We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MC Arancia Resort Hotel
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Konakli
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were we my family (2 small kids) in Arancia in july 2013 and nothing to complain. Maybe the room was a little bit old, but it was clean and all that you need is there. Food was good and every day was also something new. Pool was big and clean, the water in the pool was quit hot. Animation team was also ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merili L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    63
    59
    35
    102
See reviews for
204
68
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 10 nights and I really enjoyed the sea view room, the food, the bars, the pool and beach. The hotel staff is nice and most of them speak English, Russian, German and Turkish of course. The music from the pool was a bit loud in the afternoon but that was not a big problem for me. It seems like the perfect vacation resort hotel and it is, but according t me it has one big HUGE minus: YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR THE INTERNET. They say that the hotel offers a free wi-fi internet access, but what they don't mention is that the internet access is limited to 100MB. So I spent these 100MB the first two days and then I was told that if I want more internet I will have to pay for it?!?!? I think that in the 21st century, in a 5 star hotel, paying for All Inclusive concept it is a shame to have a limited internet access. So even though everything else was ok, this problem really bugged me. Hope this is helpful!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are closer to the disco bar so if you are a light sleeper choose a room with land vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Boris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was not my first time in Antalya and having seen other hotels i must say this is an average one(maybe below average).

Pros
+Pool is nice
+Fun daily activities(but their night shows are usually poor in quality)
+Kids disco every evening, fun for kids.
+Nice building with good view

Cons
-They do serve a lot of food that are not fresh. You have to find the ones that you didn't see last meal.
-As i mentioned poor quality shows.
-A lot of pebbles on their beach.

Finally, I should state that this hotel is not the most serious organisation in the area. If you want to have a special holiday, feel like everything was thought of before, this hotel may not be the best choice. Antalya is a very nice city and there are a lot of options. Other than that it's an average hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank My R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjaluka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was the first time for us in Turkey.We were 3 of us, 2 adalt and 1 child(9year).It is too hot ind july,35-38C and never under 28C, even ind the nigth,specialt when there are not air condition ind all areas ind the hotels or those works poor.The wather ind the pools is too, too hot and there too much people for those 5 pools.There are almost no naturaly shadow and there was daily "fight" about free chairs(off bad kvolity) and sunshade around the pools, which beginning befor 6 a clock.And the food is everything but NOT for the kids,except the fruts 3xdaily.And those food-ROWS, if at the least was something good.TERRIBLY.Service-I had never experience samthing like this-except a few staff who speaks english and german, there are unprofessional,ung people,wich don´t now nothing about service.Beach(private one) is ok, but igen no enough sunshades.Drinks-turkish, too sweet,never enough kold and no ice all the time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vlasta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Konakli hotels

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

There were 16 of us that were on holiday (Andrew, Ashley, Aimee, Max, Wullie, Karen, Ryan, Helen, Jim, Emma, Roy, Dean, Chloe, Carrie, Jack, and Jamie) the location is good, we all had a great time, kids had a terrific time in the pool and on the slides. The private beach was good but pebbly, plenty of water sports. There was entertainment on during the day and at night. Hotel was very clean, rooms were clean, and food and drink was good, the restaurant staff worked really hard, always clearing tables, replenishing the food. Hotel was full; we were the only British at the hotel. Very few staff speaks English. Went for a Turkish bath and massage which was very good. In all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank 79WendyH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This was the first time for me and my girlfriend in Turkey and I can say that I liked very much the places and the sea(water was really warm). The location was good, near to beach (private one). Some of the biggest issues were:
- free beach chairs
- quality of the other turists (a lot of russians...)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexiedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

most of the food are russian which we dont like it and some reseptions man has insolence behaviour .
there is no any live music in this 5 star hotel .
they said their service are all inclusive, but we just find some simple drink over there not like other AL hotel in turkey. no whiskey no vodka , only can get beer and gin , rocky , no more

Room Tip: yes ,ask for pay tip to give better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ebi_teh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
0.4 mi away
M.C. Park Beach Resort
M.C. Park Beach Resort
#256 of 372 in Alanya
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
3.8 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
410 reviews
5.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#4 of 372 in Alanya
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MC Arancia Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MC Arancia Resort Hotel

Property: MC Arancia Resort Hotel
Address: Iskele Mevkii Konakl, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#11 Spa Hotel in Konakli
#14 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — MC Arancia Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MC Arancia Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arancia Hotel Konakli
Arancia Hotel Alanya
Arancia Resort Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing