We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Hotel The Shubham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel The Shubham
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Vrindavan
Reviewed January 25, 2012

located near baake bihari temple,have a private car park.Rooms are clean,they have an in house restaurant as well. I have been coming here for many years,like the hotel. The staff was helpfull. You can even walk to the temple as it is really close. It is very secure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vicky09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 46 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

Me and my family stayed at this hotel in dec 2011. It is a cheap hotel, and so dont expect ultra chic rooms.. Rooms are jus ok, wid jus a simple kind of bed, bedding. Toilet cannot be termed very clean. But as i said , ok for its rate. One thing very gudd abt tis hotel is the restaurant and location. Also the service is gud.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Meenakshi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The rooms are nice - the service is excellent and the food quality is very good.
Staff is very courteous and cooperative - the location is very good as its close to all the
important temples around , hence is easily approachable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This hotel is complete value for money.

Basic hotel with very average rooms but complete value for money. Shubham lies in heart of the city. Midway in between main Banke Bihari temple and ISCON temple. Although all the roads of Vrindavan are very congested, still this hotel has a edge on its location.

Get proir booking before going there as this hotel is generally booked being the most value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Backpacker_Chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank dakpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasmaniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vrindavan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shubham Majesty
Hotel Shubham Majesty
#8 of 22 in Vrindavan
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Basera Vrindavan
Hotel Basera Vrindavan
#13 of 22 in Vrindavan
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
#18 of 22 in Vrindavan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
MVT Guesthouse & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
#3 of 22 in Vrindavan
220 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 22 in Vrindavan
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Shubham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Shubham

Address: Vidyapeeth Crossing | Gandhi Nagar, Vrindavan 281121, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Vrindavan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Vrindavan
Price Range: $25 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel The Shubham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing