We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem of a place in a gem of a place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodgate Beach Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We fell across Woodgate & this Park last year & couldn't believe how many of our boxes it ticked. Woodgate has an 8+ km beach that most of us (not surfers) dream of finding. Perfect for swimming, walking, jogging, canoeing, boating & fishing. The Park does have some beautiful shady sites but also many sunny ones if that is what you prefer. Sites are a good size and we found all requests had been taken into account when allocating a site. Very friendly park & we have found the staff exceptional. The coffee shop /cafe at the front overlooking the beach is the icing on the cake for us. Excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Taron88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

The cabins here are just beautiful and looking new. As soon as you walk in you notice straight away how clean they are and the size of them is great. Good size full lengh fridge and nice veranda to sit out on. Great meals at the Bowls Club as well and walking distance.

Room Tip: The cabins on the southern side have a better view and closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robandray59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

A wonderful place to take the family for a great camping trip. A great tourist park, just across the road from the beach and in such a sleepy little township not far from Bundaberg or Maryborough. The amenities are good although get plenty of use during school holidays. Try and get in early for an afternoon shower otherwise the hot water seems to run out. We spent the early part of the Easter holidays here, at first there was plenty space but eventually we had people all around us.
Management were very helpful in providing information on local attractions. We highly recommend the national park boardwalk for a short stroll, just behind the caravan park.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KathN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I checked for reviews before I booked. but was disappointed when we got there, We were camped under a half dead gum tree for 9 days with bits falling on our caravan and awning day and night all week long. I would never normally even park my car under a gum tree let alone camp under one, but the site had our money so there was little we could do about it. The campsite was bumper to bumper. no space to move, no privacy at all. It has one camp kitchen miles from most of the site. There was little or no sun on the site as there are far too many large trees. So even though we had beautiful sunny days the caravan was cold all the time and we had to have the kitchen light on all day to see what we were doing. There are 3 amenity blocks, with showers and toilets but none of them had a hand dryer or paper towels, fine by me if i'm bush camping but this is not bush camping. The showers had No mixer taps so it was hard to get the right temperature and keep it and on one occasion the water went from ice cold to scalding and back a couple of times, quite dangerous. The disabled shower had a fixed showerhead, which was pretty useless, if you needed to sit down to shower you could not take the shower head off. Just these small things could make a world of difference. There was a sink to do washing up but it had been made very high and deep so was unusable to anyone unless they were tall. What ever you do, do not get a site near the dump spot as people start dumping at 5.30 am by driving there and leaving their engines running, it's very noisy from very early. The beach was just across a very quite road and there was miles of flat hard sand a joy to walk the dog on. In conclusion i would say check you site before you pay. And hope that the Arborist gets called soon to let a bit of light into the place and cut out some of the dead wood. Would I stay there again possibly but I would check my site first. Note* There were things going on at the campsite like a fundraiser breakfast for search and rescue but no notices to indicate it was happening we were disappointed to have miss out.

Room Tip: Refuse to have site 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
11  Thank Huxley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a wonderful place, but don't tell anybody. Miles and miles of pristene beaches of white sand and aqua waters and the water is not too rough either. The caravan park is just opposite the beach. The park is sandy with some grass, some concrete slabs. It is well kept and very tropical looking. It only has one block of toilets and showers for the park, but they are very clean and seems to be enough for the whole park. The park has a little cafe and convenience store. The bowls club down the road (walking distance) serves great meals and reasonable prices. It also has a pub, but not many people go to it. The only suggestion is don't go right up the back near the rubbish bins, as they shuffle them around early in morning, and by Sunday they are getting a bit whiffy. That is near site 604. We have spent 2 weeks here, and have enjoyed it very much. We drive onto the beach in our 4 wheel drive and we have the place to ourselves. Everyone is friendly and many happy hours are had. Great place, but tell anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank bak748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

My wife myself and our little dog (Lucy) had the best week holiday in this park. We have been Caravaning for over thirty years.We felt that all parks were becoming over crowded. That is more vans and campers packed into a park. You definitely do not get that a Woodgate Beach Tourist Park. You have heaps of room to stretch out and relax. But we must not forget to mention the amenities, they a first class. I have rebooked already for later in the year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sandra_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

I stayed her with my wife and 2 kids for one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in a delightful 2 bedroom demountable which was exceptionally nice in every respect.. clean, modern and the bed as comfortable as a Hyatt! These owners obviously know what they're doing and deserve to do very well. The staff were friendly and helpful with all the nice touches you'd expect in an expensive hotel. The location was great, right opposite the beach, with a great boardwalk and bushwalk just behind the property, surrounded by natural bushland. Kangaroos roam freely throughout the township. This property is a great find and one that we'll make an effort to return to. Deserves 5 stars!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodgate
20.3 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
214 reviews
24.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,032 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodgate Beach Houses
Woodgate Beach Houses
#2 of 2 in Woodgate
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Bargara Beach Caravan Park
24.1 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
21.9 mi away
BIG4 Cane Village Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodgate Beach Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodgate Beach Tourist Park

Address: 88 Esplanade | Woodgate Beach, Woodgate, Queensland 4660, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Woodgate
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Woodgate
Price Range: $72 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Woodgate Beach Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodgate Beach is situated along 16 kilometres of breathtaking coastline approximately 350 kilometres north of Brisbane. The tourist park itself is located on the Esplanade and is nestled between a stunning white sandy beach and 23,000 hectares of National Park. Our unique position makes Woodgate Beach Tourist Park one of the most popular holiday destinations on the Fraser Coast. The park caters for those wishing to enjoy a tranquil beachside holiday where you can relax, unwind and experience nature at its best. The park is a sanctuary for holiday makers and wildlife alike! As you stroll through the 9 acres of landscaped grounds you'll discover an abundance of flora and fauna including kangaroos, black cockatoos, lorikeets, poincianas, bougainvillea, eucalypts, pine trees etc. The beach is protected by Fraser Island providing safe swimming in the calm ocean waters all year round. Enjoy the stunning sunrises or watch the moon rise over the ocean in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Woodgate Beach Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing