We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eftalia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
230
190
111
71
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
190
111
71
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamgreat holidaypool gamesfussy eaterhotel is spotlessly cleanbaby poolquiet poolweather was fantasticevening entertainmentlocal shopsfood was lovelybrilliant hotelturkish foodcleaned dailywater slideschoice of foodall inclusive drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 702 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

My family and I stayed at Eftalia Resort Hotel june 1 til june 8. 2011. The staff was kind but the knowledge of speaking english was VERY poor. Understandable since 95% of the guests was russians, polish and other eastern europeans. The eastern eurpoeans are boastful, and it didn`t get any better as the entertainment programme at the hotel was EXTREMELY NOISY and lasted from 10 am till 5 pm. Trying to hold an conversation was rather optimistic as the music was at a late night disco level- all day long.

The pools waterslides and beacharea are neat and clean with good access to sunbeds and not too crowded.

There is no club for kids, but minicinema and minidisco after dinner eas popular amongst the youngest.

If you are looking for a nice familyresort to relax this is not the place to stay, are you into entertainment loud techno/dancemusic all day long this hotel is perfect. Unfortunately the combination with a familyresort and the entertainmentprogramme doesnt seem to appeal to us, or as well as most families with young children..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We have just returned from a week at eftalia and it was way better than I expected.
Food wasnt fantastic but we all managed to find something everyday, Salads were fab with lots of choice and there was always chips available.
It was mainly Germans but we didnt find them rude or arrogant. Staff were fantastic! Especially the animation team, I dont know where they found their energy! If your not a fussy eater and you dont mind not having alot of brits around you then I would advise this hotel, You dont go on holiday abroad to eat British food and be surrounded by Brits- you can do that at Butlins!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xshellvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

After having read all the reports we were unsure what to expect. I travelled with my mum and my 7yr son. Arrived at hotel 4am (local time) to be told that the room wouldnt be ready for another 3 hours, told them this just wasnt acceptable as we had been travelling since 3pm day before and my son was shattered, eventually trhey got us a family room, told us to come back at 12pm next day to swap, but we didnt bother to do so and they didnt come for us. The food was cold, repetitive and good ifyou were german, dutch , polish etc! My son lived on bread and chocolate spread. The resort had only 2 english families staying there, therefore my son or ourselves could meet people due to the language barrier. To make it worse all the entertainment was done in 3 languages german dutch and polish no sign of english. We had to take my son out as often as possible and eat out every nite which was a 20 min bus journey into Alanya. I could not believe we were sold this holiday as a great place for kids loads to do, great food. Yes if your not ENGLISH. The staff in the hotel choose to speak english when they want and most of the time say they cant understand you. The hotel itself was lovely and very vlen with cleaners in every day, we did tip her at the start so this is prob why. I cetainly wouldnt recommend to british holidays makers. On coming home we have sent Thomas Cook a massive letter of complaint as it shouldnt be in British holiday brochures.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkerr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

hotel modern location great,food yuk!! this was a extra stop over at this hotel so we could visit alanya.staying in side mostly 4 our hols,eftalia resort very noisey at night,disco loud went on till early hours then youd get drunks banging on doors in corridors. shame cos its got a lovely market and shops on its doorstep.

Room Tip: ok for the younger generation who like to boogie!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gullivercoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

we came to this hotel with our 3 boys aged 15, 13, 11, and two daughters aged 21, 23, son in law to be 29. and our beautiful grandaughter aged 17 months. was worried about coming here after reading the reviews about the other nationalities being rude, but we never noticed nobody pushing in at dinner if anything we were the ones pushing in as you would all want to eat together at the same time so maybe thats what they were doing.. we ate abit of everything while there and none of us got any bad tummys. The waiters would get us our drinks once we were all seated. the food wasnt bad, spegetti was always cold but there is a microwave there to heat ur dinner if you like to. for the money we paid to eat all inclusive the food was good. cakes were lovely and there was plenty. In the morning there was fresh orange juice but you had to pay for that which was 2 lira. the maids did an ok job but not brilliant at the clean. dont leave any money lying around or they will think it is a tip as this happened to my 13 yr old when he left his 15lira on the dressing table and he was so upset bless him. there is a night club there opened till 2am every day in the basement after the night time entertainment is finished. we had no trouble getting a sun bed as my husband went down each morning about 8am to put our towels on, he is always an early riser lucky for me. we had an anniversary meal out down the harbour and it only cost us 180lira that was for dinner, pudding and drinks. 3 of the meals were childs out of 9 meals. the only negative thing that i can think of is it isnt the entertainment that would keep u awake it was the people coming back from the nightclub banging doors and shouting. i think one week is nice for this hotel wouldnt have wanted to stay for two only because the town is a bus ride away nothing really out side hotel apart from a go carting track which the boys went on twice. there is abeach hut serving hot food at midday, if u do go in the sea be careful as there is big rocks which bash in to your legs which my daughter had happen to her. there are showers on the beach also. the domus (buses) are mad they just cram u on no such thing as health and safety there. any way what ever you decide to do if you come here just enjoy if you had the same holiday here it would cost u alot more and you wouldnt be 90% guaranteed the sun. happy holidays xxxxx

Room Tip: any floor is good really
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bridieCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews