We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eftalia Holiday Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Anitas Hotel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$151
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Titan Select(Konakli)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dizalya Club(Konakli)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Augusto(Konakli)
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$56
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveler rating
275
347
210
124
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
347
210
124
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggyfantastic familygreat holidaybedroom family roomslide poolburgersunday marketmain restauranteftalia hotelspastaall agesbad reviewswater parka la carte restaurantspirate shipafter reading the reviewsfresh towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks end of September 13.
Arrived about 1am in the morning and had to wait on our room for about 45minutes which was annoying as my grandchildren were very tired with the travelling.
Stayed in tangerine block which was a bit noisy with banging doors but our 3 bedrooms were spacious and the maid kept them very clean.
Food was of good variety but trying to get a table and cutlery was a nightmare, staff also started clearing away buffet very quickly if you went later for your meal.
The pools were lovely and kept clean. I liked that there was an adult only small pool if you wanted peace to read or chill out.
The entertainment was ok but outside and the weather got very cold in the evening.
The grounds are lovely with all the fuit growing round the hotel. Overall enjoyed the holiday and thought it was good value for what we paid. Only reason I would not go back is the hotel has no cafe/bars or restaurants nearby to walk to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisgar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very clean great pools. Keep an eye out for sammi the bar man in the club and his brother who does the tattoos.
We bit out of the way but there's a bus stop down the road. Don't get a taxi they're a rip off. Hotel has it's own beach with water sports and Turkish bath As well.

Stayed: September 2013
10  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I and our baby stayed here for 5 nights in November 2013. We were very pleased with nearly everything in the hotel.
Food - LOTS to choose from, was always really tasty. Can also choose from Al la carte Turkish or Italian restaurant once in your stay.
Rooms - Cleaned everyday, very thoroughly, Spacious. Free minibar for water and juice, replaced everyday. No Kettle.
Pool area - 3 pools in total, 1 with children and adult slides. Didn't use them but very fun to watch. Water was cold but it's November!
Beach - Not nice. Very stoney and quite dirty. Alanya beach 15 kms away was lovely though.
All inclusive - You could find something to eat at every hour of the day! Including cakes at the patiserie counter and ice creams at certain hours in the day. Fridges full of water all over the resort. Beer, wine, coke, fanta, sprite, tea and coffee, vodka, gin and whisky included. Don't know what else people expect. If they can't find something they like in all of that then they should pay extra.
Entertainment - There were mostly German's staying in the hotel but most Germans can speak English anyway so it's not difficult to communicate and the entertainment often included dance shows or short mime sketches so language isn't necessary.

Really enjoyed this holiday. Staff were very helpful. Would go back. It was not full when we stayed so can't comment on canteen in high season.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Becky026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

As this was our first family holiday abroad (children aged 8 & 10), we wanted a pool with basic slides and kids activities.

We were very much mislead for the children's benefit. The pool and slides were great, but the main slides get switched off quite regularly and again between 12noon &2pm, so my boys were very disappointed. The pool was freezing. From what we heard from other people on our day trip was that most hotels heat at least one of their pools this time of year. Eftalia village don't.

There was not exactly entertainment as expected or kids club as expected. The kids club was for very young children and was in German.

The first night of our stay there was Bingo which was in German and English, but there were only a small amount of seating (about 100 seats). There were 1600 people in the village at that time.

There were a few kids discos but it was all in German. The only thing that we were able to understand was the Belly Dancing one evening. We were lucky that our boys are old enough to entertain themselves.

There is a games room for the kids, but that is not included. Very disappointing, as we had to use about £50 of our holiday spending money, just so the boys had something to do in the evening.

The all inclusive wasn't up to expectation. If you wanted fresh orange juice at breakfast, that cost €1, there was a cocktail bar, but that was €6 per drink. There was not a great selection of drinks included in the all inclusive. The choice of spirits was Vodka, Gin & Whisky.

The holiday village is extremely clean, and the rooms are also very clean. The selection of food was very good, although the same every night, with the exception of one hot meat and vegetarian dish. The desserts are just awful. There is a BBQ out the back, but sometimes that was the same a few nights in a row. The children's meal selection is chicken nuggets & chips or spaghetti bolognese, every night.

We weren't prepared to be woken every morning about 5am by the mosques, or by noisy inconsiderate neighbours in the night. The problem with the rooms is that they are in small blocks and the noisy echoes as it is very open.

We booked a trip through our Thomas Cook representative and this was excellent value for money.

Overall, our holiday was great, but I wouldn't recommend this resort to Brits with young children. I would say it was 80% Germans, 5% Russian and 15% British. I even struggled to communicate with staff at the hotel. We met some Brits from the Alana spa resort and they did recommend their hotel.

As this was our first experience of taking our boys abroad, I have sought recommendations from friends as to where to take them next year. Definitely not Turkey.

Room Tip: We were in 'Lemon'. We had asked for an extra room, and the 'Lemon' block has 3 rooms, so it was nice to have the extra space. It is also further away from the hustle and bustle of the bars and dining areas.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joandyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The holiday spent in this hotel was quite all right. Rooms were clean and spacious and food was good. All the entertainment was mainly in german with few words in english. The beach was quite dirty, which was a great disappointment for us. The pool area was nice and clean although I cannot understand why the slides and tobogans were in use only 4 hours a day. The staff was all right, but there was not enough space in the dining room, so quite often we had to wait for the table or try to steal some cutlery from other tables.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank teitij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews