We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
199
65
42
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
65
42
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolmus stops turkey towels and bedding larger towns main town turkish food cheese meats lovely hotel lovely pool quiet area kept immaculate turkish guests sea children smashing busier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 336 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Have just returned from a fabulous holiday at the Sunny Garden Nilufer.
We loved the people and the hotel
Adviye and her husband Eerdoan (Erdogan) are so hospitable and friendly, as are all the staff they were so helpful ...nothing is too much trouble.
They gave us a fantastic room, overlooking the pool, with sea views.
The room was spotlessly clean with a daily service with towels etc changed regularly. The pool area is cleaned everyday and so are the sunbeds and surrounding areas.
The hotel is just up the road from Akyarlar in Karaincer and just a short walk from Karaincer beach where the hotel has an area with free sunbeds.
Our visit was early in the season and we enjoyed a quiet and relaxing holiday and we will go back :)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mivision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Not so central - perhaps 1.5 km walk to the beach and main restaurant area but it's a nice walk and means the hotel is away from the hustle and bustle - quiet and relaxing.
Owner/ managers very nice but rest of the staff not so helpful or friendly.
The landscaping was very Mediterranean with great flowers and plants.
Clientele tended towards the over-50s, predominantly Russian and Turkish with a few Brits thrown in. Pool good (not large).
Food not so good - breakfast standard for Turkey while dinner was average or less so.
Careful choices needed. One room may be small and dark while the one next to it will have a balcony with fresh breezes.
The single room I stayed in was close to the front entrance and got a lot of traffic and, as the door is glass and the curtain small, not that private.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We loved the hotel so much. It felt like home from the first day. The staff and owner of the hotel was so nice and friendly. The food at night was really good.
It is a beautiful hotel with garden, flowers, lovely pool, nice rooms and great people. We definitely din't want to go home at all and we are thinking of coming back soon.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mariehak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

I stayed here in June 2008, The staff were excellent "Happy and Errol" were very helpful and attentive. The hotel and the rooms were clean and tidy. An ideal place to relax and unwind.
A short dolmus (bus) ride away is the port of Turgitries, a busy and peacefull port, in the other direction is the Town of Bodrum, very busy and market day is the best experience.
Would love to visit here again, very relaxing place to stay....

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianp940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Beautiful views of the water, a lovely pool, home style cooking and excellent service led by a charming and generous host who fed a large group of us, arranged transport and a tour, and provided for our comfort..

Walk to the beach and enjoy cool water in a shallow, calm bay; lounge chairs; and a nice restaurant featuring fresh local food.

My room was at the top level in my own eagle's nest, a 2-room suite with a living room and bedroom with a comfy queen-sized bed. Linens were fine. My room's windows overlooked the pool and hills beyond as well as the water, which I enjoyed from a single chair on a tiny balcony.

A nice feature is the swimming pool. An outdoor bar is available.

NOT equipped for handicapped access. Good for the traveler who wants to hang out. It's a bit of a distance to Bodrum city, but as an escape from the hustle and bustle it serves nicely.

Room tip: Ask about your room location and size. The top floors have nice suites worth the 3-story climb. Bring a flashlight.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RamblinToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews