We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
La Brezza Suite & Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodrum Imperial(Akyarlar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kefaluka Resort(Akyarlar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
179
61
35
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
61
35
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique stylefive minute walkturkish breakfastbodrum areaplenty of sunbedsturgutreisseaminibus
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 300 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

July 2013
The hotel and the surrounding areas are clean, staff are friendly and helpful.

The rooms are basic, there is a small fridge, small tv, and Aircon is available at £5 a day.

The food is clean, fresh and nice but again basic and does not cater overly well for kids and veggies.

Wifi is available around the pool area - you need to ask for the password.

We had a suite room which is a room with a double bed, a bath room and a living space which we supposed would have had two kids beds. However, you need to be aware, the family suits are small and kids beds are NOT BEDS! they are hard chaise-longe's. When we arrived at 1am after a LONG delay these beds were NOT made up, we had to chase for bedding and basically got given a sheet and pillow for each bed. After speaking to Advir the owner we managed to get these made up as a permanent bed for each of our kids but NOTE - THESE ARE NOT IDEAL for older kids as they are very hard & narrow!!!!!!!!!!!

language can be a barrier but there is nothing wrong with the resort or hotel.

it is nice and quiet and a resort used by UK, French, German, and Turkish families, there are not too many beds around the pool side and not a huge amount of shade but it again is clean and tidy and well looked after. If you have sensitive skin the chemicals in the pool are very strong and have irritated our skin so please take personal precautions in terms of skin care!

The beach is less than 200m away it is a volcanic rocky beach, these are not the turquoise seas expected. The sea and beach was quite dirty in terms of rubbish on and in the sea in places, this could be down to the fact that boats used the area as a small port.

The beach restaurants all have beach/sun beds and you can sit there all day and not get bullied for drinks/foods etc. however, it is very crowded!!!

on the whole, it was a lovely holiday and the location is very good, however, it is still a very small resort with NO major amenities but has a well stocked supermarket and small local shops a pharmacy and a few restaurants - Both Bodrum and Turgateris are easily accessible by the Dolamous (sp) mini bus service that runs every 5-15mins all day and in to the late evening.

A great switch off from the world

PS TAKE DECENT MOSI STUFF AS THEY DO BITE !!!

Room Tip: "if you dont like your room please tell them you want to move!"
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sunny Gardens has a lovely ambience. It is quiet, serves excellent food and is well situated just a few minutes from the beach. The bus to Bodrum and Turgutries stops outside the hotel when you fancy a bit more life and the coastal scenery is stunning. 11 lira to Bodrum and 3.5 lira to Turgutries. Advir, the hotel owner, ensures the hotel is very friendly and she will ensure that your stay is comfortable and pleasant. We had a great two weeks in June 2013 and will stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony do not choose a suite as there is only room for one person to sit outside.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMBrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights on bed and breakfast first week in May 2013. Cannot fault this hotel, it is the friendliest, most relaxing and helpful hotel we have ever stayed in. The owner and all the staff were so welcoming and nothing was ever too much trouble.
The rooms are comfortable, lovely pool area and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The hotel/ pool area is full of the most beautiful scented flowers which I loved.
Breakfast was always good and fresh and the hotel has a nice restaurant if you want to eat there in the evening. Special thanks to the owner who is very kind and Erhan who is knowledgeable and looked after us really well.
Very easy and convenient to get a dolmus ride to any part of the Bodrum peninsula from the hotel.
If you want peace and quiet, excellent service in a scenic place, this is for you. Thank you to you all again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have lovely sea views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria Kaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in September 2012 with my partner. It was very, very quiet. We had the pool to ourselves most days, which to be honest was perfect. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. Nothing is too much trouble for the owner and the staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will no doubt return one day.

The area and views from the hotel are beautiful, it is easy to get around by dolmus, which stops just outside the hotel at roughly ten minute intervals throughout the day. The area around the hotel is quiet and and very Turkish, there is not a lot to do in the evenings but there is a lovely restaraunt on the beach ( a two minute walk from the hotel) the owners are lovely and very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel if you want a peaceful, laid back holiday. Do not go if you want nightlife and hustle and bustle.

Any questions just get in touch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wellerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I spent 10 days in Sunny Garden hotel in September and have to say-one of the greatest holiday experience! not mentioning weather which was fabulous, location of the hotel just perfectly suited my needs. close enough to Bodrum airport and city itself, with great bus transport it was easy and quick to get there for night shopping. Even closer to Turgutries, another lovely town.
Basic hotel but clean, food was very good, always fresh and good choice. All staff vere very friendly, helpful, always smiling and good fun. Lovely beach 5 mins walk walk from hotel, plenty of sun beds and choice of restaurants. Will definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews