We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idealic piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodgate Beach Houses
Reviewed October 14, 2013

What a lovely place this is. My husband and I have just spent one glorious week in a peaceful part of paradise. Woodgate is a very small town with a gorgeous beach, and these lovely apartments have everything that you would want to make a getaway complete. Everything was spot on for cleanliness. 2 lovely pools and BBQ's all well maintained. Only thing I missed was there was no where in the kitchen to stock our groceries....no pantry or cupboard space provided so had to use the top of the kitchen benches......a little inconvienient at times but only a small thing really. We would definately return again.

Room Tip: Villas 25 & 26 closest to the Esplanade and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We loved this place - plenty of room, lots of kitchen tools and crockery - there wasn't anything we were missing. Pools and bbq areas very well maintained, as were the gardens. Have already booked a return trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at Woodgate beach for the first time as a stopover in our way back to Brusbane from nth Queensland. Beautiful quiet little town with lovely beach. Views of Fraser Island. Accommodation very modern 2 bedroom apartment with stainless steel appliances. Dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Very spacious. Complex also has swimming pool and bbqs. Best to call complex direct to get best price rather than booking through third party. Enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good location for a quiet getaway only four hours north of Brisbane. Accommodation has all you require including a full kitchen, washing machine, dryer and bbq on the verandah. Also available are 2 swimming pools within the complex but they are the only other facilities provided. Across the very quiet road from the beach which is a very family friendly beach with small waves and clean sandy beach. If you have children then make sure you take all the gear with them, fishing gear, swimming gear and bikes etc would be handy as there is nowhere to hire these. Only downside is that you can get a bit of noise from the beach houses next to yours due to the nature of the raised floors, kids feet pounding on floor for example. Not a lot of options to eat out and the nearest town (Childers) is about 37 klms away. All the kangaroos jumping around the town is nice and tells you how quiet the village is.

Room Tip: High numbered beach houses 20 to 24 are closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just got back from the Childers Festival, where i had many friends staying in Childers in dodgie accommodation. We payed the same price and got excellent accommodation right across from Woodgate's amazing beach. The beach houses were immaculately clean, the staff extremely helpful and everything from toiletries, washing machine, good kitchen, balcony and swimming pools provided. We will definitely stay here again, and already planning bringing the kids to this hidden gem - thank you!!!

Room Tip: contact the beach houses directly as they offered a better price than wotif and as each room is deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qldflossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Highly recommend. This is a peaceful township with a beautiful beach. We stayed midweek off peak and it was so quiet. The 2 bedroom unit was roomy and modern and had everything required including a washing machine and dryer. Ideal for our 4 adult group. Only negative is the bathroom had two concertina connecting doors one leading to the master bedroom and they are not sound proof. Manager was very welcoming and helpful. Bring your own supplies as the convenience store is limited and pricey. It was lovely to see some kangaroos come in late afternoon to graze on the property. Would suggest ringing direct for a price as they are competitive at quiet times. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

have just spent 2 nights here and what a great place to relax and do nothing , loved it
we stayed in a 2 bedroom uint , great size and all the mod cons one could want , a great kitchen / dinning / lounge room , a huge 50 inch tv with some pay tv stations, a full surround sound system with blue ray player including a choice of dvds for all tastes , wii games consol with games for the kids which was a added bonus to keep them happy too ...a stainless steel bbq was on our deck which was a nice touch also .....There are 2 pools with one of the pool / BBQ areas joins a huge garden area, set back from the road so safe for children. All the gardens are perfectly maintained and very colourful, late in the day we were joined by some locals which was a real shock ( kangaroos ) took some great pics of them ....could not fault the beach houses at all , the local bowls club was a great place to eat and have a few quite ones to watch the world go by

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robinagrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodgate
19.5 mi away
Kellys Beach Resort
Kellys Beach Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodgate Beach Tourist Park
20.9 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
R&R At Woodgate Beach
#2 of 2 in Woodgate
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Woodgate Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodgate Beach Houses

Address: 151-152 Esplanade | Woodgate Beach, Woodgate, Queensland 4660, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Woodgate
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Woodgate
Price Range: $75 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodgate Beach Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodgate Beach Houses is a resort style development providing well-appointed self-contained 2 Bedroom homes within a lovely garden setting and only a short 2-minute stroll across to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Woodgate Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing