We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay in VIRAC CATANDUANES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catanduanes Midtown Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Virac B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in VIRAC CATANDUANES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

I visited Virac in 2012 with my husband. It is typical of me to choose the place where to stay. We stayed in two different hotels in Virac during our visit. One was in a resort hotel close to the airport. I'm sure we will stay at the Catanduanes Midtown again. The staff were very nice & accommodating, most of all they are very polite. It is always a good thing to see first hand people at the reception greet you with a smile & respect no matter how crappy you look like from a long journey. The manager was very nice & friendly & glad to offer options to make your stay as comfortable as possible if there might come problems during your stay. They also have a free transport service to the airport , souvenirs, & free breakfast. Thank you and hope to see you again on our next visit in Catanduanes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NEr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at Midtown Inn and are really overwhelmed by the service they provided. Their Hotel Staff/Driver are already waiting at the airport when we arrived and even got a nice sign with them for us to recognize them. All of their staff are very accommodating and always ready to give us what we need or requested. The Interior of the Hotel is really pleasant to the eyes...warm and cozy. I also love the paintings! The room where we stayed is very spacious, I could say much better than the room we had at Manila Pavillion that cost 8,000 a night. We were also able to use their big tv for videoke coz it happened that we had a wow magic sing with us. I was also able to use their iron for our clothes. They have a laundry service but can't be delivered on the same day, so i just used the bath tub to wash our clothes and they tried to put a clothes line for me on the roof top. Everyone you see in the hotel are always ready to give you a warm smile so it really made the Inn more friendly and welcoming...The bathroom is also spacious with closets/ cabinets where you could hang your clothes so they won't crease. They just have to add a blower,comb, lotion, bath gel, bubble bath soap, shaver, slippers, and robe to their bathroom, mini bar, and a safe in that room and I could really rank them with the 5 star hotels in Manila :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

we checked in at the hotel for overnight stay prior to our trip back to manila.the place is nice and clean, and the room very spacious.it has airport transfer for free that's why we transferred here during our last day in Virac because its already near the airport.and also, it has hot shower, but i failed to use it because it has a secret switch which my wife discovered after i've taken shower using cold water only.it has a restaurant and coffee shop that opens 7 am and closes 9 pm.we did not avail of the service of the restaurant.the room rate is value for money,it only cost P900.00 a night. Over all, its a pleasant stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank gemr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

- good place in virac to stay
- excelent staff
- direct in the city of virac

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank berndherfurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virac
19.9 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
4.4 mi away
Catanduanes Twinrock Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
ARDCI Corporate Inn
ARDCI Corporate Inn
#1 of 5 in Virac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Majestic Puraran Beach Resort
Majestic Puraran Beach Resort
#7 of 13 in Catanduanes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Catanduanes Midtown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catanduanes Midtown Inn

Property: Catanduanes Midtown Inn
Address: San Jose St, Virac, Luzon 4800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Catanduanes > Virac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Virac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Catanduanes Midtown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catanduanes Midtown Inn Virac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing