We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, modern, immaculate- Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
Ranked #1 of 12 Alexandra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had a wonderful night in Alexandra, this motel was excellent on all levels.
We were greeted by helpful hosts, who recommended places to eat and drink.
The motel was immaculate, very modern, a very comfortable huge bed and a great spa bath- which was perfect after a long drive to unwind.
Will definately be back and highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxi-Jazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 99 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

Just had two nights at this motel on a recommendation from a friend. Can't say enough, immaculate, well presented, comfy bed, excellent facilities, owner very pleasant. Everything that you could possibly need in a motel. Would certainly recommend and if I need to stay in Alexandra I will be back.

Free newspaper, milk, plunger coffee and other amenities. Room was cleaned and fresh towels provided overnight, very accommodating with roll out bed. Thanks you made my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Very well appointed rooms, seemingly brand new with everything in it including proper mugs for tea/coffee. Full kitchen facilities (with full size stove!), spa bath for two (with headrests under the bathroom sink!), firm mattress and central heating. Sunny and welcoming, spotlessly clean. We had a one-bedroom unit and there was tonnes of space.
The hosts are friendly and helpful, even delivering our dried laundry from the dryer to our room while we were out at dinner. Newspaper at the door in the morning too.
We'll definitely be staying here again, no doubt about it. Great location close to the main centre.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed in this motel in 2008. While the motel was OK, the owner at the time left a lot to be desired.... Rude, nosey, telling customers what they should and not do while staying in the place. We thought, never again!!

We heard that the motel was under new management, so thought, "OK, we will give it another go".

The new owners, David & Karel, had only been in there 6 weeks. But what a change there was. A great welcome when we arrived, nothing was a problem, they could not do enough for us. On talking to the other people staying there, everyone had the same comments, mainly "We will be back!"

We could say there was only one minor problem.......... the bed was too big, but it sure was comfortable!!!! When we commented on this to the owners, (with tounge in cheek), both said it was the first time they had ever had a complaint like that.

We will be back there again during the summer, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazilBrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandra hotels
0.2 mi away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almond Court Motel
Almond Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Alexandra
82 reviews
2 mi away
Mirabell Chalets
Mirabell Chalets
#1 of 8 in Alexandra
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
17 reviews
1 mi away
Alexandra Garden Court Motel
8.1 mi away
Speargrass Inn
Speargrass Inn
#10 of 12 in Alexandra
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE 117 Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE 117 Avenue Motel

Address: 117 Centennial Avenue, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Alexandra
Price Range: $95 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ASURE 117 Avenue Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
David and Karel Burke would like to welcome you to the Avenue Motel. Our motel has an ASURE accommodation Group 4 star PLUS rating and we are proud to offer 13 high quality units. With very competitive rates and executive style comfort, your stay with us will be enjoyable and satisfying. We are ideally situated for easy access to the town center, the Molyneux complex, the aquatic center, an 18-hole golf course and the start of the Central Otago Rail Trail. We look forward to welcoming you at the ASURE 117 Avenue Motel, Alexandra - New Zealand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your ASURE 117 Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing