We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL - EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alba Queen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alba Queen Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL - EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was our first trip to Turkey and I have to say the hotel was fantastic. It says that the hotel is a 5 star although I would probably say that it is a 4 star plus. Do not let this put you off though as it is still an amazing hotel. The only fault with the hotel is the sun loungers. Although there is plenty of them if you are wanting a decent area with at least 4 loungers then I would recomend being at the pool before 8 so as to get them.
I thought that the food was really good and a good choice of dishes every night. Our kids are quite fussy eaters and seemed to live on chips at the evening meal. The pool bar at lunchtimes do a good selection of snack foods (pizza, burgers chicken etc) which the kids and I also enjoyed.
The entertainment team were very good and although they would approach you and the kids throughout the day to take part in activities they were not pushy and would leave you alone if you just wanted to lie in the sun. All the entertainment staff were good but we especially found Sinnan a great laugh. They put on shows most nights and some of them were better than others but all still worth going to watch.
After the shows at night we always made our way to the lobby bar which had air condition and very nice to sit in. We had a waitress called Zhara who was very very nice and liked a laugh and a joke with us and was very keen to learn some Scottish banter.
Swimming pools were very clean and I would recommend a visit to the indoor pool which was absolutely freezing however great for getting rid of hangovers and soothing sunburn. (try the steam room before going into the indoor pool)
The rooms were spotless and were cleaned every day. We were in room 1146 and it was a very big room with a double bed single bed and a couch bed. There was still plenty of room to move about. The best thing about this room was the balcony which was at least three times the size of all other normal balconies and got the sun most of the day whilst overlooking the sea and part of the pool.
There are a few shops in the hotel which could be a bit expensive for some things. They sold lylo's for 11 euro however if you went to one of the shops outside the hotel which was about 4 minutes away they were only 5 euro.
We found that if you tipped the staff they were always around you and could not do enough for you. We tipped in the restauraunt every night although one night we did not and the plates just stacked up on the table. This may just be a coinsidence as all the staff are extremely hard working. Even my 7 year old son commented on how hard people worked in the hotel.
Highly recommend the beach party and the pool party which are absolutely brilliant for everybody. The beach party is especially amazing and the staff work very very hard so as to make this happen.
Be carefull if drinking the raki at the pool bar. We met some lovely friends and none of us made it by the 6th one.
Overall I felt that this hotel and hoilday was brilliant for my family and I would deffinately recommend it and would also return to the Alba Queen.

Room Tip: state on booking form as we were given what we asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    193
    91
    31
    22
See reviews for
431
179
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We spent the week in the Alba Queen - Side from 16th july and can say the that we had a fantastic week, and could'nt fault anything with the hotel, location, trips and so on. We went as a couple, but you can see that they catered for all ages, where the staff were always attentive without pestering you.

The location was excellent, with the hotel having it's own private beach just a two minutes walk down from the hotel itself, with a beach bar providing excellent service throughout the day

Just a short bus ride from the hotel, it is worthwhile visiting the lovely town of Side and the ancient monuments scattered all around, with a lovely harbour. Cost of the journey in the buses (more like mini-buses), which there are plenty off are 3.50 Turkish Lira, about £1.20 per person each way (10 minute journey). On the journey between you will see many little shopping centres you will wish to stop off at along the way!! If you do not fancy the bus, you can turn right out of the hotel and then first right to walk along to a shopping centre (10 minutes) or second right along to the next shopping centre (20-25 minutes).

Worth booking your trips within Side or the shopping centres which offer excellent value and ensure that you take advantage of discounts for the booking more than one trip. We went on the Delphin boat trip which was relaxing, refreshing and most enjoyable, along with another day out on the Jeep Safari (a must), taking you into the Tauras mountains and the Green lake. Both trips cost for two people 130.00 Turkish Lira (52 pounds GBP) including lunch.

Transfer from the airport is approximately 45 minutes and the Alba Queen was the first drop off and last pick up for the return journey, so no extended journey picking up everyone else it's straight from and to the airport to hotel, brilliant!!

Departure we had a early morning flight, but you can extend the room if it is available at a cost of around 50 Euro's, they price everything in Euros in the shops, hotels etc. but you can use GBP or Turkish Lira, we used TL mostly as we got a decent rate, so work it out before you go. Remember if told a price at the shops, general guide is to barter down to approximately half the initial rate and you won't be far off.

Will we visit here again, most definately in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are of excellent value but see above for details, sauna area available to shower and chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

firstly i will get the downsides out of the way....we had 2 get up early 2 get sun loungers otherwise they would all b taken by around 8.30am.second bad thing was we only stayed 4 a week!!this holiday was by far the best we hav ever been on.very friendly staff in restraunt they work so hard.plenty of different food even for fussy eaters.animation team are brill n also work realy hard.olga made our holiday for us she is lovely.the pool is gogeous with 4 slides.very clean all round the hotel.hot hot hot in july so factor 50 is recommended!!also no need to take lira as everything is priced in euro.the rooms are lovely with great air con and massive beds which all 3 of us slept in comfortably!hint-tip your waiter and he WILL look after you!it realy is a wonderful place,we are saving already to go back next year we loved it that much and realy didnt want to leave!go and see for yourself you wont be dissapointed!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gemlaurendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was my very first experience of turkey and it certainly won't be my last. The hotel is really clean and the food excellent. All the staff at the hotel are really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. A special mention must go to Mete (darts) from the animation team. He was always working hard to make sure everyone was having a good time. All in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickyboy130370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathgate, west lothian
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Returned from Alba Queen on 15 July. Hotel lovely - very clean. Our family room was spacious, plenty storage space - ideal for our needs. Food very good - plenty of choice, but hated the pushing and shoving when you had to to queue for certain things - some people are SO rude - had to bite my tongue several times.
Pool and chutes fab - no lifeguard though, so keep an eye out, specially if your kids are quite young.
Entertainment team - a couple can be a real pain, and downright insulting at times - of course then very apologetic, and will blame the language barrier.I actually think they get a bit bored, so do this to provoke a reaction and make their day more interesting. Especially the very tall guy who is Moroccan, and thinks he's Michael Jackson.
Most of the entertainment team however, very enthusiastic, and work very hard. Shows are well done, choreography excellent, but are mimed (speech and singing)- which no-one seems to mention in the reviews??
Sorry to sound negative, but would rather be honest. Would we return? Possibly for a week or ten days, but prefer to be within walking distance of a good selection of bars/ restaurants, so would probably try a different resort next time.
Thomas Cook 'moby dick' trip was expensive but fab.
Met some lovely people, and our boys 12 and 14 had a ball - as loads of kids around their age there.
Lastly, you will find certain staff are suddenly very friendly when they suss out you are coming to the end of your holiday - looking for a tip. One who someone christened Igor was actually asking people for their change!! We gave a very generous tip to our favourite waiter, and one other waiter at the end of the holiday as they had earned it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank volcanoveteran2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

had a fab time at alba queen, they just couldnt do enough for u, the staff work so hard. food was really goood, plenty to choice from. always something there for everyone. entertainment team were fab to, not to pushy. did a good job with the beach party and the the pool party which is a must for all. best nights of our holiday. hotel is spotless, rooms were goood size, huge double bed. they do lovely birthday cakes, decorate the table up lovely, all for around £8. great value for money making ur day so special.
we travelled with our friends and our 3 children and we would all go back to this hotel. anyone says this hotel is rubbish must be mad xx
only fault was the germans xx

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avril40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Was unsure what to expect as was a cheap week away and we were really suprised and very happy with this hotel.Travelled with my husband 1st visit to Turkey and will def go back.Have booked this hotel again for Sept,the food is really good a lot of choice and service is great.Lovely weather,the location not to great but we were happy to spend our days by the pool and the beach which is on your doorstep.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#3 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.2 mi away
VONRESORT Golden Coast
VONRESORT Golden Coast
#6 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#4 of 40 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#9 of 40 in Colakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Queen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Queen Hotel

Property: Alba Queen Hotel
Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Boulevard, No: 6, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#6 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#7 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
#10 Family Hotel in Colakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Queen Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Alba Queen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Queen Colakli
Alba Queen Hotel Colakli
Alba Queen Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing