We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saphir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saphir Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

i am a single parent and have been taking my kids to turkey for the last 6 years. We have just returned from this hotel and yes it was the holiday from hell. There were only 3 english families there and they defo didnt cater for us. The food was not nice ,people were rude and basically the staff had no interest in us what so ever. On our final day we had to be out of our room at midday but our flight wasnt until 2am the next morning i had to pay an extra £100 to keep the room from midday until 7pm in the evening. The transfer was 1 hour late to take us to the airport and when the transfer people phoned our hotel to let us know what was happening the hotel reception said that there was no one of our name staying there.Turkey is a beautiful place but dont stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    63
    26
    17
    21
See reviews for
135
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Everything is perfect rooms,food,pools,beach,animation...but too many people from Russia.Staff is very kind and if you need something they will help you.Across the street is big bazaar where you can buy souvenirs and leather products.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view is very good,near the big pool is loud music!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday in Saphir July 2012.The hotel territory is vast and beautiful,pools -very spacious,you can choose a lively one with water games and loud music,with inpool bar which serves surprisingly nice burgers,chips and drinks all day long,or a quite pool with childrens small one near the main one.

The food is excellent,even too much of everything,2 much 2 choose from,so we mainly dined in one of the small bars located near sea with amazing view,where the choice was simplified somehow and we didnt have to spend ages thinking what we fancy to have:)There was a small bar near the beach where a woman was baking pitta/lavash with delicious fillings,extremely yummy and considerably healthy.Foodwise,no need to worry in on word,even my foodwise fussiest child managed to put on weight!

Cleanliness of the pools and green territories is immaculate,the gardeners do a perfect job keeping the green areas in ideal state.
The room cleanliness could be better,the cleaning staff sometimes choose odd hours to tidy,so i ended up putting sing of no disturb or clean please.

Entertainment is well organized,esp.childrens club and shows.

The gym is small,but has all basic equipment and i discovered a new machine for myself-Vibro 10000,which was awesome!the location of gym is well thought of-it overlooks childrens playground and miniclub,so we could train parallely with my partner while warching the kid play.

Russians are slightly annoying at food times-they look like having the last meal in their life,but funny to watch:)
In diamond bar where we were eating all inclusive basis of course, it was nice and quiet.

Staff are very friendly and extremely hardworking!very punctual even at serving midday chocolate cakes,which my daughter adored:)

In one word,choose this hotel with no hesitation,its brilliant!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaqeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We was very happy, service was very good, waiters very nice, food wonderfull :)

Room Tip: In Villas are a bigger room as in Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ederova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here with family and friends 12 of us, from 10th july 2011 for 2weeks,we thought this hotel was really really nice, very clean, great gardens and pools, and we loved our villa, kids loved the pools and slides, this would of been our perfect hotel, but the few downfalls: the food wasnt great and queing for chips and certian foods can get annoying, and hardly any1 spoke english, every1 spoke russian or german, they more catered for the russians. if they catered for english too we would defo be going back this year!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

i been theron july 2011 with my family and friends like a 10 of us and we get such a bad service food was horiblle and they keep serving the food what they had of lunch and day befor . they just serving fish i love seafood but i never enjoy those fishes and they just serve soya insted mince meat and thet was a only meat .so every one had diarrhea which is so bad for 4star hotel......

no one speek english even reception...just german and russian.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank faz p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Too many russian people. Nice beach, great pool, funny animators. Boring foods, long queue at meats... A bit far fron the city center. No sights near the hotel... :(

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Attila_Torok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
5.2 mi away
Lonicera World Club & Beach
1.2 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
0.2 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caretta Beach Hotel
Caretta Beach Hotel
#3 of 63 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#8 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
11.0 mi away
Saphir Resort & Spa
Saphir Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Okucular
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Hotel

Property: Saphir Hotel
Address: Konakli Mevkii Alanya, Konakli, Alanya 07940, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saphir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saphir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing