We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A huge letdown...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Vrindavan
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked this property solely because of the encouraging reviews it had received on tripadvsior, I believe this property was created with lots of care and love but it has not been taken care of since ages and is just left on poor maintenance & unskilled staff.

We stayed at room # 429 and 430, the rooms were pathetic, wall paint as well as wallpaper were torned off, the bathroom fittings were rusted, toiletries were minimal and substandard. Toilet had spiders & webs right beside the WC. The Sofa in drawing room was full of dust. In general everything was in a state it shouldn't have been. (do check the images that I have uploaded along with my review)

The attitude of some of the restaurant's staff was pathetic, I wonder who even inducted them into service industry. On day 1, when I inquired about the buffet charges, I got the response, " I am busy for next 10 mins, so can't help". 10 mins later heard another pool of guests complaining about the staff's attitude & cleanliness in the dining area.

Day 2 was full of even more surprises. The breakfast timing was 7:30 AM, when we went for breakfast at 8:05 AM, I was greeted with the question: " What's the time?, when I mentioned that it was 8:05, I was told, "Ohhk, wait for 10 mins and we will get it for you". Breakfast options were VERY minimal and the food quality was pathetic.

The Swimming pool had a whitewash brush & a cloth lying inside, it appeared that it hadn't been cleaned since a long time.

The only positive was the little children park which my kid enjoyed.

Overall it is the worst property I have ever stayed in and would never ever recommend it to anyone...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sourabh187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harekrishnaorchid, General Manager at Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Sir,

We feel extremely sorry for your inconvenient with us.. and i would like to assure that this kind of things will never happen with any of our valuable guest.. i came to know about your inconvenience regarding the room , it was a totally miss communication between maintenance,house keeping and Front office. the room no 429 was actually under maintenance but the information came later from house keeping to Reception but till that time the receptionist hand over the keys to you.and it was another mistake that they decide if guest will complain about the wall paper then we will change to another but you did not ask to change or complain so it happen wrongly. and about restaurant the boys said you about 10 mins , i totally against this word he should say for a min if he is busy or any thing ... but when i came to know about this matter i found that he wanted to be assure first about your Room Plan mean the food is included with your room or not but i again say that time duration was unexpected...in all mean i would like to say sorry for all this because it was our part....

jai shree krishna
Regards
Jay Indolia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 228 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

Traveled to INDIA in February 2014. On en route to city of Agra visited the Hindu temple & decided to spend one night in vrindvn city. We Chose this hotel as was near to temple just as a walk in customer. The tariffs are a rip off for hideous room and size. Bathrooms very unhygienic. We checked out in 02 hrs & Demanded complete refund but the staff was very rude. We then spent night at another hotel called Kridha which had better rooms. Thankfully had a good sleep at this one with clean & comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicSA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed in this place for over a month. Dec 2013 to jan 2014. It's very difficult to find such a beautiful location in Vrindavan. What made the stay memorable is the caring nature of the staff an the cleanness of the rooms. Room service is so quick to come an clean the room. The only issue is the road leading to the venue which is a very bumpy ride. The rooms are spacious with built in kitchen sinks an a desktop. Great for catering for families. Each room has dining table an comfy sofas with great views on ground floor rooms. Over all an memorable stay an I would defiantly go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harekrishnaorchid, General Manager at Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear Guest

Greetings from the birth Place of the Lord Krishna !!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at Resort Hare Krishna Orchid, Vrindavan - A Luxury Collection Resort and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at Hare Krishna Orchid,Vrindavan strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort – Cozy,Comfort and Spritual Life Style, Vrindavan.

Sincerely Yours,
Jay Indolia
General Manager
8936980001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

It was a great experience staying here. The staff members are very supportive, The Kitchen team and room service needs to pull up a little bit and try and introduce some variation in food.

We stayed in room number 221 and 223 which was a interconnected room. We celebrated Holi in the pool area. Overall a nice experience. A special mention - Thank you Mr. Raj (at the reception), you are simply outstanding and we are planning to visit again in the month of May or June. Also the GM of this resort - Mr. Jai - a very soft spoken and helping human, A real pool of some very talented staff members.

Good Job Guys - Keep it up.

Room Tip: Go for room number 221 and 223 - if travelling with family. These 2 rooms are interconnected and ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasSaroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harekrishnaorchid, General Manager at Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear Guest

Greetings from the birth Place of the Lord Krishna !!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at Resort Hare Krishna Orchid, Vrindavan - A Luxury Collection Resort and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at Hare Krishna Orchid,Vrindavan strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort – Cozy,Comfort and Spritual Life Style, Vrindavan.

Sincerely Yours,
Jay Indolia
General Manager
8936980001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Finding good accommodation in Vrindavan is not an easy task, especially just before Holi. I ended up in this hotel which self-proclaims 5 stars but which could be at best considered as a poorly maintained 3 star property looking more like a holiday apartment block on the side of a pot-holed dirt road.

My bathroom had been approximately cleaned, the toilet had not been flushed from the predecessors, and the shower floor was so greasy that it had become slippery. Bed sheets had not been changed and were stained. The A/C remote control had run out of batteries. Breakfast was minimal: no bread, no jam, no juice, just rice, greasy paranthas... but awkwardly excellent sandwiches!

Now if you still wish to stay there, you know what to expect...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrenchTraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was there for three days n got a nice n safe stay there.
Mr. Jai,sumit,bhola g etc. Vry gud.
gud location.little issu of road but it's ok.
food quality was very gud.room servise vert gud n all staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shashank368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harekrishnaorchid, General Manager at Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear Guest

Greetings from the birth Place of the Lord Krishna !!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at Resort Hare Krishna Orchid, Vrindavan - A Luxury Collection Resort and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at Hare Krishna Orchid,Vrindavan strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort – Cozy,Comfort and Spritual Life Style, Vrindavan.

Sincerely Yours,
Jay Indolia
General Manager
8936980001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It was really wonderful being a part of Hare Krishna Orchid. Well decorated, spacious rooms with lots of facilities including gym, good food, neat clean restaurant,it also has a dining area, quick room service, well maintained and definitely warm welcome from all the hotel members. You can all these at a very reasonable price....

In short its well planned and you will feel like home.......

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabujSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harekrishnaorchid, General Manager at Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2015

Dear Guest

Greetings from the birth Place of the Lord Krishna !!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed at Resort Hare Krishna Orchid, Vrindavan - A Luxury Collection Resort and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that the services rendered towards you were up to your level of standards and that your stay was a memorable one. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services. We at Hare Krishna Orchid,Vrindavan strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our guests. I assure that you will experience the same level of luxury, comfort and service in your next visit too.

Assuring our best services and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Resort – Cozy,Comfort and Spritual Life Style, Vrindavan.

Sincerely Yours,
Jay Indolia
General Manager
8936980001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vrindavan hotels
1.1 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 22 in Vrindavan
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
#8 of 22 in Vrindavan
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
MVT Guesthouse & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Santosh Dham
Hotel Santosh Dham
#7 of 22 in Vrindavan
85 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shanti Sewa Dham by 1589
Shanti Sewa Dham by 1589
#12 of 22 in Vrindavan
6 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
#10 of 22 in Vrindavan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid

Address: behind Prem Mandir, Sunrakh Road | Near ISKCON Temple, Vrindavan 281121, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Vrindavan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Vrindavan
Price Range: $35 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABOUT HOTEL -: Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid is one and only resort property having swimming pool, gymnasium, indoor games, kids park, yoga garden, sauna, steam bath, spa facility, 120 nos. of well furnished luxurious AC Deluxe Rooms with 24 Hrs front desk, housekeeping, laundry services, Room Service, 24 Hrs power backup, Security, CCTV, Fridge, modern Room Amenities, lockers, electric tea maker, sofa cum bed, personnel kitchen, study table and many more. Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid is all spread in a large area; it’s a great residential complex with lush green gardens, lawns, in house temple, gaushala, service apartments etc. You can rejoice yourself with the scheduled Yoga classes in the morning breathing fresh air in the garden of Hare Krishna Orchid. You can make your body relaxed while swimming in our large pool in special care of the swimming instructor. You can go for a miles for morning walk in the morning inside or outside the premises. There are a lots of activity you can do while staying with your family at hotel Hare Krishna Orchid. ABOUT NEIGHBOURHOOD -: There are a lots of interesting historical and religious places nearby Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid i.e. worlds tallest temple 'Chandrodaya' is just 3 km away, Prem Mandir is just 1 km away, ISKCON Temple (Krishna Balaram Mandir) is just 1.5 km away, Shri Banke Bihari Ji temple is just 3 km away, Yamuna Ghat 2 km away, Shri Radha Raman temple is just 5km away, Nidhivan is 5 km away, Sevakunj is 4 km away, Shri krishna Janmasthan temple is just 13 km away. WHY FAMILIES LOVE OUR PROPERTY -: Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid is the most loved place for stay with family. We are very much popular for our world class services. Hotel is having swimming pool, kids park, garden lawn, indoor games, gym, steam bath, sauna, pool side view rooms, rooms with private kitchen. We are also a one and only place offering a great space for destination weddings up to 2000 gathering with all arrangement. We are also having a in house free parking for more than 100 vehicle which make our guest relaxed and safe for their precious vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing