We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Stella's Bakery

Stella's Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Stella's Bakery has been in operation for 23 years and offers the best home cooked meals, pastries, baked goods, sandwiches,shakes,smoothies and many more delicious items you can taste while in Monteverde. Please visit us, we are open Tuesday to Sunday from 7:00 a.m till 4 p.m Also we count with dinner options during the high season with organic and exlusive options.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This bakery was just lovely. The service was great (although I spent quite some time making my mind) and the food was yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nerevol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    145
    38
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great food especially before or after a long day of hiking in Cloud Forest. Some good vegetarian options too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FromNewPaltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious coffee and pastries”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stella's was warm and inviting, and Glenda was informative and helpful. The coconut pineapple pie was fantastic, as were the cheese croissant and gooey cinnamon roll. I would strongly recommend ducking in out of the rain for treats!

Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The menu was good, it is a good location to take kids. Reasonable prices and good service. Coffee was excellent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Informedtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Way off the beaten path, but well worth finding this little gem of the rainforest. We tried a little bit of everything. We decided to stop by here on our way to the coast and am glad we did. We ordered everything from their cookies to their sandwiches. I would highly recommend going here if you're in Monteverde.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdS776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Bakery also viewed

Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Been to Stella's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing