We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Stella's Bakery

Stella's Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Stella's Bakery has been in operation for 23 years and offers the best home cooked meals, pastries, baked goods, sandwiches,shakes,smoothies and many more delicious items you can taste while in Monteverde. Please visit us, we are open Tuesday to Sunday from 7:00 a.m till 4 p.m Also we count with dinner options during the high season with organic and exlusive options.
Windsor, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stopped at Stella's after reading about it in the Frommers travel guide, and we were not disappointed!

We asked the waitress for her 2 most favourite baked goods, and 2 local coffees. Turns out it was Stella herself! She came out to our table and chatted for a while, like we were family. And the food was fantastic! We ended up getting a passion fruit cheesecake and coconut-pineapple tart to split between us. Both were so fresh and so delicious!

Do not miss this place on your visit to the Cloud Forest.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mare524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    138
    38
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Outstanding Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Sweet little bakery with the best, full-itemed menu. Delicious french toast, eggs, bacon. My dining partner asked for corn tortillas-rolled & heated fresh. Dinner menu looks good but closes @5 in low season. Don't miss this little jewel of a cafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akirkhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
“Unusual and delicious”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I enjoyed visiting Stella's Bakery for lunch and the occassional sweet tooth craving during my two week stay in Monteverde. Stella bakery goods were delicious and satisfying, not just sickly sweet. They were also surprisingly filling. If I ever travel back that way, I will definitely stop at Stellas.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinnArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

During my time in Santa Elena I made a couple of visits to Stella's Bakery. I had the brownies and cinnamon bun from the bakery and they were amazing. The place is also beautifully decorated with Stella's painting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenny0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We felt like family at Stella's. The food was great, but the warm and wonderful staff made us go back again and again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reenbean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Bakery also viewed

Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Been to Stella's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing