sunny greetings from Turkey!

Your Alba Queen Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Good hotel. No less, no more - just good. Everything was fine but no excellent. Food was tasty but very dull. Everyday same. Room very nice but bathroom was not cleaned for week. Entertainment - ... should be better.
I really like to write something really good about this hotel but cannot. It's good 4 star hotel but nothing else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trojin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor!

We are sorry that you did not like everything about the hotel. But we need to say that there is not the same food every day. There are also different opportunities to eat. For example in our A la Carte Restaurants or in the pool or beach bar.
Since we have a big buffet it can be possible that some dishes might be similar. But when you have so much to choose from it should not be borring.

But if you have some ideas we would love to hear them and we would be happy if you could send us an e-mail to info@albahotels.com.tr.

We wish you a good year and sunny greetings from Turkey!

Alba Queen Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

just to start off nothing to do with hotel i love going to antalya area of turkey but hate flying with thomas cook but they have the monopoly on that airport from britain rubbish planes no legroom didn,t get seats we had paid for thats my whinge over now for the alba queen hotel arrived 10 oclock at night to be greeted at reception by a very efficient bellboy went to check in but reception spoke very little english took ages to fill forms in as we couldn,t understand them. eventually got to room which was very nice nice big bed, mini fridge with soft drinks pepsi,orange,lemonade,water & fruit juice,tv 4 basic english channels bbc world news etc. nice clean bathroom soap & shampoo provided, mini safe 1.5 euros per day, went for a snack but there was only soup & salad on we were told to go to 24hr bar for different snacks so we went there only to find that the only late snacks are sandwiches the same every night cheese cucumber & tomatoes. the 2 bars serve same drinks tuborg lager & local brand vodka,gin brandy,& many cocktails but beware rum of anysorts cost 12 lira & a cubre lira 14 lira also known brands smirnoff,gordons,jib beam etc are priced from 10 lira upwards poolbar is 24hr bar lobby bar opens 8am to midnight waiters & barstaff excellent favourite one was HAMZA who worked the poolbar from midnight till 8am. next day plenty of sunbeds gloious weather daytime my wife got a bit chilly on an evening. breakfast cereals ,omelettes ,fried eggs, toast,salads fruit juices rest of food a bit german based never went for lunch in restaurant so cannot comment went for afternoon snacks at poolbar very good burgers, calzone pizza,turkish pizza,fried sausage amongst other things again service very good.night time in main restaurant good choice but again mainly german based lamb,fish,goulash everynight lots of other things soups always nice fresh bread ,pizza,desserts. the beach is very clean plenty of sunbeds a small self service bar on the beach serving water & fruit juices,volley ball on beach everyday the normal daytime activities rifle shootng,darts,table tennis,tennis,mini golf aerobics etc,pool is cold but nice and refreshing in the heat, 4 slides to choose from. nightime entertainment some good some very poor shows like grease good even though it was in turkish apart from songs, mama mia good dancers half decent comedy shows rubbish but you can,t please them all. turkish bath very nice prices from 25euros. lot of germans in hotel but never had any problems with them at all a fair few british as well good atmosphere. the only reasons i am saying it is an average hotel is the quality of night time snacks, having to pay for rum and other drinks, only 1 pool, having to pay for safe etc,air condtioning centrally controlled only on certain times, you don,t in other 5 star hotels i have stayed in. on the plus side hotel very clean barmen & waiters very good & friendly plenty of sunbeds nice beach. to end with i think people who haven,t been to 5 star hotels before will love this hotel those who have been to 5 star hotels will be a little dissapointed this is a honest review hope it was helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank makems64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review about our hotel.

You have mentioned many positive things but also some negative ones.

Not every all inclusive hotel is the same. But in most of them, unless you book ultra all inclusive, you get these metioned drinks included and you have to pay for the imported drinks. That is normal and it is like this in almost every other 5 star all inclusive hotel in Turkey.

You also mentioned that you had to pay for the safe. This is written in the Agency catalogue and also the air condition times are written in there. In other 5 star All inclusive hotels you need to pay for towels, or sunbeds or some other things. But every hotel has their own offers.

We want to wish you a nice winter time and the whole Alba Queen Hotel Team is sending many greetings from Turkey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just back from Alba Queen last night. this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. the room was excellent with a great view of pool and beach. plenty of sunbeds around the pool or at the lovely sandy beach which is only a short walk away. Food at the restaurant,pool bar, or beach bar was very good with a great selection, all bar and restaurant staff were very good. The entertainment team was yery good with some great shows at night. This was our 3rd. year to be there and hope to return next year

Room Tip: The superior rooms are worth the extra with more space and a great view of pool and the great sandy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilbur147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Wilbur,

thank you very much for your lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Alba Queen hotel again.

This means a lot to us because we want everyone to be happy in our hotel.

The whole Alba Queen Hotel family is sending many greetings to you and we hope to welcome you again very soon for the 4th time!

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

mark readman first holiday in turkey but what a choice alba queen what an hotel totally amazing clean. rooms were outstanding clean bedding towels everyday the maids made all sorts of diferent things with the bedding and towels on the bed everyday such as swans love hearts scattered with flowers fridge topped up everyday tea/coffee just brill as for the rest of the hotel you have to see it to believe it out standing in everyway food great choices bars open until late some all day night pool with its slides was great for the kids & adults entertainment was really good both adult kids alike plenty of fun with water polo surf pool shooting football tennis and many more private beach with more water sports parasailing, jet skies, bananna boats you name it it was there.and for a group of 16 i would say they know how to make your stay great lost of activities outside of hotel jeep safari was brilliant markets to visit lots & lots to do within the hotel there was a games romm bowls pool plenty of little games for the younger ones this hotel caters for everyone young & old will be going back totally fantastic

Room Tip: higher rooms have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sina M, Guest Relations Manager at Alba Queen Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mark,

thank you very much for your lovely review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed your holiday in Alba Queen Hotel.

This means a lot to us because we want everyone to be happy.

The whole Alba Queen Hotel family is sending many greetings to you and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#5 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.2 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#6 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#3 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#9 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Queen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Queen Hotel

Property: Alba Queen Hotel
Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Boulevard, No: 6, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#6 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#7 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#10 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Queen Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alba Queen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Queen Colakli
Alba Queen Hotel Colakli
Alba Queen Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing