We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!! It's the best motel we have ever stayed in!””
Review of Almond Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Almond Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alexandra
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alexandra, New Zealand
1 review
“Outstanding!! It's the best motel we have ever stayed in!””
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed with my family (3 people) for 5 days. I traveled a lot and stayed in many, many hotels, but this motel is just outstanding. The rooms are spotlessly clean, very comfortable and cozy. The motel hosts are very kind and open minded. The interior is very nice and very functional.
Quite honestly, there was nothing that I or my family did not like about our stay and experience. As a matter of fact, we are highly recommending the experience to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
42
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this motel over Easter 2012. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Our unit was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable and we had two nights of excellent sleep. The location was great with only a short walk to Alexandra. We thought it was a little expensive but it was Easter so that is probably okay. We would definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Definitely be back thanks for a great place to stay! Clean, warm and comfortable. Good place to take the kids. Really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie_Munro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Almond Court Motel in 26-28 March 2012 and found the owners very friendly and helpful. The two bedroom unit we stayed in was very clean and spacious and provided everything we required. The beds were very comfortable. It was in a quiet street off the main road and was handy to town. Nice artworks in the unit and at reception. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is a superb motel. Positioned in a quiet road within easy walking distance of the town and supermarket and with good access to the various amenities of the town.

We received a really warm welcome. The apartment was super with separate kitchen/dining and lounge areas. It was really clean and generously provided with toiletries and drink making facilities.

We only stayed one night as we were passing through, but would have liked to have remained there longer, and would certainly return were we ever in the area again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newforestgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I've stayed here for work a number of times and every time the service and commitment to looking after their guests is exceptional. Even with out bookings and last minute they really went above what is expected.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohaupokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southland nz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

If you want the best at an affordable price this is it in Alexandra...We stayed in what would have to be the cleanest well presented room we could find! What was a wee extra even the clock was set at right time..These people go out of their way to make sure their rooms are warm and comfortable,. It was after eight pm when we got there to find a very warm room awaiting us after a 15 minute pre warning that we were on the way! Great stuff thankyou for a wonderful nights rest.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrylassnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra
20.0 mi away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
#1 of 12 in Alexandra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Heights Motel
Alexandra Heights Motel
#5 of 12 in Alexandra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Lookout B&B
Alexandra Lookout B&B
#3 of 12 in Alexandra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almond Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almond Court Motel

Property: Almond Court Motel
Address: 53 Killarney Street, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alexandra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Almond Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almond Court Motel has an 'Outstanding Customer Service Award' 8 Quiet, comfortable and spacious motel apartments, off the main road and all ground level. Outdoor areas, FREE BBQ, pool (summer), central heating (winter), modern decor, king and super-king beds, lounges or recliner chairs in all apartments. Wi-Fi, Sky, DVD/Blue-ray, iPod / iPhone / iPad docks, small children's play area, bike storage, Breakfast options, on site laundry. Off street free parking, handy to supermarket, shops, cafes, sports grounds and rail trail. All Apartments are fresh and clean with no/low chemicals used and all products are either organic or Eco/trade friendly including our Tea & Coffees ranges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Almond Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing