We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belcruz B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Tucan(Santa Elena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Monteverde Inn(Monteverde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
164
18
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolahis wifehumming birdsthe ownerlearning spanishspent wonderful daysbeautiful viewsanta elenacosta ricaeating breakfastwonderful hostsbed and breakfasthorseback riding tourfamily runhummingbird feedersrooms are spacious and cleanguest rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 184 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Belcruz B&B for two nights in November 2013. Randall and his family are wonderful. We drove in from Liberia in a rental car and arrived fairly late. He offered to let us eat supper with them, we declined, but what a wonderful thing to do. They are located a little ways from Monteverde, so you have plenty of peace and quite and what a view! Randall recommended some tours to take and recommended places to eat. On their back porch of the office you can watch the beautiful humming birds, eat breakfast and walk the trail back to your room. The breakfast was wonderful, homemade granola cereal, fresh fruit, toast and eggs to order. The rooms are very cozy, clean and roomy with hot water. There is no wifi at your room but you can get on at their office.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkf024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

- very nice staff (family run)
- excellent breakfast (homemade granola,own coffee)
- very nice rooms
- very quiet and nice to relax
- helpful in organising around the region
- close to nationalparks (santa elena & monteverde)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stumbled upon this enchanting coffee shop by car driving from Tamarindo. Randall, the owner is incredibly welcoming and helpful. He made recommendations for different tours we enquirerd about and he pointed us in the right direction. We had some of the best coffee we had the entire time we were in Costa Rica and sat on the back porch where hummingbirds zipped around and the views were breathtaking. Don't miss this place if you can help it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Went here during a horseback trip for a snack break and they had amazing cakes (banana, chocolate) and delicious mocha. Great little place to have a drink. Very friendly. Must see. Little out of the way, but like I said we went here on a horseback tour. If you have a car you should definitely go for a snack/coffee. I hear the stay is nice as well

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank essarcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Belcruz B&B for two nights. We enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. It's located on a farm and the view of the cloud forest from the porch is awesome. Randall and his family are very welcoming and friendly. Randall gave us a tour of his farm, recommended places to eat (Sabor Espaniol was my favourite) and helped us with tour reservations. Also Randall the best coffee we had in Costa Rica and its on the house. From the humming birds on the porch to the private trail up to the rooms the vibe there suited us perfectly. We were originally going to stay for one night but extended our stay to two nights. We will always remember the Belcurz, Randall and his family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YS2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews