We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Turtas Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Augusto(Konakli)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anitas Hotel(Konakli)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$160
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Titan Select(Konakli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Titan Garden Hotel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/26
Book now, pay at stay
$113
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$183
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
smartline Numa Konaktepe Hotel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/24
Book now, pay at stay
$76
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$142
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeras Beach Hotel(Konakli)(Great Value!)
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
149
101
35
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
101
35
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian ladywater slidesanimation teambusy roadbeach bedsreception staffquiet poolturkeyother guestsmain poolsea viewamazing hoteladults and kidspool barmini clubdouble bedfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First of all, I must sai: I am not very demanding. The worst part was the travelling - 2:15 was the flight and then 1:45 from airport to the hotel with a bus. Everything was fine, just the travelling take a long time and we was tired.
The hotel room was ok, air-conditioner works fine, the bathroom could be a litle bigger. The room was everyday cleaned. We get clean towel just every 3 day - I think some "bagsis" (money) could resolve this. The turkish personnel are very friendly and nice. The hotel area is realy big. Sometimes I was wondering where are all the people (german, russian, turk, czech, slovak). The garden, beach, pools was clean. The hotel is directly on the beach, you go just through the garden. One bar was opened on the beach from10h -17h: alco, non-alco, food. The food was great. But after a week it is the same. We finded still someting good :)
For someone could be disappoitment big waves and thisway a litle dirty sea. On the left side from the beach pier are rocks in the sea - be carefule! The other side is OK.
The night animations are not very successful. We will say theay was boring. More fun is on the baby disco :)
Conclusion: We was satisfied with this holiday a we can recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja F, Public Relations Manager at Club Turtas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Tibor,

thanks a lot for your nice review and your recommendation. We are very happy that you had a great time in Club Turtas. According to our concept the towel and bed sheet change is every 3 days, this is standard in the hotel. Additionally we are happy that you liked the mini disco so much, but we will definitly change our animation team next year! We hope you will come back and see for yourself. We wish you all the best and have a good time at home.

Sunny greetings
Your Club Turtas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall good hotel, has a good position near beach with sunshades, nice, clean and green garden and clean pools. Advantage was bar directly on the beach and aquapark with many tobogans (open only a few hours per day). Disappoitment was for me food - always the same, minimum of fresh vegetables (only with dressing) and fish, what was yesterday as supper is dinner (cold food) next day. Only limited number of drinks in AI.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radoslavko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja F, Public Relations Manager at Club Turtas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Radoslavko,

thank you for your review in tripadvisor. We are happy that you had a nice stay in Club Turtas and that you enjoyed your honeymoon. Again we congratulate you. Unfortunately you didnt enjoy our food but the big garden, the aqua park and the beach, which is great. The all inclusive concept gives you the information that all local alcoholic drinks are inclusive, for import we have to charge.
Dear Radoslavko, we wish you all the best for the future and maybe one day we will see you with your family in Club Turtas.

Sunny greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

For myself, my husband and our two children (15 and 11 years) this was probably the best hotel we have stayed in. We are fairly well travelled and have never not enjoyed a holiday, however, this one was superb!

On arrival (00:40) we were offered sandwiches and water by the reception which was greatly appreciated, we had a potter to the main bar hoping for a beer and were not dissapointed. The bar was closed but a member of staff poured us both a beer and some cola for the kids - a great start!
The room we had when we arrived was not the room that i had booked as it was a small bungalow next to the road, my husband went straight back to the reception where he was given an apology and said our room would be ready tomorrow, in the morning, it was :-). We moved to a lovely modern, fresh room with a huge spotless bathroom and a perfect view of the pool and sea.
My children (and my hubby and me) loved the water slides, these are only open at certain times of the day but are very punctual and never seemed to become too busy. Pools were are cleaned regularly, sunchairs hosed down every night... only problem here was the usual towels on sunchairs and nobody using them! We tipped the lifeguard situated by the quiter pool
20 liras and eveymorning he had a couple of sun loungers stashed for us, if you dont want to tip you need to be taking a towel down before 8am to ensure you get one.

Food in the main resturant was varied, always plently of choice for breakfast and evening meals with some superb cakes. My children loved the pancakes which are freshly made each morning just outside of the main resurant area, they tried numerous different types of honey and jam on them. One of my kids is a really fussy eater but found something at each evening meal that he enjoyed. We never ate in the resturant at lunchtime, we either ate at the beachfront snackbar (which also serves beer and soft drinks) or were out and about.

When leaving the hotel if you turn right then cross the foot bridge you will come to the main part of Konakli - bright lights, many shops and constant shouts for buisness - we called this 'running the gauntlet'. All i can say here is haggle, haggle, haggle, oh and try not to use the excursion companies here, if you want to book a trip you can catch a dolmus outside the hotel into Alanya were some of the trips are half the price! The bus costs 3Lira or 1.5 euro each, they are clearly marked with Alanya and you just wave one down, if you are not confident ask at the gate security and they will help you. Catching the bus back is the same, its a small station with buses clearly marked to Konakli.

Alanya itself is worth a day out, a long stunning beach with parts near the harbour that are not too overcroweded, a huge castle perched along the horizon and a nice garden full of modern artwork such as huge butterflies.Some nice cafes and resurants here with a main road of the more designer shops if thats your thing. We didint experience the nightlife here but part of the seafront close to the harbour is dedicated to open air cubs etc which actually look quire appealing!

Finally for the grumbles about staff, none! Yes the barmen and waiters are busy, and warm and of course underpaid but take the time to chat with them at quiter times and you will probably find them very plesant and up for a giigle as we did. If your rude to them expect it returned!

Room Tip: A higher floor will obviously give you a better view but this is often out of your control. When booking i paid slightly more for a sea view and it was very, very worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alittlesodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja F, Public Relations Manager at Club Turtas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear alittlesodd,

thank you so much for this perfect review. We feel honored by all your compliments and positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays and that your children had a great time. We hope to see you again next year and we wish you all the best.

Sunny Greetings
Your Club Turtas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The place is great with a beatiful scenery, and lots of places to relax , both for adults and for children. There is a wide variety of food to choose from and it is quite delicious. The accommodation was very good - a big , nicely-furnished room with a seaview, regularly cleaned.
The aquapark with a few slides is new and the water cleanliness is checked.
The minimarket consisting of a jewelery and clothes shop is highly recommended due to relatively cheap prices for a good quality products. The owner- Mehmet is very friendly and always well-mannered, not to mention his good discounts.- greetings!
The reception staff is also kind and helpful. We were given a visit card and a map with loads of valuable info when going on a trip to Antalya city by Mehmet Nurettin Sarikaya, front office manager who should be given a bonus for his good job.
The same is true to cleaning ladies making unforgettable swans from the linen and hard-working waiters ,except for a bar and a restaurant supervisors, who didn`t seem to treat their staff well and were rather rude to the guests. They tended to turn off the lights or the air-conditioning ten minutes to the closing time- terrible, we had to eat dinner in a hot temperature or supper trying to reach the mouth.
If it weren`t enough one day the bar supervisor (with a receding hair and a white shirt) was furious when we ordered 2 drinks 10 minutes to the closing time and said it was unfair although we paid all-inclusive.He pointed at us in the presence of other guests staring at us in bewilderness ,shouting "abnormal". For us, tourists who chose the hotel because of good recommendations his behaviour was outrageous, if not abnormal!- such people should be eliminated to support the good image of the place. We were really offended if not hurt for something that we had the right to.
In spite of the fact I highly recommend the place, (that is a pity not many people know English or even some practical phrases and polite expressions - like bartenders), since it provides a good holiday , a lot of attractions and activities like dance, darts, airguns, waterpolo, volleyball, discos( midnight is a little too late), and aquaaerobics with special thanks for Klaudia, who did her best to make us all happy and cheerful though her manager didn`t seem flexible to us to satisfy the tourists needs.
Alhough I was disappointed with some people behaviour I was also impressed by friendliness of the others like a blond-haired waiter in the restaurant and lobby bar who was always smiled and friendly no matter how hot it was and how much work to do - a bonus suggested.
To sum up you can`t miss the Chance to see the wonderful place with a rich culture, unforgettable views, delicious food and a lot of opportunities to have a good time. Greetings from Asia from Poland, staying in E building , 5314. Good luck!

Room Tip: The best rooms are in a renovated part - E the third floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asia_Pabianice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja F, Public Relations Manager at Club Turtas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Asia_Pabianice,

thank you for your great review and your recommendation. We are very happy that you had a wonderful time in Club Turtas. We are pleased to read the complements for our Front office manager, Mehmet juwelry and Klaudia. We will forward the complements for sure. We love the fact that you enjoyed the rooms, the whole area and the food. We hope to see you again next year and we wish you all the best.

Sunny Greetings
Your Club Turtas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Holiday without problems, great food and most importantly great fun. The weather was beautiful.
It must bribe the cleaning ladies. Every morning we gave them little chocolates on the bed instead of euros.

- no problems
- a lot of fun
- the best disco time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katja F, Public Relations Manager at Club Turtas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Aenta,
thank you so much for this great review. We are happy that you had a wonderful time and beautiful holidays. We hope to see you again next year and we wish you all the best.
Sunny Greetings
Your Club Turtas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews