We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Jet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gallarate
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Lovely hotel although the decor very dark and dated. Arrived after a 12 hour journey, couldnt get anything to eat, hotel ordered a pizza which never arrived, so nothing to eat or drink until the morning which i found totally unacceptable. The breakfast made for it in the morning though and the outside pool area was very relaxing. Okay for a one night stop over but not as a holiday destination.

Room Tip: Quite a noisy residential area but the rooms were cool and airy despite the very dark and depressing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo_Traveller187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Solo_Traveller, thank you for your review on the structure.
I apologize to my name and all the staff for not having met at full expectations.
In hotel there is a bar open 24 hours a day and in every room there is a minibar. We apologize if you created a disservice to the pizza ordered ,but we wish to clarify that in radius of 300 meters there are 3 restaurants that were recommended for dinner.
I invite you personally again at us Friendly
Best regards
Alessandro Borellini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 216 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

All I know is that I itched all night and had a series of red bloody spots on my arm and back of my leg the next morning.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Check-in staff and bar waiter were nice but thats where it ends.

The bar was very basic. Only one type of red wine which was poor. (In Italy ?)

The restaurant was not pleasant to be in and the breakfast room the same.

My room was small and cold (winter) If I turned up the heating it just made a noise but the temperature barely rose.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpatrick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Not a bad hotel but with it being advertised as a 4* hotel i expected a lot better. My 1st impressions were ' this looks awful' but to be fair the reception was alright . The staff were fluent in english and were really helpful which is the reason i gave this a 3 not a 2. It was very clean and it was pretty close to the airport which was good. Its about 30km from Milan city centre but the public transport in Milan is excellent and the train from Gallarate to Milan is actually a really good experience if you like to explore and find your own way about. Milan as a city to visit is absolutely fantastic and i cant recommend it enough. But i personally feel that this is 3* hotel not a 4* im not sure whether they have different standards to English hotels ( Im not being arrogant at all its just that ive stayed in better 3*s in England to be honest). On the whole this was a decent hotel but i probably wouldnt stay their again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermckeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hotel was OK. A little noisy. no shuttle service from airport to hotel, which is about 25-30 Euros. If you want to see Milan at all it is a train and subway...
The shuttles back to airport are only early in the morning.
Better, to take the bus from airport and go right to Milan central and stay near everything.
Does have nice views from top floors.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeverlyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

we stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute! The hotel is in a back street ,but it is within walking distance of great restuarants and a friendly bar .
The hotel facilities are good, and the owner and staff were wonderful and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable.. Most of the staff speak several languages and are very knowledgeable about places to visit and how to get there. Our room was comfortable with clean fresh towels, soaps, shampoos etc provided each day and the pool was immaculately clean with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. There is an airport shuttle and as our trip was part business part relaxation it was the perfect place to stay.. Having read some of the critical reviews, all I can say is those people must have been staying at a different hotel!,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah86186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights. Very average facilities, the whole place is in need of an upgrade. The reception staff were really lovely, very helpful and kind. Gallerate has several great restaurants and bars. Fantastic Art Deco-style café, and perfumery in the centre. Local people are very hospitable.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank Tyronegirl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallarate
1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Gallarate
Hotel Astoria Gallarate
#3 of 3 in Gallarate
73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
Cardano Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
691 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Della Corona
Best Western Hotel Cavalieri Del...
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
668 reviews
3.2 mi away
MO.OM Hotel
MO.OM Hotel
#2 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
692 reviews
3.9 mi away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 9 in Somma Lombardo
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jet Hotel

Address: Via Tiro a Segno 22 | Malpensa, 21013 Gallarate, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Gallarate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gallarate
Price Range: $74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Jet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proximity to Malpensa intercontinental airport (5 minutes away) has not only inspired the name of the Jet Hotel but has also made it a strategic place to stay for businessmen. Located in Gallarate, in the important industrial area of the province of Varese, between Lake Maggiore and Lake Como, 20 km from the Fiera di Milano exhibition complex, Rho/Pero Nuovo Quartiere, and just 30 km from Milan's city centre, the Jet Hotel is a small and peaceful oasis for people seeking rest and tranquillity after a flight or a busy day at work.Jet Hotel: everything is organised to ensure that when guests depart they always look forward to coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Jet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gallarate
Gallarate Best Western
Best Western Lombardy
Lombardy Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing