We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a site ... Nightingales singing in the eucalyptus trees outside the window all evening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Quiet setting on the edge of a holiday village used mainly by Turkish families
Lots to do if you want it both locally and in the village
Nature reserve at the bottom of the hotel garden
Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosalind J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed at Ottoman Residence September 2012. Really enjoyed it, it's a nice low key hotel. We stayed in a standard room (118) which although a bit on the small side was well furnished. The shower was excellent with plenty of hot water. The air con worked well and we had no trouble sleeping. The staff worked very hard to keep guests happy and were always pleasant and polite.
Only ate in the hotel one evening and thought the food was ok - buffet style.
The age demographic is definitely middle age to retired couples which we found ok being a middle aged couple our selves, don't expect wild nights in the bar!
The resort itself was good, plenty of restaurants - special mention to Mevs and the Golden Roof which both served great food at reasonable prices. The beach can get a bit crowded but we walked to Cinnar Beach about 40 minutes away which was less crowded and quite a nice walk.
Also went on a boat trip from the harbour on "Captains 1" a Turkish Gulet which had about 20 people on board. Very enjoyable day sailing around the coast and had sails up on the journey back to Akyaka. Overall good holiday and would consider returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChefGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Gorgeous hotel in a beautiful settting....staff couldnt have been friendlier, very laid back. When we go on holiday we usually like to be fairly active but it was just so nice to sit by the pool and chill, probably because there is no music pumped outside and there are no children under 12 allowed to stay in the hotel so it was really peaceful. There is stuff to do in Akyaka if you feel the need for a change of scenery, but be aware that the beach although not far is very busy and the sand is a bit like sandy mud! If you are looking for late nights at the hotel bar this might not be the place for you tho.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Staff excellent, pool lovely and setting delightful. Standard rooms are disappointing, small and tired with only Juliet balconies so no outside space. Bathrooms also of poor standard. Do not opt for the half board option as it is only permitted to take dinner under this option and dinner is a series of repetitive and uninspiring buffets. The garden setting for dinner is lovely but so few people opt to have dinner that there is no atmosphere and the staff are so bored they are fighting each other to provide service. We booked our holiday through Anatolian Sky and the main reason was their claim that no children under 12 are accommodated in the hotel. This is not true - Anatolian Sky may not book under 12's into the hotel but other companies do! Anatolian Sky are aware that other companies book under 12's but they continue to make this claim regarding no under 12's on their website. Beware!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 51Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and i had a two week holiday in Turkey in 2011 and stayed at the Ottoman Residence for week two ,it was a stunning experience it was our wedding anniversary and we were given a free upgrade to one of their best rooms overlooking fruit groves lovely gardens and of course the river used we were told for filming the African Queen! the hotel was a showpiece with a wonderful dining room and first class food and wines (we ate in every night) and sampled beef steak & sea bream all cooked on a bbq with a huge choice of salads and hot and cold vegatables served by very friendly and smiling staff Nial the GMngr was such a nice guy always attentive and eager to help in any way this hotel is a must and in the words of Arnie We Will Be Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nezbit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The staff continue to be very friendly and the setting is so peaceful. The breakfast was substantial and typically Turkish. However our bathroom needed a little TLC and the bedroom was a little dated. The finer touches such as origami towels at night were no longer evident.
On the plus side the mosquitoes seem a lot less than eight years ago.
We ordered a regular room rather than the duplex due to the stairs up to the sleeping area.
We went on the breakfast cruise around the local area which was enjoyable but could do with a bit more information on wildlife. We also went on the gulet around the bay which was thoroughly enjoyable, however the lunch provided was poor; the processed chicken and cheese pancakes seemed like something out of a kiddies meal at a supermarket.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and thought it good value for money.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are comfortable where as duplex rooms are split level with a lounge and bathroom and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSMWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

we went to this hotel on reccomendation for our honeymoon and it was perfect. the staff are excellent and the customer service was outstanding. the resort was very small but had everything you needed, the local resturants were also very good especially if you ordered trational food which was excellent. we will be back next year
many thanks for making our honeymoon such a lovely experience

Room Tip: the superiour rooms are great take some DVD's with you as there is facilities to watch them and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
#4 of 12 in Akyaka
318 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ucurtma Hotel
Ucurtma Hotel
#8 of 12 in Akyaka
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Caretta
Hotel Caretta
#10 of 12 in Akyaka
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kerme Ottoman Konak
Kerme Ottoman Konak
#6 of 12 in Akyaka
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerme Ottoman Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerme Ottoman Palace

Address: Koyuncu Sok. No:32, Akyaka, Turkey (Formerly Ottoman Residence)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Price Range: $39 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kerme Ottoman Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerme Ottoman Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Residence Marmaris
Ottoman Residence Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing