We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villas Vali - "The Edge of Heaven"”
Review of Villa Vali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Vali
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Akyaka
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Villas Vali - "The Edge of Heaven"”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed here 4 times since 1996 and have never been disappointed. The hospitality shown to us by Caglar and his family has always been superb and the accommodation is really well situated. Close to the river and a lazy walk to the village and the beach, it's perfect for families and couples alike. We are returning for a 2 week family holiday in June this year with children and grandchildren and I'll review it again on my return.

Room Tip: Just trust Caglar to give you what you need. Some of the smaller bedrooms don't have aircon, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don-Leshone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Interlaken, Schweiz
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our decision to travel to Akyaka and to stay at Villa Vali appeared to be more than "just right". It was the perfect choice. The village does not compare to the touristic entertainment centers further down the coast. The groove is still very local, one may need hands and feet to communicate. There is a wide range of restaurants to choose from, ranging from good deal cantinas to fancy riverside restaurants.

Our spacious villa, located in a beautiful garden with lush flowers in full bloom, offered everything to keep our three boys happy - especially the private pool right in front of our door. The heartfelt hospitality of the owner's family made it hard for to leave on the day of departure. Caglar, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BFK3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We try to ring the changes as we travel, Vila Vali and Akyaka however are one of the few which keeps drawing us back. We stay for a month each time and it is a a first class location to rest by the pools (2) or use as a base to spend time in the town, the beach, or tour the unspoilt villages and countryside surrounding it, a real piece of Turkey. Family run they make you more than welcome, treating you more as friends than paying customers. Forget Marmaris or Bodrum, this certainly not an insane party town. The nightlife is good Turkish food at decent resaurants with quiet pre and after drinks in one of the small intimate bars. Roll on the next time we go.

Room Tip: Just tell Caglar what you need and trust him.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davesorrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I find this review almost impossible to believe ! I have stayed here many times, and called in when I have been in the area. The family are always welcoming - look at the other reviews !
Caglar, who runs the villas, always goes the extra mile to make you more than welcome - and you feel part of this lovely family. Unkind he is definitely NOT !
In poor weather we have found meals waiting in our villa, when Mama knew rain was coming - and we didn't. We have eaten with the family many times, the last only 3 weeks ago when we called in to say hello. If you want genuine Turkey - this is it !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank siamesechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We have just returned from holiday in Villa Vali and were not disappointed. We arrived very late and were greeted by the Caglar family and shown to our villa (we had a 3-bed at the front overlooking one of the two pools. We were brought food by the family which was very gratefully received as we were both tired and hungry. The villa was very spacious and comfortable and well equipped. The gardens are beautifully kept and very relaxing and we spent a lot of tome sitting by the pool. Caglar the owner's mum would sometimes bring us over plates of food at lunchtime if we happened to be there which I have never experienced before anywhere else.

The villas are approx a 10-minute walk to beach and bars where there are plenty places to choose from. One of our family's favourites is the Korfez restaurant which is a relaxing and friendly place. They went the extra mile for our twin boys birthday when we went there for an evening meal, bringing out this wonderful display with fruit and flowers (and sparklers)! We love Akyaka, the beach, bars and restaurants, the river restaurants but mostly because of the warmth of the Turkish people. Look forward to going back there very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrissyB8772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I have called this villas's officer many times and he repeatedly said that he will check and call back me if they have free rooms. He did not call back, but every time I have called he said that he was still checking. Unkind, awkward and clumsy officer! He could not even check whether the nights that we would like to stay are available or not.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank e134223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This fabulous family run complex near the river in Akyaka has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The villas are roomy and have everything you need with two pools on the complex which are sparkling clean and inviting. The family that run it are fantastic and can't do enough for you. The complex is only a short walk from the beach, town restaurants, river restaurants, bus station and shops which is great as we didn't have a car. We've been back 4 times now and look forward to it every time. Just remember to take your mozzie spray as proximity to the river, means mosquitoes.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Akyaka hotels
1.2 mi away
Iskelem Otel
Iskelem Otel
#2 of 12 in Akyaka
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerme Ottoman Palace
Kerme Ottoman Palace
#4 of 12 in Akyaka
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
Yucelen Hotel Gokova
#5 of 12 in Akyaka
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shimal Residence Hotel
Shimal Residence Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akyaka
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elif Hanim Hotel & Spa
Elif Hanim Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Akyaka
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baga Hotel Gokova
Baga Hotel Gokova
#3 of 12 in Akyaka
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vali

Property: Villa Vali
Address: Akyaka Mah. Catal Cam Sok. No:32, Akyaka 48560, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Akyaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Akyaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas Vali are ideally located just a 10 minute walk from the beach, village or a selection of riverside restaurants. Villas Vali are a group of villas & apartments that share two swimming pools, set in beautiful, relaxing gardens and with views of the sea. The traditional "Mugla" style architecture combined with true Turkish hospitality makes this the perfect home away from home. The Villas are well furnished, spacious and well equipped. Mini market two minutes walk. Also private villas, car hire and transfers can be arranged.6 7 km Dalaman airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Vali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing