We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad experience, don't opt for it.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vrindavan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad experience, don't opt for it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had traveled on last two days and their staff behavior including their manager is not good, they will try to charge for the things you haven't used, they will commit breakfast in prize and on final bill they will deny for it, they don't have proper parking, proper lobby, their rooms and toilets are old constructed, looks shabby from inside and fitted with too much of furniture that make their room overloaded. my overall experience was very bad, their manager had a strong words with me in front of my family and other staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We deeply regret the unfortunate experience you had while staying with us. This is however very unusual and taking the same into account we have taking stern action against the concerned rold holder so that such thing is not repeated in future.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your constructive criticism and we hope you shall give us an opportunity to serve you again soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    49
    22
    12
    15
See reviews for
134
24
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Let me take this opportunity to highlight what does it take for a hotel to go the extra mile. We were late to check in at the hotel at noon and were running late for BankeBikari darshan because some of my relatives were leaving vrindavan in the evening and we had to go at that point. As soon as we reached d hotel n discussed abt the same. The manager was very proactive to tell as that we will miss the darshan n in no time he arranged the car for the same. Fortunately, We reached at the last moment of darshan process. What would a customer want from its hotel which truly understands the meaning of coming to vrindvan by this action. We were overwhelmed while returning to the hotel after darshan and then we had this amazing lunch at dasaprakash. The one night spent was a delight there. In all a very caring & courteous staff at all instances. Would highly recommend everyone to visit this exquisite hotel...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roshar89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Our first stop in India. We had the hotel pick us up in Delhi for a ride back. The driver drove around Delhi for at least 1.5 hours looking for gasoline, and then got lost on the way to Vrindavan.

Our room was ok, nothing special. Hot water was sparse, barely enough to rinse off.


The restaurant was very tasty and friendly staff.

The manager tried charging us all these fees that where not accurate. He was unfriendly and made our whole experience a bad one. They offered us a coplimentary breakfast and then charged us for it, etc.

If I go back to Vrindavan, I would stay at the MVT.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sir Pranaam !! In the first place please accept my deepest apologies for responding to your review with slight delay. We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us.I shall like to appraise you that based on your feedback and certain others we took a stern decision and parted ways with the General Manager in-charge who was at the helm of affairs for last 03 months. The driver is subject who you had this sad experience has been relinquished of his services. It is very sad for us to hear the entire pain you must have gone. i cannot change what has been done, however i'd sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to serve you so we can change your opinion.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was well located, a short car ride to the heart of Vrindavan. The rooms were nice and clean. The service of the front desk manager was excellent. The restauarant had excellent food, but terribly slow service. Overall a nice place to stay in Vrindavan.

Room Tip: the 2 rooms suites are nice for large famalies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texantraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Sir Pranaam !! In the first place please accept my deepest apologies for responding to your review with slight delay. We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us.I shall like to appraise you that based on your feedback and certain others we took a stern decision and parted ways with the General Manager in-charge who was at the helm of affairs for last 03 months. We at Kridha take every single feedback very seriously and do not accept any non-professionalism. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience.Though i cannot change what has been done, however i'd sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to serve you so we can change your opinion.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We traveled Vrindavan 2 weekends back just after new year to seek blessings of lord krishna. We didn't plan to stay in Vrindavan but thought we shall decided there itself. We saw a hew hotels advertisement on way like - nidhivan; basera. But then outside the temple we met a foreigner couple who were staying at kridha residency for 10 days and had good reviews. We happened to speak to tehm as someone was troubling them for money and i intervened. Then i noticed a Indian guy who came to help them as well & later came to know he was a staff from their hotel kridha residency. We went to nidhi van but this hotel was very western in looks and ambiance and in vrindavan we wanted some spiritual feel. Then we thought of taking a chance at kridha.
I'd say best choice we made as amazing property; home like feel yet hotel ! Very spacious rooms; well appointed and very personalized touch in the rooms with small little things.

Free Wi-fi was good; Gift shop - kridha memories had amazing choices to buy

Great food at the restaurant; courteous service and loved it !

Strongly recommend of you want a quick get away and seek quality service.

Room Tip: Executive Suite is best in class !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshokaaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I used to visit Vrindavan Mathura numerous times in past in last 05 years for spiritual connect & offer prayers with my family . I only got to know about Kridha residency hotel while chatting with a fellow traveler in the temple premises in vrindavan who was staying there for 10 days to conduct some research on vrindavn Mathura. His feedback and reviews were good but i couldn't believe so . However i did give a thought of dropping in to the hotel and see for myself – i must confess i was very happy to see this hotel. The rooms are very lavish for a budget price. I’d go to an extent of saying that the room are quite spacious & large as compared to any of the other hotels in vrindavan.

While staying here in found that kridha is a family run hotel and the owner are themselves bhaktas of vrindavan and they run the hotel themselves. Needless to say all my curiosities were satisfied. I carried wonderful memories of vrindavn back home and for sure kridha is my life long association now on.The restaurant in the hotel serves one of its best kind of Vegeterain food , especially South Indian Cuisine.And the staff here is very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this hotel, to have pleasant stay and peace in the holy land of Krishna.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shylaja2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear valued guest, Simrin ji, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

An experience to remember for a lifetime

We booked Kridha on recommendation of our relatives who had stayed there earlier. We looked at the various options available in Vrindavan & consulted some local people & found out that Kridha had the best location out of all the hotels in Vrindavan. I couldn’t believe when i was told that this hotel is facing 120 acres of green forest!! We checked in on the 28th December for 05 nights and we booked 01 Executive & 01 Deluxe room.

My Observation : Very impressive decor; extra large and airy rooms; Beds & the mattress were quite comfortable; Room had a spiritual ambiance; Very helpful & courteous staff; Room service was quick; Food at the restaurant was delicious

Overall we had a wonderful 05 days stay at Kridha. The entire staff greeted with folded hands every time we crossed them. The wi-fi was FREE & so was the gym usage, which i must say is impressive for a small city like Vrindavan.

I will strongly recommend Kridha Residency to all fellow travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vrindavan hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
#4 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
#15 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santosh Dham
Hotel Santosh Dham
#7 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
Hotel Krishnam Vrindavan
#5 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel The Royal Bharti
Hotel The Royal Bharti
#13 of 21 in Vrindavan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel

Property: Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel
Address: Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg | opp Prem Mandir, Vrindavan 281121, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Vrindavan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vrindavan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KRIDHA RESIDENCY - A Boutique Hotel nestled in the heart of Mathura Vrindavan city which is symbol of love and allegiance towards Lord Krishna and Goddess Radha. Hotel is geographically located on the Bhaktivedanta Road close to Prem Mandir which is not too far from any of the prominent temples or places of interests. Each of 35 rooms/suites at KRIDHA RESIDENCY have been very tastefully appointed with much exquisite details. We can proudly say that our entire range of furniture is comparable to any of the international 5 star hotel chains. To give you a feel of Krishna’s abode - Vrindavan & Brij - we have used a unique element in each of the rooms with inspirational paintings of Krishna & Radha in different moods which gives a breathtaking feel of Bhakti to the guests. So don’t be surprised if your room is different from the one next to you!! You shall be delighted to know that Hotel Kridha Residency proudly boasts of the MOST SPACIOUS ROOMS in the entire Vrindavan-Mathura region. The staff at KRIDHA RESIDENCY believes in the age old Indian philosophy of “Athithi Devo Bhava" which means we welcome and serve our guests as God with much dedication. The ambience in the hotel premises will make you feel closer to the divine Krishna and Radha with our traditional yet impeccable service. Moment you enter KRIDHA RESIDENCY you can feel the spiritualism in the air, we greet our guests with folded hands “RADHE- RADHE” a local Vrindavan WELCOME. Kridha Residency proudly boasts of –DASAPRAKASH: widely acclaimed renowned Vegetarian Restaurant serving Pure Vegetarian North & South Indian cuisine! The food at our restaurant is hygienically prepared & served and we follow strict measures to maintain quality standard. Best quality raw material is used to maintain the standards; our management provides timely training to the staff of the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing