We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Fiordifarina

Fiordifarina
Ranked #28 of 226 Restaurants in Gallarate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $34
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2017

I ate at this restaurant at 7.30pm as the place was starting to fill up.

The waiter was excellent.
The bread was delicious. Really nice atmosphere
i had a yummy starter - achovies with mozarella (which had been soaking in cream for a while) - really yummy.

and I had a clam pasta dish. a bit gritty. But that aside - yummy

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HantsJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 515 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2017

The restaurant is frequented by the local people since the city it's in is not a tourist destination. It is quite big, but still maintains an intimate feeling. Their menu has 4 pages of pizzas and 4 pages of beers (out of 16 pages total). The service was great and the waiter claimed to know very little English, but he spoke it quite fluently. We immensly enjoyed the ambience, food, drinks and the service.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

On our way back from Malpensa airport we decided to stop for dinner with my daughter and found this restaurant by chance. It was early and the place empty, but they said they were fully booked. I nearly laughed but as they then went on to say we could have a table if we thought that we could finish a meal before a certain time . . .& we agreed.

Within 20 minutes the place was packed and we had not only great service but also probably the best pizzas we've ever eaten in Italy and I've been living here for more than 30 years.
Next time I'm in the area i'll will definitely go again!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EnricoLC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

After a long day we settled in for a meal at Fiorifarina on the suggestion of my wife's colleague. We were pleased with a more diverse menu than we'd seen at some other spots in Gallarate. The meal, service, ambiance were all excellent.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank dougr495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

A very comfortable, modern abd open space restaurant in the center of Gallarate. They serve other food but Pizza here is really nice and good quality. Friendly service, reasonably priced

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank luirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiordifarina also viewed

Gallarate, Province of Varese
Gallarate, Province of Varese
 
Gallarate, Province of Varese
Gallarate, Province of Varese
 
Gallarate, Province of Varese
Gallarate, Province of Varese
 

Been to Fiordifarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing