We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the Blues Brother himself - Best Holiday EVER!”
Review of Alba Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alba Royal Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Colakli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

My fiance and I have recently returned from a fantastic 10 days at the Alba Royal Hotel and would love to be back there now!

We arrived at around 2am and were greeted at reception with a cold lemon drink and a selection of handmade macaroons. After a speedy check-in we were told that in the 24hr bar on the lower ground floor a snack was waiting for us along with a refreshing cold beer. We were then shown to our room, which was on the top floor over looking the pool with a balcony and a sea view. The room was more than adequate for us, with a good sized bathroom, ample storage space and a very large bed. We also had a mini-bar which was re-stocked daily with both local and branded soft drinks. The room was serviced daily with towels replaced whenever we requested. There were never any issues with cleanliness.

The hotel is immaculate and ideally situated just off of its own private beach. We spent one day at the beach, which is very clean and well stocked with overhead sunscreens and sunloungers. Just up from the beach is the beach bar, where there is a good choice of freshly cooked meals to choose from and the service is good. We would recommend the pizza and self service salad bar!

The Hotel is spacious and always immaculate. There are two inside bar areas to choose from, the first floor one was our fave as you could sit outside on a swinging chair, and overlook the pool whilst enjoying a drink. The buffet restaurants are good, we sat outside for every meal and there were never any issues with getting a table. The food choice was good and always varied. Whilst at the hotel, I had a massage in the spa, which was good value for money, though you do need to haggle! We also had some professional photos done with the hotels photographer, within the hotels gardens and on the private beach, which are a great reminder of our holiday.

The pool area and poolside bar is superb. Very clean, and never any issues with getting a sunbed. Afternoon waffles are a must as is iced coffee, with a drop of bailey's! There are a couple of local cats who seem to base themselves at the hotel, who happily wandered from guest to guest, making new friends.

I have left the best to last. The animation team.........I dont know where to start, we cant praise them enough. They work so hard to make sure that everyone has a good time at the hotel, whether it be rallying people for the poolside games, to putting on fantastic shows in the evening. One of which my fiance James was lucky enough to be heavily involved in, as he got to play the part of Jake Blue in the Blues Brothers. Hugo, Mickey, Oxana, Onur, Vedat (my other blues brother), Julia, Mischa , Anna, Christina, Melena and Ozzy, thank you for all your hard work and for being so kind, we really miss you guys!

All in all this was the best holiday we have been on and can understand why so many people return time and time again! We cannot wait to start planning our return trip, hopefuly with our Holiday BFF'S for a reuninon holiday!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1980slw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 930 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Well what can I say, me and my hubby (dave) have just got back literally hours ago and wishes we were still there, from start to finish the holiday was amazing, We arrived on the 15th may at around 10pm we were welcomed my reception and was shown where to have a a snack if we wanted,and then shown to are room, wish was the best room in the hotel I think, Day one we went down the pool where we got greeted by all the fantastic animation team, ( micki onar hugo oxana and many more) and was amazed how quickly they remembered are names, but what was also good if u didn't want to take part in in any of the games there was no pressure, just all fun, We celebrated are 18th wedding anniversary whilst we were there and I can only praise all staff on how spoilt we were from baskets of fruit, bottles of wine and they also set up a lovely romantic meal for too in the al a carte restaurant , we have met some fatantatic people whilst on this holiday and I hope to keep in contact with them , and hopefully we can all meet up again next year. Well alls i can say is anyone that reads this review,will not believe how nice all staff really are until you go and see for yourselves.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have just returned from one of our best holidays ever, at the Alba Royal. We stayed all inclusive, with Thomas cook, for 2 weeks from 5th May. It was our 1st visit to Turkey, and we didn't know what to expect, but were keen to try it, as so many frineds had recommended it.
Our initial impression of the hotel was encouraging; we were met by happy smiley staff, with cold drinks and macaroons, and given our room key straight away, no waiting around. Our room was lovely, very spacious, with a double balcony, and the bathroom had a great shower. There was a tea tray, and a mini bar with soft drinks, which were topped up each day. The only complaint was that we were overlooking the zoo, and it was very noisy during the day with the heron and the peacock if you wanted to relax on your balcony, but it was fine with the patio door closed at night.
Our slight problem with the aircon was dealt with straight away.
Location was good, on the beachfront. there is a private beach area with loungers, some shaded, some not. there are showers, changing huts, toilets and drinks machines on the beach. Also it was only a short walk to the bus stop to get into Side, and it was cheap.
The food was excellent, with a good choice in the buffet restaurant, and a good snack menu at the pool bar and beach bar. There were 3 a la carte restaurants, Turkish, fish and Cuban, which were all fab.
The waiting staff and bar staff all work very hard to keep everyone happy; in fact all the staff were very sweet, including the cleaners, maintenance guys, reception, and they would all speak and say hello.
The outdoor pool is gorgeous; really big, so it never feels busy, and it's very clean. We also used the indoor pool, jacuzzi and steam room, again, all immaculately clean.
The Spa: When you get your room key, you get a voucher for a free 10 minute massage. After you have had that, the spa staff will chat to you about prices and treatment package options, which you can negotiate. Personally I would have preferred a clearer pricing structure per treatment, listed on a treatment menu, with perhaps a discount if you have several sessions, but that's just my opinion and feeling. The treatments were amazing! my husband had a Turkish bath (Haman) and I had 2 massages; very professional and thorough, and you can go and relax afterwards in a quiet room on a lounger with a herb tea, which was a nice touch.
Activities: the Animation team were 1st class! We joined in several of the activities, morning gym, darts, air rifle, archery, and cocktail games. there was good quality entertainment on every night, including live music (Yamac was excellent) and very professional shows, including a Turkish night, Mama Mia, Vampire Show, Fire Show, and Blues Brothers. They even brought the Blues Brothers show forward for us as they knew we wanted to see it before we left, and it was originally scheduled for the Saturday as we were due to leave. They involved some of the guests in the show, and it was hilarious.
I would love to mention the whole team, as they were all sweethearts, but I might have forgotten a name or two, so apologies guys if I have forgotten anyone: Hugo, Miki, Oxana, Milana, Julia, Christina, Anna, Una, & Misha who worked so hard keeping us all entertained. Your enthusiasm and energy was never ending, and made our holiday so unforgettable! Hugs & kisses guys xxxxx
Hints: take some small notes for tips, as it's difficult to get change.
All in all, a huge thumbs up for the Hotel and staff at the Alba Royal. It's a fairly large hotel, which still manages to feel as personal and initmate as a much smaller hotel. We met and chatted to so many people here, including other nationalities, which was lovley. Would love to visit again.
Mr & Mrs Santa

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, avoid the Zoo side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Santafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My new husband and I went to the Alba Royal for our honeymoon, We have just returned and would wish for nothing more than to be back there!.
The hotel is spotless and they upgraded us to a suprior room, it was amazing however, the only one downside was that it was overlooking a lot of birds like geese, ducks flamingos etc, they are lovely but noisy is not the word!! they are not part of the Royal but are in next door in the Alba resort - all rooms there are situated well away from the 'zoo'! (you could only hear them faintly when the door was closed though) this aside, the room, cleaners, reception staff could not be faulted.
The waiters and bar staff are suberb!, they are attentive, polite and always ensure you have a drink, all you need do is sit at the table!
There was a good varitey of food with the usual salads and fruit and always a grill option with a selection of meats.
The pool area is amazing, very clean, plenty of sunbeds and the pool bar central to itall - the pool is huge!!
I do not know where to begin with the animation/entertainment team - never have I seen such a dedicated, hard working group of people! from 10 in the morning until lord knows what time they finish rehearsing and such they were smiling, upbeat and threw themselves into the job, from the manager through to the DJ they are outstanding!! I will not try to name them for fear of forgetting someone but would really like to say thank you for making our special holiday even more special - I will never forget this holiday and can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: It is well worth paying extra for a pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank catherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel earlier this month ( May ). We booked with Thomas Cook for the second time and will 100% be booking with them again. We have been to Turkey before but not to this resort. From start to finish we had the best holiday. The people are really friendly, especially the animation team! They, along with the guests we met, made our holiday! We even had drinks with them away from the hotel. They make it their aim to give u the best time whilst you're there and get you involved with the activities. Which, we never normally want to do but you cant help but want to when they're that friendly. There is a small open air theater in the grounds with shows on most nights, a lot better than other shows I have seen in hotels abroad. The food is excellent and there is so much choice. We had a sea and pool view which was beautiful and the pool is the nicest, cleanest I have seen. We will be returning to this hotel without a doubt!

Room Tip: Sea view on the first level as you still get a very good view but don't have to far to go bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NJP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

First time at this hotel and it wont be the last.
Where to start,Good location, Great choice of food , room ok, ours overlooked the Alba Queen , best al la cart restaurants we have experienced - the sea food one was the best, staff were all very friendly and helpful - too many to mention by name,animation team worked their socks off.
All in all a great place - very peaceful as no kids under 14 are allowed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

we have just got back from a weeks holiday at this hotel.....we had the most fantastic time there. all the staff are so friendly and work so very hard. There was a lot of german holiday makers in the hotel at this time of the year , the only down side with the food was that the breakfast was more geared up for the germans than english. there was plenty of food on offer and the snacks in the pool bar were very nice and also the food in the beach bar was great.
the turkish,cuban,fish restaurants were fab , my favorite was the cuban, ie....chicken in orange sauce was LUSH.
the amination staff were very hard working and they take the time to chat to you, mickey,ali,roxanne,hugo,micha...i thankyou for the laughs while we were there. You must have a spa treatment while you are there memet who runs the spa certainly knows his stuff. we had a full body exfoliation, hamam,full body massage and a face pack, it lasted 1hr 45 mins and the total cost was £40. well worth the money. You can get a local bus into SIDE and cost about 3.75 turkish lira...very cheap. when shopping you must barter with them, we did a boat trip in SIDE for an hour and it cost us about £3.00.......
we are booking again for next year but will have 2 weeks next time......oh by the way this hotel does not take children under 14 i think it is....if you go to this hotel you will not be dissapointed........................enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colakli
0.1 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#11 of 44 in Colakli
838 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.1 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Alhambra Palace
Royal Alhambra Palace
#5 of 44 in Colakli
789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kamelya Selin Hotel
Kamelya Selin Hotel
#9 of 44 in Colakli
439 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Royal Hotel

Address: Tilkiler Mevkii Erhan Demir Bulvari PK 6, Colakli, Manavgat, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Colakli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Colakli
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colakli
#2 Family Hotel in Colakli
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Colakli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Colakli
Price Range: $71 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alba Royal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 14+ Adult Only Hotel in Antalya ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alba Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alba Royal Resort All Inclusive
Alba Royal Hotel Turkey/Colakli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing