We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccably Clean”
Review of Almond Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Almond Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alexandra
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Our family utilised Almond Court as a stop over during a long journey. This quiet location is maintained with attention to detail. The small things are not often noticed by travellers, but the owners go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.
Suitable for families and has a swimming pool for the younsters to cool off on a hot Alexandra day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rog4NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thanks for your feed back, its wonderful when people notice all the little extras we put in and do to our units. All the hard work from myself, Greg and our fantastic cleaning team is showing. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 82 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were made to feel most welcome by the very friendly and accommodating hosts Lisa and Greg.
After a few minutes it dawned on us that our room didn't reek of chemical air freshener: nor did the linen reek of chemical laundry powder - great for those of us with allergies.
All facilities fully functional and well serviced. Pool. Great location.
Excellent super-king bed with individual reading lamps, full kitchen facilities, and some very nice personal touches by Lisa including floating roses in a big glass vase.
The ideal motel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your special day, it was fantastic that we had the whole family here. We were really pleased you enjoyed our motels and all they have to offer, We work hard to keep the chemicals use very low and use, white vinger, salt, steam and good old elbow grease.
Our rooms always smell fresh and are very clean. As you saw when calling in again for a chat, the internet has now been upgraded and repeaters install so the Wi-Fi is much stronger now.
Best of Luck and Thank you again. Lisa & Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We dropped in late in the evening and were successful in obtaining a room. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and very clean and fresh. The host were very good and offered great customer service and support for their guests.

WE cooked up our own evening meal and settled in to finish off the last of the duty free alcohol - strange that it had lasted so long.

Met several fellow travellers and all were most friendly and full of excellent advice. The motel units have a self catering capability and rally suited us with plenty of pots and pans, cutlery and fridge space.

The beds were most comfortable, the road noise non existent and the bathroom more than adequate. The motel is located off the main roads so can be a little tricky to find first time.

The gardens are filled with old, very old rose trees and they are well maintained and we saw then in full flower with the next growth of buds well advanced.

There is a clock on the side of the hill overlooking Alexandra which adds to the charm of the town.

All in all a very pleasant stay and on the list to go back to when next in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bustardeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, glad you like the roses, it was lovely to meet you both and Thanks for sharing a laugh with us. The kids loved the lollies, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We drove around Alexander looking for a place to stay the night when we saw the Motel flags. The lady a reception was very nice and made us feel very welcome. We got a lovely room at $125 a night, it had a fully equipped kitchen, a single bed and a super king bed. The bed was very comfortable, everything was spotless and we will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for your feed back, Glad you enjoyed our time here, look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for for the feedback card, No more ticking clocks and we have replaced the fridge, they can get to load over time. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

my husband and I recently stayed at this wonderful motel in Alexandra,we were visiting family and stayed two nights ,very comfortable,clean ,well stocked and serviced daily for a very reasonable rate,handy to town ,but no traffic noice,we didn't hear noise from the other unit ,lovely friendly staff ,we are booked to return to this very pleasant ,clean motel.
exceptionally clean with an absence of cleaning smells,fresh and lovely
thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jove12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thanks for the lovely review, we take a lot of pride in our high cleaning standards. We use no nasty chemicals and a lot of hard work goes into the apartments. See you later in the year, the pool area and BBQ will be up and running then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Only in Alexandra for one night. This place is more than adequate. Large comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Friendly staff. It's fine. Handy to town. It's not 5 star - but it doesn't pretend to be and nor would you expect it in a wee town like Alex.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thanks for your time for sending a review, some mixed comments there, a low score, but some fantastic comments. We hoped you enjoyed your time in Alexandra and now you know where we are, we hope to see you again. Alexandra has a lot to offer to do and see.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were only in Alexandra for one night, and were pleased to find this place. It was very clean, spacious and well equipped with free wireless. We stayed in a freshly refurbished 2 bedroom room at the front.
They were able to provide highchair and portacot for our toddler.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otepoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thanks for your review, We have not long finished upgrading that unit, glad you enjoyed the space.
We get fantastic feed back on the beds. Thanks for staying with us and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra
20.0 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
#1 of 12 in Alexandra
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
17 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mirabell Chalets
Mirabell Chalets
#1 of 8 in Alexandra
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alexandra Garden Court Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Court Motel

Address: 53 Killarney Street, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alexandra
Price Range: $95 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almond Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almond Court Motel has an 'Outstanding Customer Service Award' 8 Quiet, comfortable and spacious motel apartments, off the main road and all ground level. Outdoor areas, FREE BBQ, pool (summer), central heating (winter), modern decor, king and super-king beds, lounges or recliner chairs in all apartments. Wi-Fi, Sky, DVD/Blue-ray, iPod / iPhone / iPad docks, small children's play area, bike storage, Breakfast options, on site laundry. Off street free parking, handy to supermarket, shops, cafes, sports grounds and rail trail. All Apartments are fresh and clean with no/low chemicals used and all products are either organic or Eco/trade friendly including our Tea & Coffees ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Almond Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing