We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Telatiye Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Telatiye Resort
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Konakli
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed there for a week and nothing to complain. Hotel and room was clean, people were friendly, food was excellent, pool was enjoyable.
Although the beach was not clean I can't blame hotel for that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loorip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 188 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Travelled with 3 girlfriends. Arrived at 3am and when we got to our suite the lights did not work but an electrician was called immediately and sorted them. We soon discovered we were the only British people in Hotel !! All Eastern Europeans and Germans which is reflected in the food which was always only luke warm at best. Breakfast was OK but if you wanted fresh orange juice you had to pay 1 euro. Beach bar was poor with only hamburger/chips/salad/apples on offer plus soft drinks or beer. If you wanted ice cream/ice lollies you had to pay extra. Shingle beach and stones in water so take some sort of shoes or else your feet will suffer. Also 1 euro for mattress for beach bed.

Local spirits were fine but you had to pay for cocktails. Had to get your own drinks at bars which were open until midnight but it was like sitting in a library as there was no music or entertainment after about 10.45pm.

Rooms were spacious and clean with air conditioning. Safe only 1 euro per night.

Animation team did their best but entertainment was pretty poor.

Nice swimming pool but same depth all over so if you are smaller than 5' 2" beware!! There is also a children's pool with two flumes which adults use too.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking other hotels which got the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 300Cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Everything was superb. Can't say anything bad about it, especially for the price we paid.
We treated it as 4* hotel before we went there, but there's nothing to complain about. Animation team was nice. :)

One small thing:
Music could be heard in the room in the evening hours (maybe until 1am), I guess it was coming from another hotel's beach bar. Its wasn't loud, and its not the hotel's fault, but still, wouldn't recommend it for babies.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

After reading these reviews and taking a holiday the last week of the season at the begining of November, I was concerned. The hotel I booked shut early so I had to take this hotel.

The staff speak English but most of the guests are German. Not a problem. We made the most of the basic entertainment involving, karaoke, name that tune and bingo. The entertainers were friendly but not pushy. The food gave a good choice, we particularly enjoyed breakfasts and the fresh cut bread (like a tiger loaf but tastes like a french stick). The outside barbecued food was good, but like most buffets, after a week you crave home cooked food! Tip....don't leave your food on the outside tables then go and get a coffee (it will be pecked at by sparrows within 10 seconds). Puddings were syruped pasteries and blamanche squares. Beware the blue/red coloured gateaus......obviously shop bought and we found hairs in them twice! The green satsumas were sharp and refreshing...really good.
Tip 2...watch out for slippery marble flooring around the stairs on the pool level!

Alcohol was ok, good beer but the only free spirits were vodka, whiskey or gin. Terrible machine coffee but you get what you pay for.......as for the beach, we had read the reviews and it is grainy sand, so we took £3 surf shoes....a must if you don't like gritty sand. The sea was warm and the rocks were flat like coral so you could stand on them and snorkle. Small waves and safe. Lots of Russians on the beach, don't worry about your size......some amazing sights!!

For cheap bags and t-shirts we found the small parade of shops opposite the hotel were cheaper when haggling rather than Konakli or Alanya.

The room was spacious but carpets need abit of a clean, however I know we were at the end of the season. Overall, I wouldn't stay in the region again, but if you want a cheap holiday it is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PJCounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Booked Turkey this year and was expecting nice holidays but think again if you pick this location!!!!!
It's the worst beach I've ever been in my life:rock and stones,looks like a landfill,you can't walk on it,so we gave up beach for good,sea is brown colour full of rocks as well.
Beach bar belonging to Telatiye hotel has got very poor food choice,they only serve burgers.It's not really a 5 star choice and if you are vegetarian you would struggle big time.
Food choice generally really poor definitely not 5 star quality I would say a 3 star :oily,greasy made me bloated all the time,soggy vegetables,awful rice
Staff on the other hand friendly and helpful.
If you are 25-40 I wouldn't recommend it at all as there is nothing to do in the evening except walking around markets full of fakes exc,
Hotel has got very poor internet access
and definitely doesn't deserve 5 stars but about 3,5. Rooms are clean but dated and not luxury.
Not sure why so many ppl liked it I wouldn't recommend it all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cladcat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My girl friend and me had a brilliant one week in that hotel,(01/10/12 till 08/10/12)
friendly stuff,good food,good location just 5 mins walk to the nice beach.Its 5 star hotel but
it isnt, I can say 4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoshang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We travelled with friends on our weeks holiday.
We hired a car and drove ourselves to the hotel, which took just under two hours to get to. The first impression was very good and spacious. We arrived late and a cold meal was provided for us although we did not want much to eat. When you leave the elevator the carpets do have stains on them, we were on the fifth floor, we had a problem with the toilet flowing all the time, but the hotel obviously knew about the problem as the following day the maintenance guy was mending it when we got back from the beach.
The beach is less than five minutes away from the hotel, with plenty of sunbeds. You had to pay for the mattress if you wanted one, 1€ per day. Drinks and snacks were always on hand at the beach bar. When we stayed by the pool we never had a problem getting a sunbed even though the hotel was full.
The restaurant always had plenty of food during meal times and always a good variety. The staff were always pleasant and very helpful.
If you were around the pool and did not want to join in with the games it was never a problem.
We had a fantastic two hours in the spa.
We did not go to the entertainment in the evening as we always took a walk to the shops facing the hotel, or along the main road to the local town. Our only real exercise of the week. After which we would sit in the inside bar area on the big sofa's.
This was our first time in Turkey and it was a good experience.
The hotel was not large and this suited us very well.
For the price we paid (less than £500 per couple) the hotel was worth it.
If you do not go expecting everything to be immaculate you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Although we were on the top floor we had a pool side view, the other side looked out onto another ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
0.1 mi away
Hotel Titan Select
Hotel Titan Select
#12 of 64 in Konakli
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
5.6 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Telatiye Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Telatiye Resort

Address: Merkez Mah. Ayisigi sok. No:4 | Kasabasi, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Konakli
#12 Spa Hotel in Konakli
#15 Luxury Hotel in Konakli
Price Range: $58 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Telatiye Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Otel, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Telatiye Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telatiye Hotel Antalya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing