We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppertree Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peppertree Cottage
Ranked #3 of 5 Flaxton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had overseas family from the UK and decided to take them to Flaxton/Maleny for the weekend for my husbands cousins 60th birthday. When we arrived we were greeted like old friends by Lyn our host, who immediately made us feel welcome, with cups of tea and cake. Even though it was raining when we got there, the veranda area was enclosed and lovely and cosy. Our cousin and her husband from the UK loved the Rose room and our room was equally comfortable and relaxing with its little balcony. Lyn was always at hand if we needed any assistance, from booking dinner that night to advising us of the closest bottle shop. Breakfast the next day was delicious, thanks Ralph. We will definitely be back, we don't often stay at B & B's but I must say that this was one of the best we have stayed in here in Australia. Beautiful setting, fantastic hosts and privacy too, Thanks Lyn and Ralph, it was lovely to get to know you both. x

Room Tip: The Rose room is very pretty with a large ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you Mary & Graham for your wonderful review of Peppertree and am very happy your cousins enjoyed themselves also.We really value your feedback. Look forward to seeing you another time. Thanks Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    19
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were a family group who enjoyed 2 nights at Peppertree Cottage to attend a family wedding. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The hosts Lyn and Ralph were most helpful and made us all feel at home.Our short stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daveandgill73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
It was an absolute pleasure having you all stay with us at Peppertree. I enjoyed chatting with everyone and getting to know a little of you.l. We look forward to perhaps seeing you again at another time. Thank you Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our stay at Peppertree Cottage was perfect. We were in Flaxton to attend a family wedding. Our hosts Lyn and Ralph were discreet but always available to help out or answer questions. The accommodation was comfortable and so relaxing - a home away from home. Lyn went out of her way to look after us, even driving us to the nearby wedding venue so we didn't have to worry about driving. Lyn also kindly allowed us to invite two guests to share breakfast with us, a traditional country breakfast cooked just the way we liked it! The grounds and gardens are beautiful and very pretty. A perfect escape from the normal hustle and bustle of city life! The only minor issue for some might be the tiny size of the ensuite - we chose the Lavender room so we could make use of the balcony but it came with a very small ensuite. Functional but very tight,
Otherwise everything was lovely! All in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Lavender Room has a lovely balcony - beautiful views of the garden and the jacaranda trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni_81059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you Toni for your wonderful review of us. It was a pleasure helping and assisting you both and happy you were able to spend time with your friends as well. Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this B&B. I sent my parents up to enjoy a weekend away and from the moment they arrived, they were treated like family. My parents raved about the gorgeous rooms, service, gardens and breakfast, all of which made for a perfect weekend. Thank you so very much!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you Kylie for writing a review with awesome remarks your parents have conveyed to you.
I really enjoyed meeting and chatting with them and learnt lots about trees on the property.
Perhaps we may see them again at another time. Many thanks, Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed for a weekend with friends and I was initially impressed by the beautiful gardens and was so please to find that the house was just as nice. Lynne and Ralphs lovely hospitality was an added bonus and we were made to feel at home. We stayed upstairs in the Lavender room and couldn't fault it. Immaculately clean, spacious and the bed was very comfy. Lynne mentioned that the room was to have air-cons installed very soon which will be a good addition but we didn't find it hot enough to need it anyway. She went above and beyond to make sure we were all comfortable and enjoyed our stay, loved the cooked breakfast and homemade biscuits with afternoon tea too. Couldn't have asked for more, we had a fantastic stay and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank labgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you very much Lauren for taking the time to write such an awesome review for us. I eeally enjoyed meeting and sharing some time with your friends from work. Would love to see you all again. Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a delightful stay. The B & B was well appointed, extremely clean internally and externally. Candles and matches beside the spa in our ensuite was a lovely touch for our romantic getaway. Even had some birthday chocolates on our bed upon arrival. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, with home-made hollandaise sauce on our eggs benedict which is a rare occurance. Thanks so much, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much Sally and Sam for your excellent review and am happy you chose to stay with us on your special occasion. I enjoyed meeting you and look forward to having you stay another time. Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a lovely place to stay. The hosts, Lynne and Ralph are very welcoming. Lynne looked after us in every way she could. The breakfast in the morning is delicious. There was lots of tourist information there which was very helpful to find out what to do in the area. The grounds are beautiful and the spa is great. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. I would recommend this place to my friends and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeppertreeCottage, Owner at Peppertree Cottage, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks Kylie for taking the time to write a great review. I really enjoyed meeting you and having our chats. Perhaps we may see you again at another time. Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaxton
3.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.1 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Avocado Grove B&B
Avocado Grove B&B
#1 of 5 in Flaxton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belle's at Montville
Belle's at Montville
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.8 mi away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Cottage

Property: Peppertree Cottage
Address: 10 Glen Eden Ct, Flaxton, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Flaxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Flaxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppertree Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppertree Cottage, a four star boutique Bed & Breakfast, is set on two acres of lush gardens and lawns. Located in the rolling hills at Flaxton between Montville and Mapleton on the Blackall Range on the Sunshine Coast Hinterland.With all the modern comforts, including a cosy fireplace, Peppertree Cottage offers a warm and friendly environment with enough seclusion for a peaceful holiday, romantic weekend or well earned break.Peppertree Cottage - Relax, Unwind, Explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peppertree Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing