We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peppertree Cottage(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avocado Grove B&B(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfalls B&B(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
304
112
37
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
112
37
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housespa bathmy partnernational parkget awaybreakfast basketcheese platterkondalilla fallswood firemusic playingstaff were lovelyscrub turkeyscooking facilitiesbeautiful locationbeautiful rainforestbush turkeyssplit level
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 491 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

As this is called an Eco Resort it would be beneficial to have soaps / shampoos / milk not in plastic. Lovely placed position, close to the falls and handy to nearby towns. Spa bath and fire were exactly what we were after for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Provisions in room were good and adequate for the length of stay. I suggest a rug next to each side of the bed as the floor was cold.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Denis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Hi Denis,

Thank you for your 5 star rating on your recent experience here at Kondalilla Eco Resort.
You would be glad to know that the soap/shampoo range we use is Earth Therapy which contain biodegradable liquids and soaps. The Earth Therapy packaging including bottles, tubes and caps are truly biodegradable and fully recyclable under normal landfill conditions. The soap boxes are made from recyclable paper using soy-based inks which are also biodegradable.
In regards to the milk packaging, we provide local Maleny Dairies milk and unfortunately for food safety reasons and stock control, the milk needs to be in a plastic sealed container. When the new Management took over 2 years ago ,we changed from UHT (which is chemical) to full cream local milk as we support local Australian business and wish to only provide the best quality milk for our guests.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Kondalilla Eco Resort in the future.

Kind Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

This is the second time we've been back to this resort. This time through a Groupon deal. We had such a lovely stay - the cabins are lovely and cosy with the log fires and the bed was so comfy! We had a massage from the people that we found in the resort brochure and it was fantastic! It was great value and we plan to visit again in the future!
The staff were friendly and if you're looking for some peace and quiet, this is a great spot!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783alic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read your lovely review of your stay at Kondalilla Eco Resort. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we greatly appreciate you choosing to visit us as a return guest in this beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. We greatly appreciate your recommendation.

Warmest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

....and we did exactly that! We purchashed a Groupon Voucher for a 3night stay and it was such good value for money!

The location is perfect and unique and such a little hidden gem in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Upon arrival to our tree house we were quickly sent in a trance of relaxation as soon as we opened the door. With beautiful peaceful meditation music and aromatherapy scents.

We recieved a beautiful little welcome pack which included the most relaxing bath wash, Candle and Co Kondalilla candle, tea and a beautful bottle of wine.

The Spa Bath was big enough for two people to have a relaxing bubble bath and the Fireplace made a warm setting for an evening of board games or New Release movies.
On the second night we took advantage of the $50 voucher for Monthville Bar and Grill which included a complimentary transfer. The meals were absolutely quality and staff were helpful with many local recommendations in the area.

Only a 45min drive to the famous Eumundi Markets and also to Sunshine Coast Beaches, Noosa, Maroochydore and Coolum (such beautiful beaches)

Deffinately recommend to couples who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

Thank-you so much to the staff at Kondalilla for making our stay plesant and relaxing!

We will deffinately be back!

Room Tip: Treehouse 10 was private and literally set amongst the trees.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to detail your visit, and we thank you for choosing to stay at Kondalilla Eco Resort. It is heartwarming to know that you enjoyed our peaceful and tranquil location, service offered and friendly staff. We are also happy to hear that you were delighted with the package you booked for your stay here with us and everything exceeded your expectations and you were able to Relax, Revive & Rewind.
We thank you for recommending our Resort to others and should you find yourselves in Montville again, we would be honoured to welcome you back for another memorable visit.

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 1, 2017

A wonderful relaxing romantic peaceful stay. Room was well appointed and well thought out. Staff was very friendly and the place was well run. Thoughtful touches like welcoming basket and fireplace set up was much appreciated. Great location close to town and water falls. Loved staying there... didn't want to leave... next time we will stay longer...

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017


Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review of your recent stay at Kondalilla Eco Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the little touches we added to your booking and we will pass on your comments to all our lovely staff. It brings us great joy to know that your expectations were exceeded, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a Groupon package and found the resort amazing ! When we arrived the staff at check in were friendly and helpful , when we arrived at the room which was one of tree houses we walked in to relaxing music playing and a nice smelling scent . The room was a great size with the most comfortable king size bed and a fire place which kept the room warm nicely. The bathroom was great although did feel slightly exposed as there is no blinds In there but you do get to look out to the beautiful surroundings and nature outside . The spa was great to use . I found the whole experience very relaxing . The only thing I found was when we first arrived and went looking for our room it was tough to find and found the road to the room hard to navigate , after taking a few wrong turns we found it , other then that we throughly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tarz00711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Kondalilla Eco Resort.

It is fantastic to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to take full advantage of our property, location and all the extras you received with your deal purchased.

Your review is greatly appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Montville.

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews