We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”
Review of Green Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Hill
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Konakli
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at Green Hill with my family (wife and two kids) 24.09-04.10. We enjoyed our holidays very much. I saw a lot of negative comments in reviews, but I am a hotelier myself and know that negative is based mostly on personal attitude. If you like to cry and shout instead of being patient and understanding - do not expect good attitude towards yourself! Negative attracts only negative...

The hotel territory is simply enormous - I can hardly remember any hotels in my life with such vast territory. The entire place is very green with lots of flowers and is maintained in a good shape. We did not mind constant walking up and down, as we knew about it beforehand. However it may be not a good idea to stay there for people with limited walking ability and lazybones.

We got room 413 and found it good. It was just between the reception and restaurant, next to the Turkish bath. We got it a bit earlier than planned, however, it cost me Rub. 500 (ca. USD 15) by the bell-boy's hint:) We heard noises from the amphitheatre, but it did not bothered us as the chealdren went asleep early.

I found the food very good, with fresh vegetables and lots of grass (salad, parsley, cilantro, dill, mustard leafs etc...). I did not miss the meat, because there were a lot of chiken, fowl, sausages, fish, nuggets etc. prepared differently that was a good substitute.

What we came for was sun and sea - we got plenty of it. We stayed mostly opposite Kemal bay hotel, because the sea is not limited with the breakwater and the sand is good and there are less people. I saw several fish spieces while bathing, though it's not worth diving. Both pools are good, the upper one is with water-slides for children and grown-ups

We want to thank the hotel and restaurant personnel for being kind and patient with us and very attentive to the children!

Room Tip: 413 was good, facing the sea. There is WiFi at reception area. Get towel cards at the reception. Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kargo-HASPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 137 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

The place is beautifull, with an extraordinary vegetation.I was very surprised to see so much green around me and so much colours. All the villas are different colours, so its a marvel for the eyes.
The place it self is very big, it has 2 restaurants, 3 pools, a club, a theatre and a lot of interesting things to do. Most of all i liked to go to the beach, because the only way of getting there was a lift that took you there, becouse all the villas were situated on a mountain with an excelent view.
About the rooms, they were quite big with all you needed inside. Near the window we had a little turtle and it was there all the week:) About the cleaning i cant say so much, because they didnt come to clean the room, just twice in a week.
Restaurant was beautifull, on the top of the hill, so you had an incredible view of the sea.The food ( we had all inclusive) was very varied, with a lot of fruits and deserts.
The only thing that was strange was that there were 80 % russian people and 20 % ucranian , i didnt see not even one client from other country besides us.That wasnt bothering at all, because i am very used with russian people and i like them, but it was quite strange. Even almost all the employees speak a little of russian:)
It was my first holiday in turkey, but i enjoyed it every single minute.
I recommend this place with all my heart:)
I MENTION I TRAVELED IN JUNE 2007.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Virlan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank danysha0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavlovaSveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Agasalitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenaP6756KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mirador Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kemal Bay Hotel
Kemal Bay Hotel
#17 of 64 in Konakli
283 reviews
1.7 mi away
Titan Garden Hotel
Titan Garden Hotel
#10 of 64 in Konakli
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
#67 of 372 in Alanya
366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Telatiye Resort
Telatiye Resort
#20 of 64 in Konakli
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
TUI Family Life Pascha Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Hill

Address: Karayolu Bolge Trafik Amirligi Karsisi, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Konakli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Konakli
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing