We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$286
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Brezza Suite & Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eles Hotel(Akyarlar)(Great Value!)
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Bodrum Imperial(Akyarlar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kefaluka Resort(Akyarlar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
179
61
35
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
61
35
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique stylelovely poolfive minute walkturkish breakfastbodrum areaplenty of sunbedsturgutreisseaminibus
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 302 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I spent 10 days in Sunny Garden hotel in September and have to say-one of the greatest holiday experience! not mentioning weather which was fabulous, location of the hotel just perfectly suited my needs. close enough to Bodrum airport and city itself, with great bus transport it was easy and quick to get there for night shopping. Even closer to Turgutries, another lovely town.
Basic hotel but clean, food was very good, always fresh and good choice. All staff vere very friendly, helpful, always smiling and good fun. Lovely beach 5 mins walk walk from hotel, plenty of sun beds and choice of restaurants. Will definitely go back there again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently stayed at Sunny Garden, we had booked a 3 bedroom room. We had a camp bed for the first few days. Then a real bed was brought into our room.
The view we had was of a wall and the top of the Migros supermarket, I know it was due to being in one of the lower rooms.
As it was the end of season we rarely saw any staff, there wasn't anyone serving in the pool bar.
It also seemed like supplies were short especially at breakfast as one day they had no black tea bags. The breakfast was the same everyday I was sick of even looking at boiled eggs by the 3rd day. Only tea and coffee were provided no water or juice which is very strange as this is always provided when you stay B&B.
The towels that were provided were hard and scratched the skin, the room wasn't cleaned properly.
Maybe our experience was due to the fact that the season is winding down but it is shame the standard is not consistent.

Room Tip: If you want a secluded holiday with no staff on site no facilities such as a gym, spa this hotel is not 3 star standard
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank hal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel was perfect! All that we required was a comfortable, clean hotel with a pool, which is what we got!

From the moment arrived, to the moment we left, it was epic. Our room was situated just down from the terrace area. It was a good-sized room, with two comfortable beds and a large en-suite shower room. We enjoyed the breakfast, but it took us a while to find what parts of the lovely Turkish breakfast we liked the most. Food in the evenings was okay, but we only ate in once so couldn't comment fully.

With regards to the local beach, again we didn't try it out during the day but we enjoyed several meals down at the various restaurants. You sit literally 15m from the sea!

The dolmus (bus) was great into Turgertreis, with a brilliant market on a Saturday. This is the main place for eating out in the evenings, as the local restaurants, good as they were, tended not to cater to tourists as much as the main town.

Be careful of racking up a bar bill as it is so easy to grab a waiter as he walks past your sunbed for a drink! And also the air-con is pay per night.

Overall a lovely holiday, in a lovely part of Turkey with lovely staff! Will hopefully return soon!

Room Tip: Choose a sea-view room to make use of a balcony and the epic views!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisgray91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Visited Turkey for the first time with my grandchildren and stayed at Sunny Gardens. After I had booked the holiday I decided to look to see what the reviews were on TripAdvisor and I was very concerned about some of the things that had been said about the hotel, the staff and quality of service. However my experience was a good one. The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the main tourist area of Bodrum but that suited us fine because it was a lot more peaceful and relaxing. The rooms were basic but clean, towels were changed every day and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beach is about a ten minute walk away from the hotel but it was kind of busy so we didn't use it. A bus service runs close by to the main tourist areas of Bodrum and Turgutries so we often traveled down to the latter to have lunch and shop. One suggestion if you want to go on excursions travel into Bodrum and find an agency doing such trips as they are a whole lot cheaper than the reps who come to the hotel. All round we had a lovely time and was very happy that we stayed at this hotel. Would I return there? I most certainly would.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband, me and two teenage boys stayed here in August 2012. What a lovely surprise it was to find this hotel. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean, it has air conditioning at a small charge but it was certainly worth it. The boys had a bed each which is always a relief as usually they have to share a tiny sofa bed. There was not loads for the boys to do but it did have free wifi so that kept them amused. The swimming pool area again is spotlessly clean with sunbeds all around and not one fight for one or towels put on to reserve them, there is also a bar by the swimming pool.

The staff are so friendly and helpful and the manager Adviye is wonderful. Adviye could not do enough to help from arranging taxis to allowing us to stay in the room until we left late afternoon and not charging us a penny so a very lovely lady bending over backwards to help make your stay comfortable.

The beach is a 10 minute walk straight down if you walk very slowly, it is a very traditional Turkish beach with quite a few bars and restaurants again it is lovely but if you are looking for English breakfasts and bars with loud banging must you will be disappointed this may not be for you. There is a supermarket literally a 2 minute walk away which has everything you could want.

The food on half board was fabulous, freshly cooked and hot I really cannot see how you can complain especially for the price you pay. Yes there are stairs up to the hotel but the lovely friendly staff come down the stairs and take your luggage to the top and then back down again when you leave. I can honestly recommend this hotel to everyone I felt it was worth every single penny.

One word of warning we got a resorthoppa bus to the hotel and the next day the rep for them tried to tell us that to go 40 minutes up the road it would cost between 175-300 Turkish Lira for a taxi, he did try and pressurise us saying there were not alot of taxis about, but we asked Adviye and she ordered us a taxi and it cost 40 Turkish Lira.

Go you will have a lovely time.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the pool it is quiet and lovely and cool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews