We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent hotel in a great position right on the beach in a lovely quiet town. Service is excellent, rooms are spacious and food is good. Hotel is very relaxed. Surrounding area is really pretty and the whole bay is great. Hotel has water sports at the beachfront but surrounding area offers a good selection of sports also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    91
    34
    3
    6
See reviews for
112
101
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
RUSHDEN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in Turkey;have done it every year for 11 yrs now. 1st. week on a gulet into Marmaris then transferred to Yucelen of which we were not familiar. We had opted for self-catering as we had been spoiled rotten on the boat and were immediately taken by the whole ambience of the place. How imaginative was the architect who designed the layout of the site, particularly the Ottoman-style accommodation with the backdrop of the Sakar mountains with the freshwater streams off the mountains which completed the scene. Most efficient check-in and we were sorted, good to see no cash necessary, just put it on room number account. . Our room was superbly equipped with everything that we would need, 3 balconies with 2 overlooking a small pool, but then we eat-out in the evenings; someone earlier described the self-catering facilities as not conducive to cooking for a family, but come on now, you're on holiday, cheap enough to eat well in local restaurants.. Can't praise the staff enough, they always unfailingly cheerful , rooms tidied daily & food in the 3 eateries was fine. Several pools to choose from but here comes the only tiny niggle. you will hear from me; why couldn't we use the pools before 10am ? I realise they have to be cleaned daily, so OK, Mr Poolman, get up earlier, some of us like an early morning swim. We ( 2 x 60 +) loved it here but it is really suited for families & the ones we saw were having a great time; could very well be bringing the family next year. Thanks Yucelen, never forget yu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JamesW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with direct access to the beach and lovely surrounding countryside. A pretty village style hotel with good food and friendly staff. Akyaka is quiet in comparison to many Turkish resorts and does not attract the rowdier crowd.

Room Tip: The rooms are in house style buildings and there are no high rises in the village. All rooms are wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barrysturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have just completed our 2nd holiday to the Yucelen hotel and resort in Gokova, Akyaka. It is the most superb place for families and would recommend it to anyone.

The hotel is extremely well run and all the staff are really friendly and helpful at all times.

I want to pay particular mention to Egbert the guest services man. He is the most amiable and helpful person to have around. Nothing is too much for him he really helped us with some car hire questions and arranged a car for us at a moment's notice. He is a credit to the Yucelen staff and really helped make our holiday even more special.

We all love this place and will go back again for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for your preference directly as the staff are really accomodating and will really try and get yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole-Anne_Dale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

As the other reviews said, this is a very good hotel.

Good food, friendly staff and a great location. Egbert ,the guests liason, was also very helpful.

I would avoid the a la carte restaurant on the rooftop as we had appalling food and very poor service, but everything else was excellant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at this fabulous hotel which is situated in a beautiful location. The architectural design of the hotel, the grounds and the all-round ambience are beautiful. The hotel is immaculately clean and all the staff are friendly and very helpful. The pool area is beautiful and lends itself to complete relaxation. We stayed on a b&b basis and the breakfast buffet was very good. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to both couples and families as the hotel and its staff made it very clear that they enjoy the company of pint-sized guests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have been to the yucelen a number of times with our two children. Really Turkish and great hotel akyaka is fab ! You will have a great time. It's in a bay on a beach boat trips restaurants on the river etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Kerme Ottoman Palace
#7 of 12 in Akyaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ucurtma Hotel
Ucurtma Hotel
#5 of 12 in Akyaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baga Hotel Gokova
Baga Hotel Gokova
#3 of 12 in Akyaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elif Hanim Hotel & Spa
Elif Hanim Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Akyaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yucelen Hotel Gokova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yucelen Hotel Gokova

Property: Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Address: Hamdi Gursoy Sokak | Mugla-Akyaka, Akyaka 48650, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Akyaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yucelen Hotel Gokova 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yucelen Hotel Gokova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yucelen Hotel Akyaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing