We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Selvatura Park
from $82.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $121.00
More Info
Reviews (3,805)
Filter reviews
3,444 results
Traveler rating
2,064
934
286
103
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,064
934
286
103
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummingbird garden hanging bridges canopy tour tarzan swing cloud forest costa rica reptile house bridge walk zip line experience afraid of heights self guided a lot of fun humming birds felt safe rain jacket own pace super fun
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 3,444 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

The Park was amazing... Well planned and laid out. A little something for everyone. It was mystical and magical and almost surreal. Think Avatar..... I had one of the best days of my life here. Saw and did things I never dreamed I would get to do. The zip lining was beyond amazing. The butterflies were lovely. And to have a humming bird sit on your finger?? YES!! A thousand times YES!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank aubrierose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

The hanging bridges offered a really cool view of the upper level of the rain forest in the clouds. We walked independent of a tour since we did a tour in the Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve the day before. The views were breathtaking. Jurassic Park meets Avatar!
The Hummingbird Garden at the end of the trail was mesmerizing. Definitely worth seeing.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank LeafofAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Having zip-lined elsewhere, we were here for a guided walk in the primary forest across the hanging bridges. It was great...our guide seemed to be super observant and he pointed out lots to see. We hung around for the Resplendent Quetzal but didn't get lucky, however we were chuffed to have a good sight (and sound) of the Three-Wattled Bell Bird. Finished off our visit with a nice half-hour in the humming bird enclosure.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank VisitorfromBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

I was hesitant to go on the zip line but after I saw children of 4 or 5 on it I thought if they can do this I can! It was a lot of fun and I'm glad I did it (57 years young!)

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank 618debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Highlight funny enough was the amazing salad at the restaurant after a day of zipling and walking the suspension bridges. I remember the salad with a "Chocolate Sauce" - Amazing and healthy.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank lawsonmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews