We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A New Year treat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vron
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“A New Year treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Having stayed at 'Le Clos' for one night on our way back from the Loire in February and being very impressed by the quality of the restaurant and the comfort of the rooms, we thought we would be radical and spend a few days over the New Year break in this lovely part of France. We were not disappointed!!
With friends, we stayed for three nights, one of which was New Years Eve. The menu on that evening was excellent, and each course was cleverly spaced out throughout the evening so that there was no awkwardness waiting for midnight to arrive, with only a coffee on the table for company. The food is all local, with bread and pastries from a highly regarded boulangerie at the end of the road. The meals on the other two evenings was equally as good and you can choose from a range of menus from 21 to 60 euros. The wine list is extensive and has a number of reasonably priced, good quality wines. The staff are very friendly, but only one of the waiters has any English to help you through the menu, but no matter, we had enough French to get by between us. The restaurant in the restored barns is heated by two tremendous log burning stoves, great for atmosphere, but watch your table is not too close as they can be over powering...needless to say my wife loved them!
The bedrooms are fine with comfortable beds, wide screen TV and a more than adequate en suite bathroom. A lovely touch was a display of fresh fruits and sweetmeats in the room when we arrived. There are also complimentary soft drinks in the fridge everyday.
We were looked after throughout our stay by Catherine, she was extremely attentive and efficient and spoke English well enough to deal with our booking without a hitch. All in all a real find which we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bobwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    85
    24
    18
    5
See reviews for
66
178
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

My Wife and I stayed here for a one night stopover en route to Normandy,having chosen it based on previous reviews and because it is one of the few places that opens its restaurant on a Sunday evening.We really liked it.Our bedroom was modern clean and spacious.The restaurant,in a separate converted barn,was very good and reasonably priced.Recommended as a stopover but would make an ideal base for exploring the Somme.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Small family run hotel where we were made welcome. The food was superb and the wine list, although pricey, was excellent. The restaurant was in some old stables, very tastefully converted. A stopover that will be used again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overijse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

If you intend to visit "La baie de Somme" for a couple of days or more as we did it's a great place to stay. More than a quiet neighbourhood ,very nice rooms, great restaurant and winelist ( the owner is a perfect sommelier ) beautifull garden....and very nice and gentle owners. In one word when we go back in the region that's where we with no doubt will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpverreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Easy to find, set in a quiet town surrounded by attractive countryside. We had a comfortable, large room.Catherine attended to our every need and couldn't have been more helpful. Will visit again.

George and Irene from Lincolnshire, UK.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgezajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

The first thing that struck us was how close it is from Calais, 1 hour on the fantastically quiet A16, yet still far enough to feel like you are away from the motherland. Vron itself is unspectacular but is easy to find and ideally located for a wide variety of activities - great beaches, lovely countryside all around, good sized towns and cities for shopping and of course many historical sites.

As for the hotel itself, the buildings are lovely. The room was nicely decorated with a very comfy bed and a minibar. The TV had all French channels but this is no bad thing as its nice to relax without hearing about Blightys woes!! Anyway, there is free wifi if you need to catch up on anything.

Food is very nice. We ate in the restaurant on 2 of our 3 nights. Good wine list but rather pricey although through the in-house sommelier we were directed to a fantastic bottle of Lussac from St Emilion. Service was excellent with a nice balance of helpfulness without being over bearing and they let us try and speak a French which is rare in most places over there as they tend to just reply in English anyway!

All in all, a very good base to explore the local area from. We cannot reccomend St Valery sur Somme enough and its only 20mins away. Amiens is okay but nothing amazing. The local Abbey and gardens are well worth a visit in this area of France which is well worth exploring if you havent been before.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MPTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

Quiet country setting. Rustic and modern decor. Very friendly staff. Comfortable beds and rooms. Beautiful garden area to relax in. Good breakfast - big choice of bread and patisserie, yoghurts, fruit salad. They were kind enough to hold our breakfast for us on our last morning even though we missed the official end of breakfast by 1.5 hours. Great position for visiting the coast, la baie de Somme, Montreuil, Abbeville, Amiens. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vron
7.1 mi away
Le Fiacre
Le Fiacre
#1 of 2 in Quend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
8.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Belle Dune
10.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
Hotel Restaurant du Cap Hornu
#2 of 7 in Saint-Valery-sur-Somme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie
Hotel Le Clos de la Prairie
#1 of 1 in Gouy-Saint-Andre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Caudron
Hotel Caudron
#1 of 2 in Rue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
6.8 mi away
Logis Auberge de la Dune
Logis Auberge de la Dune
#5 of 5 in Le Crotoy
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin

Property: Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin
Address: 1 rue du Marechal Leclerc, 80120 Vron, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Vron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hostellerie Le Clos du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Le Clos Du Moulin Hotel Vron

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing