We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Motor Lodge(Alexandra)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Gateway Motel(Cromwell)(Great Value!)
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromwell Motel(Cromwell)(Great Value!)
$87
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anderson Park Motel(Cromwell)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Dunstan Motel(Cromwell)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Central Gold Motel Cromwell(Cromwell)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Manor Motel(Cromwell)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrick Lodge Motel(Cromwell)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
95
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathone nightone bedroom unitstayed heregood sizecycle tripfull ovenrail trailwould stay here againthe ownercomfortable bedbusiness tripxmas holidayssuited our needseasy parkingwithin easy walking distancewell equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 107 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Booked a room after reading the good reviews here. Room was huge with a very comfy king bed. Arrived late on a Sunday afternoon and Nicole , I think it was couldn't do enough for us a great source of local info . Met David the owner next morning and he gave us some great tips on localities to visit and a very scenic drive through the local wineries. Would recommend this great property to anyone looking for a comfortable motel with excellent facilities

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank patnan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the start and end of a major multi sport race. Despite a car park full of vehicles loaded with kit, we were made to feel extremely welcome and the little extras such as storing a bike and car for a few days were no trouble.

We had two different 2 bedroom family rooms (one double, one twin) and both exceeded our expectations: they were huge! The kitchens were better than I've seen in many houses with a full oven and stovetop and good quality appliances. It looked as though the motel had had a major makeover quite recently and everything was very clean and tidy.

One of the best motels I've ever stayed in. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank glenclova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the Avenue Motel on our rail trail cycle trip. This was the first accommodation and excellent. Excellent facilities but best component was the friendliness of David the manager. Very welcoming and encouraging and advised on some local cycling (the 150 th Anniversary trail). Excellent accommodation for the rail trail.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfgangPolcheski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We were looking for self-catering accommodation in Central Otago, and found this place while researching Tripadvisor. The favourable comments are all true! We had a two-bedroom unit, which was very good value - spotlessly clean and well appointed. Convenient for the town, a short walk to shops etc. Friendly and helpful hosts.

Room Tip: Two-bed unit at the rear well recommended
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

In a town of mediocre over priced accomodation this place stands apart, well priced, fantastic modern decore and furnishings. Airconditioned which was a treat.

Wonderful accomodating hosts, so friendly and nothing was a problem. Provided a free DVD player and selection of DVDs for the kids, a nice touch.

Top marks guys & we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews