We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Mathura!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Vrindavan
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at Kridha Residency with a few friends and we were very happy with our stay. The property was easy to find and the reception very kind in helping us find our way around Mathura during our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful in advising us of many things to do in Mathura.
The rooms were clean and comfortable for cold December. The linen and bath were spotless clean and inspected daily.

There are plenty of choices in food from continental to ethnic North Indian and South Indian all at very reasonable prices. Overall, a very pleasant stay would recommend to all serious travelers planning a visit to Mathura.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear valued guest, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 301 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night and were disappointed by the lack of cleanliness. Having travelled the whole day, we were ready to go to bed at around 10:30PM when we discovered that the blanket cover was really dirty. So we had to call the reception and they quickly replaced the blanket cover. The walls of the room and bathroom were not clean and needed painting. The hotel did not provide us free breakfast in the morning. Considering the price we paid, the quality of the hotel room and service was disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prahlad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Sir Prahalad ji Pranaam !! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. On the behest please accept our deepest apologies for the experience of dirty blanket you came accross in the room and you had to call the reception for replacement. This is however not a standard practice as we have our QC process before any room is alloted to a guets. Nevertheless i shall look into this persoanally along with my tem. I also notice that the upkeep of walls of room & bathroom were not satisfying & i have taken a strong note of the same and we shall rectify it immidiately. As for the breakfast , sir it is package based & if you mau plese allow me to interact with you one to one i do belive i can satisfy your concerns. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience & we take every sinlge negative feedback very seriously. Though i cannot change what has bene done, however i'd sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to serve you so we can change your opinion.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review while staying at the hotel. Had booked an executive room and was disappointed by the room. There was no electricity in the room as we entered the room after a day out. We waited in the dark for about 1 hour and then had to change our room. I requested a wake up call but nobody bothered to wake up. Geyser not working.No buffet breakfast. Dirty linen and the list goes on and on and on.
Save your time and money and stay away from this place.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kirtiman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Sir Kirtiman ji, Pranaam !! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. On the behest please accept our deepest apologies for the experience faced by you. We have looked in to matter and i shall like to share with you that there had been a serious electricity problem in the tranmission line which in turn effected certain selected rooms ,. I much regret the inconvinience caused. Im much pained to read that my certain selected staff coundt mantian the hihg level of service & cusotmer care we believe in & based on your complaint we have identifed the concerned role holder & action has been taken. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience & we take every sinlge negative feedback very seriously. Though i cannot change what has bene done, however i'd sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to serve you so we can change your opinion.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We checked in this hotel on 26 dec'2013 and checked out on 27 december 2013. we chose the hotel after surfing on net but the rooms as they promised on website, turn out to be opposite to what is shown. We went for deluxe room but it was indeed dirty. the bed covers smelled bad and even the room size found to be very less. the hotel is undergoing construction so all dust keep coming. We were confirmed by hotel in writing that we would be getting a buffet breakfast as an inclusiion in our room rent package being tourist season but to our shocking surprise they only offered ala-carte and ditched us badly. we had long fight but in vain. Hotel has a famous chain of restaurant by the name "DasaPrakash" which actually ditches its clients. the food quality was pathetic. Absolutely hateful experience. Would want to warn all visitors not to try this property at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoniaSikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Mam Sonia ji Pranaam !! In the first place please accept my deepest apologies for responding to your review with slight delay. We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. I shall like to appraise you that based on your feedback and certain others we took a stern decision and parted ways with the General Manager in-charge who was at the helm of affairs for last 03 months. We at Kridha take every single feedback very seriously and do not accept any non-professionalism. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience.Though i cannot change what has been done, however i'd sincerely request you to give us another opportunity to serve you so we can change your opinion.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

we stayed at kridha residency for 1 night on 1st dec 2013,room was good ,though it was meant for the disabled i think,there was a lot of construction going on nearby so it was very noicy. we were promised a room with breakfast, but when the time came for breakfast, in the dasprakash restaurant breakfast took more than 1 hr and after 1 hr we came to know that breakfast is for 2 people though we were 3 including my daughter and that too not a buffet but only 1 item per person and in that also my daughter was conviniently ignored, disgusting, if we are paying around3000 rs for a room we can easily afford the breakfast,we were promised and the commitment not fulfilled and no action taken against the restaurant manager for his rude and unprofessional behaviour

Room Tip: confirm first about the facilities and then go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpbbahri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Sir Dr.PB Pranaam !! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. On the behest please accept our apologies for the experience faced by you with the Dasaprakash Resturant. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience & we take every sinlge negative feedback very seriously. My team is lookimng into the matter on top most priorty and we shall take action againt the role holder so that such incidence is not repeated again. Thouhg i cannot chnage what has bene done, however id sincerelly request you to give us another opportunity to serve you so we can change your opinion.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

After deciding between Mathura and Vrindavan, I chose Kridha Residency in Vrindavan,,,and I am glad of my choice. The hotel is quite good and clean. The rooms are spacious and food is also good. The only flaw I have found is the nearby lot of construction is going on which is little disturbing, secondly, the breakfast they offer have very less option, they should provide boufet breakfast. Otherwise overall, a nice and good stay specially when i am travelling with the kid.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Sir Deepuneet ji, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. I have noted your concerens on the breakfast options at the resturant & i can assure you that we will incorpate the necessary changes to delight you when you stay wiht us next time. Pls also accept our apologies for any inconvinience caused to you due to the construction going on in the nearby area. However we do assure you of better experience the next time.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I recently stayed at Kridha Residency, Vrindavan. The property is very well maintained. I received a wonderful warm welcome... the rooms were very spacious and i wanted to stay for a longer while... i was very pleased.

There attention to detail was evident throughout the property.. which reassured me that my stay will end well and I got more than what I expected. I am writing a story based in Vrindavan.. so my vists thr have been frequent. I stayed at 2 different hotels before and was really disappointed... i was almost hesitant to take another trip.

Kridha restored my love and fascination for the city. I van keep going back now and I feel I am home :))

They are well priced and well equipped, there is a gym. Efficient staff, well informed guides and everything else you may need while you explore the city.

I met the manager and I understood why and how they maintain such level of service. He was keen and observant and would regularly checked, if my stay was comfortable. I was pleased from the point of check in.. to when I packed my bags to leave.

Kudos... keep it up tram Kridha :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simrin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViSharma, Owner at Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear valued guest, Simrin ji, Pranaam ! We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. We are much elated to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We as a team work hard 24 *7 with exceedingly high services standards to give our guests a memorable experience. Your comments makes me and my entire team at Kridha Residency feel much delighted and I shall indeed share your inspiring feedback to my entire team.
It is our constant endeavor to create a memorable experience for every guest who has given us an opportunity to serve them and so you are very special to us. Thank you once again for your commendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Should you have any queries in future i shall be most glad to communicate with you personally at md@kridharesidency.com
Radhe Radhe !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vrindavan hotels
0.7 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 23 in Vrindavan
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
#4 of 23 in Vrindavan
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
Kadamb Resort Spritual Stay
#7 of 23 in Vrindavan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MVT Guesthouse & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santosh Dham
Hotel Santosh Dham
#8 of 23 in Vrindavan
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dev Residency
Hotel Dev Residency
#15 of 23 in Vrindavan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel

Address: Bhaktivedanta Swami Marg | Opposite Prem Mandir, Vrindavan 281121, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Vrindavan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Vrindavan
Price Range: $28 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KRIDHA RESIDENCY - A Boutique Hotel nestled in the heart of Mathura Vrindavan city which is symbol of love and allegiance towards Lord Krishna & Goddess Radha. Serving since 20111 family owned hotel is located on the Bhaktivedanta Road opposite Prem Mandir and not too far from any other prominent temples or places of interests. Each of our 50 exquisite rooms/suites have been very tastefully appointed with details to give you a feel of Krishna’s abode - Vrindavan & Brij. We have used a unique element in each of the rooms with inspirational paintings of Krishna & Radha in different moods which gives feel of Bhakti to the guests. We proudly boasts of MOST SPACIOUS ROOMS in the entire Vrindavan-Mathura region. Recently added. to the hotel is 4500 sq. ft luxury Banqueting Space is a perfect Celebration venue for Weddings & other events. We proudly boasts of 1-- % Pure Vegetarian Restaurant –DASAPRAKASH: widely acclaimed for serving North & South Indian cuisine over -5 decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Kridha Residency - A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing