We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectable, reliable,first class service - Russian treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Volgskaya Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Volgskaya Riviera
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uglich
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Respectable, reliable,first class service - Russian treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days (4 adults and a child) and were more than satisfied with the surroundings, the rooms, the food and the service.
Definitely the only place to stay and enjoy your stay not only in Ugluch but in the whole region. The best and the friendliest staff you can find in Russia (which is quite rare here). Everybody is helpful and really professional.
One of the best chefs we've ever met works in the hotel restaurant - get ready to overcome the temptation to try all food offered on the menu every night. We tasted many things - everything was perfectly cooked and perfectly served - we LOVED it all!
Special thanks to the Spa centre staff - the nicest and most attentive people.
The surrounding area is absolutely safe and well looked after, we felt absolutely secure.
The views of the Volga river and wonderful Uglich churches are fantastic!
The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Sirenity and comfort - -these are the things which very few hotels can boast of in Russia.
We're grateful to the hotel staff for relaxing 6 days flavoured with first class service, smiles and friendliness of the people working here!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the Volga river are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Irikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    104
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
153
172
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

The hotel is a real 4 star hotel. New, beautifull rooms, tasty food( don't take pasta), good management. There is also a pool in the hotel. The best hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarita_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

Excellent experience and the hotel is fully prepared to accomodate business events. Great meeting rooms, excellent service, bilingual staff and willigness to make you welcome and pleased.

I had an event for 100+ customers and they handled the event very well since the check in. beatiful hotel and location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nportillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Telling the truth we used to think that all the hotels in Russian non-capital cities (nor Moscow neither St.Petersburg) has low quality of everything and high prices for everything. Our point of view based on our experience.
This hotel suprised us a lot.
1. Really good, modern and comfortable rooms.
2. Wonderful view to Volga river
3. Very good friendly staff (nonsense for russian town!)
4. Good location - in the center of the city, close to sightseeing
5. Good spa - hamam, pool, private cabins
6. Very good style of building - like old russian provincial
7. Tasty and various breakfast

Real 4 stars according to european classification.

3 areas of development:
1. Our room was under the restaurant and we've heard the music
2. The balcony outside our window was open for everybody and sometimes there were smokers behind our window
3. No good enough fitness, only 2 home gyms near the pool

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uglich
0.5 mi away
Moskva Hotel
Moskva Hotel
#3 of 5 in Uglich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Chaika
Hotel Chaika
#2 of 5 in Uglich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Duk
Duk
#4 of 5 in Uglich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hotel Complex Summit
Hotel Complex Summit
#1 of 1 in Myshkin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Voznesenskaya
Voznesenskaya
#2 of 5 in Uglich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Uspenskaya Hotel
Uspenskaya Hotel
#3 of 5 in Uglich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Volgskaya Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Volgskaya Riviera

Property: Volgskaya Riviera
Address: Uspenskaya square, 8 | Yaroslavskaya region, Uglich 152615, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Yaroslavl Oblast > Uglich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uglich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Volgskaya Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Отель расположен в самом сердце Углича, на берегу Волги. Его изюминка - панорамныи вид на Волгу и открытые летние террасы. Элегантныи вестибюль встретит вас колоннами, мраморными лестницами и люстрами. Номера оформлены в классическом стиле, в насыщенных тонах красного и золотого. К ВАШИМ УСЛУГАМ: 1.Стандартные однокомнатные номера с видом на город или Волгу, студииные и двухкомнатные люксы, люксы с террасои, двухуровневые номера с панорамным видом на Волгу. 2.Ресторан высокои кухни с уютным баром. Банкетныи зал на 80 персон, VIP-залы, летние террасы и шатры на берегу Волги. 3.Бассеин, джакузи, сауна (неограниченное посещение). SPA-уходы за лицом и телом, банные церемонии, парикмахерские услуги. 4. Многофункциональные конференц-залы оснащенные современным оборудованием 5. Бесплатныи Wi-Fi на 1 этаже 6. Удобная парковка ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Volgskaya Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing