We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value holiday..”
Review of Club Konakli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Konakli Hotel
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Konakli
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A great value holiday..”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We travelled on a cheap week in october for a week all inclusive at this four star hotel.. For less than 250 each incl flights this was fantastic.. Clean modern room, great food and friendly staff. Only negative is Brits are def in the minority here so if this bothers you this hotel is not for you. If on the other hand you just want to relax at a nice hotel with its own beach at a bargain price.. Book it.com!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erny1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    56
    46
    39
    64
See reviews for
86
85
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We bought a last minute flight from estonia and we ended up with club konakli. I was expecting for bad accommodations but i was amazed. We lived in the little houses, the rooms were small but even for two 6,3+ guys there was some room to move around. Really liked the room for the balcony because usually the morning sun was directly to there.
The food was fine. You could chose from diffrent sorts of food but it was usually the same every night. Once a week there was a turkish night and the kebab there was delicios. the best thing about the hotel was that when you finished eating your meal you knew that the in half and hour you could come and eat again. Also that there was a night snack. Some soup and sandwiches.
The entertaiment was good. they organised some games and we had a lot of fun.
i personally like the outdoor bar. becouse there where orange trees. If you wanted you just stood up and picked a fresh orange from the tree.
Only bad thing about the hotel is the beach which is very small and rocky. But we went only once to the bech we mostly stayed near the hotel.
There is also a bus going to the city every night if you want to go out to clubs and its for a small fee. The city center isnt very far away. also there are some sovenirs shops 1km form the hotel.
There is a small gym and a indoor pool.
All in all we had a pretty good holiday.

Room Tip: Small houses feel cousy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I and my four family members have just returned from club konakli hotel on the 28th of october, but as someone has already said we did get a bit bored. theres nothing round the hotel apart from a few measley shops but even they got boring after the second day! your just in the middle of nowhere, you can take a bus to alanya (which you definately should!), the hotel puts this on but there very far and few between and to get a taxi its not cheap. the hotel itself is nice but definately not a 5*!! 3 at most!! the rooms are the best part of the hotel, cant complain with them. but the food....absolutely disgusting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my dad and brother are walking dustbins, but even they struggled. i practically had to starve for two weeks, and with this being my first time trying all inclusive, its definately put me off doing it again! Very disappointing and very annoying as theres no where else to eat. I met two fellas who were from england and they fell ill after eating the food they put on, not good at all!!!!! some of the staff were very nice and looked after us but the other half found it hard to crack a smile. I dont recommend any english people to go there cos it only caters for europeans. And the beach is a joke! i wouldnt even bother waisting the energy going looking at it. The pool area is nice but the waters way too cold to get in it. In other words dont waste your money going there peeps

Room Tip: what ever room you get itl be noisy ish, but i thnk your better in the actual hotel and not the litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

i my husband and two family members have returned from club konakli hotel on 11th of october,
we were so bored!. the accommodation and food were of a good standard, but at night we had to walk about 200 yards to a garden area to sit on plastic furniture under trees to use the nearest bar. the inside bar was only opened at night if it rained, and could only accommodate a fraction of hotel guests. we had to use the dark upper balcony above reception. enertainment was aimed mainly at children, but there was water airobics in the pool in the mornings!. outside was just as boring with only a handfull of shops and two local bars if you feel like a stroll, there is little else to do.we would rate this hotel 3 star not 5 star, having been to other 5 star hotels on an all inclusive basis. we travel to turkey regularly and have tried this area for the first time and will not return. we will continue to book the area we know best.

Room Tip: always ask for rooms in the main building as it,s quite a hike to the main building from the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHEILAKEITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went to Club Konakli at the end of September for two weeks expecting a 5 star hotel - it is at best low 4 star but really only 3 star. No restaurant only buffett that recyled the same food day after day. The toaster broke on day 2 and was not replaced which happened with everything i.e ice cream fridge, indoor pool, coffee machine etc. Drinks consisted of beer, sprite, fanta orange, red/white wine paint stripper like vodka and giin and undiluted squask.There was a mention of cocktails when i asked i was offered 'beer and sprite or vodka and fanta!! ' I am diabetic and they didn't supply anything I could drink.Cleanliness was not at all what it should be either. One good thing was Tugud the buffett waiter who was funny, spoke lots of languages, really helpful and friendly. If it wasn't for the wonderful people we met there it would have been a disasterous fortnight.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sharonpetchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Konakli hotels

Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

first of all when we arrived to this hotel we were told that our room was not ready because their was a brokern lamp, so they took us to another room, when we got into that room we asked if we could stay in that room save moving and the bell boy said he was joking, i did not find this funny at 5 am in the morning on arrival. In the room there is no information about the hotel about the bars, where to eat, what times what everything opened and closed;also nothing about the gym or the spa all you get is a letter from the hotel to say welcome and a review form. our room was massive for the two of us as their was just me and my sister, the bathroom was good the only problem was the shower as it was not powerful at all. we had a good view as it was looking out to the sea, the mini bar fridge did not work and was giving out hot heat which made the room even hotter than it was already, the whole cupboard where it was there was even alot of heat in there, we had to ask reception 6 or 7 times before they changed it. the air con in the room did not work properly and only went down to 18 degrees which we had to leave the card in all day just to come back to a cool room. the A La Carte restraunt is closed and no longer open we got told by several people that it was closed and none existant. the food is the same each day with salad, chicken, meatloaf the only thing what changes is the fruit and puddings, at the pool bar you can get fries, chicken, burger with salad and different cakes. there is an amazing shef at this hotel he shoud not be at this hotel because his food is completly different than the rest of the food. the water slides are on a timer which is 10 till 12 and them 2- 4pm but i do recommend you try these cause they are alot of fun in the main pool becareful because their are windows which you can see the indoor pool from and from the indoor pool into the main pool. some of the staff are very rude in this hotel, and very touchy feely towards femals, the all inclusive drinks you can have is soft drinks (fanta, sprite, coke a cola, water, orange, cherry, apple or kewi) the rest is vodka, vacki, and beer. the drinks come in horrible cheap plastic cups which you can easily spill your drink and the beer comes in hard blue tall plastic cups. there were alot of germans and russians in our hotel with very few english, and the staff ignore you and serve the germans first before english which i think is damm right rude! the animation team well you see a couple of them doing aqua gym in the morning and you dont see the rest of them, the one animation member kept creeping behind me and making stupid noises i told him to stop it as i was not very well and didnt need it. this hotel is not a five star it is a 3 too 4 star hotel, the hotel does have a beach which you can walk too which will take about 5 mins or get the free mini bus down their but that isnt much of a beach. if you need to get into the sea you have to walk along a jetty and then jump in. the hotel has a dog which is lovely, he likes alot of fuss and food. the shop next door is cheap for some things but not everything. if you want to use wifi you can only use it in the lobby or on floor A. there is a bus into konakli every half an hour which takes about 15 mins and a bus which goes into alanya which comes past the hotel every hour and that takes around 30 mins.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancetter, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

i must admit this is not a 5 star hotel , food is repative staff rude unless you keep tipping them , my husband and i where poorly for 3 days of our holiday with upset tummy the food is apawling same food every day and who really wants too eat abbq when the food has been in the sun for hours !!!!!
rooms cleaned daily but a t 5 oclock when you are going for your shower , made a complaint too manager and he was so rude said us british want everything for nothing !!!!
i would reccomend you book else where this is not suitable for children the beach is bad and dangerous !!!
and it is not in alanya it is a 30 min bus journey away !!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
15.1 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirador Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Numa Konaktepe Hotel
Numa Konaktepe Hotel
#9 of 63 in Konakli
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Cenger Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Titan Select
Hotel Titan Select
#14 of 63 in Konakli
195 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Park Resort
Holiday Park Resort
#28 of 32 in Okurcalar
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Konakli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Konakli Hotel

Property: Club Konakli Hotel
Address: Pamuk Yeri Mah. Kulak Cad. No:31, Konakli, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 Hotels in Konakli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Konakli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Konakli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing