We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peppertree Cottage(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$118
$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avocado Grove B&B(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveler rating
304
112
37
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
112
37
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housespa bathmy partnernational parkget awaybreakfast basketcheese platterkondalilla fallswood firemusic playingstaff were lovelyscrub turkeyscooking facilitiesbeautiful locationbeautiful rainforestbush turkeyssplit level
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 491 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

This is the second time we've been back to this resort. This time through a Groupon deal. We had such a lovely stay - the cabins are lovely and cosy with the log fires and the bed was so comfy! We had a massage from the people that we found in the resort brochure and it was fantastic! It was great value and we plan to visit again in the future!
The staff were friendly and if you're looking for some peace and quiet, this is a great spot!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783alic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read your lovely review of your stay at Kondalilla Eco Resort. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we greatly appreciate you choosing to visit us as a return guest in this beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. We greatly appreciate your recommendation.

Warmest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

....and we did exactly that! We purchashed a Groupon Voucher for a 3night stay and it was such good value for money!

The location is perfect and unique and such a little hidden gem in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.

Upon arrival to our tree house we were quickly sent in a trance of relaxation as soon as we opened the door. With beautiful peaceful meditation music and aromatherapy scents.

We recieved a beautiful little welcome pack which included the most relaxing bath wash, Candle and Co Kondalilla candle, tea and a beautful bottle of wine.

The Spa Bath was big enough for two people to have a relaxing bubble bath and the Fireplace made a warm setting for an evening of board games or New Release movies.
On the second night we took advantage of the $50 voucher for Monthville Bar and Grill which included a complimentary transfer. The meals were absolutely quality and staff were helpful with many local recommendations in the area.

Only a 45min drive to the famous Eumundi Markets and also to Sunshine Coast Beaches, Noosa, Maroochydore and Coolum (such beautiful beaches)

Deffinately recommend to couples who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

Thank-you so much to the staff at Kondalilla for making our stay plesant and relaxing!

We will deffinately be back!

Room Tip: Treehouse 10 was private and literally set amongst the trees.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to detail your visit, and we thank you for choosing to stay at Kondalilla Eco Resort. It is heartwarming to know that you enjoyed our peaceful and tranquil location, service offered and friendly staff. We are also happy to hear that you were delighted with the package you booked for your stay here with us and everything exceeded your expectations and you were able to Relax, Revive & Rewind.
We thank you for recommending our Resort to others and should you find yourselves in Montville again, we would be honoured to welcome you back for another memorable visit.

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 1, 2017

A wonderful relaxing romantic peaceful stay. Room was well appointed and well thought out. Staff was very friendly and the place was well run. Thoughtful touches like welcoming basket and fireplace set up was much appreciated. Great location close to town and water falls. Loved staying there... didn't want to leave... next time we will stay longer...

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017


Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review of your recent stay at Kondalilla Eco Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the little touches we added to your booking and we will pass on your comments to all our lovely staff. It brings us great joy to know that your expectations were exceeded, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a Groupon package and found the resort amazing ! When we arrived the staff at check in were friendly and helpful , when we arrived at the room which was one of tree houses we walked in to relaxing music playing and a nice smelling scent . The room was a great size with the most comfortable king size bed and a fire place which kept the room warm nicely. The bathroom was great although did feel slightly exposed as there is no blinds In there but you do get to look out to the beautiful surroundings and nature outside . The spa was great to use . I found the whole experience very relaxing . The only thing I found was when we first arrived and went looking for our room it was tough to find and found the road to the room hard to navigate , after taking a few wrong turns we found it , other then that we throughly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tarz00711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Kondalilla Eco Resort.

It is fantastic to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to take full advantage of our property, location and all the extras you received with your deal purchased.

Your review is greatly appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Montville.

Kindest Regards,


The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

We booked the resort through a Groupon deal and wasn't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Our Treehouse located in a quiet, secluded spot on the high side of the property was very well appointed with spa bath and comfy king sized bed and was spotlessly clean. (Compliments to the cleaners). We were very impressed with our included ''gifts" of sparkling wine, local cheese and chutney, chai tea, Perfect Potion bubble bath, and the beautiful scented candle by local company, Coastal Candles, not to mention the $50 voucher for Montville Bar and Grill. Whether sitting on the deck or enjoying the log fire inside, we felt as though we were the only people there with the scrub turkeys and kookaburras for company. Kondalilla National Park is right next door and some great little towns just a short drive away. Despite some scary and very steep one way roads we needed to manoeuvre to get to our treehouse, Kondalilla Eco Resort is a lovely spot

Room Tip: Choose a Treehouse on the high part of the property. No 21 is lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _kand189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KondalillaEcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Kondalilla Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for your amazing review and we are so glad you enjoyed your little getaway away in this beautiful part of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland. We are indeed situated in a great spot as we are close to other surrounding towns and at the same time whilst you are nestled in your Tree House, you will feel like you are far away from everything. The deal that you purchased is indeed great value for money and has been hugely popular with our guests. We are glad you enjoyed all the little gifts included. We will send your compliments to our lovely housekeepers. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

The Kondalilla Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews