We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Flaxton
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
472
26
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
472
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flaxton gardens wonderful hosts breakfast was delicious made us feel pam dave fantastic views wonderful stay sunshine coast second to none feel so welcome bed and breakfast poached eggs enjoyed our stay bird life my partner beautiful location each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 498 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights to celebrate our wedding Anniversary, Dave and Pam were the perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble. Food was first class, especially the evening meal we had there. Everything was fresh and very tasty. Set on the side of the valley overlooking the trees, and watching all the different birds was extremely relaxing. Room very clean and comfortable with everything you need. Will definitely stay here again when in the area, and totally recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Avocado Grove to celebrate your wedding anniversary and thank you also for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

We booked out the entire house as we celebrated my son’s wedding. As my son and his Groomsmen were getting ready there and the photographer was coming, Pam and David allowed us to arrive early and arranged extra towels and had drinks ready for us all. Nothing was too much trouble. David drove us all to the wedding and picked us up at 11.30pm. There was port waiting for us when we arrived back at Avocado Grove. Breakfast in the morning was amazing! It was such a wonderful place to stay and made the wedding even more special! Thank you Pam and David

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolann911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at Avocado Grove to celebrate your sons wedding. Glad that everything worked out well and hopefully you will be able to come back again and this time to relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2019

The B&B is set in beautiful surroundings. Pam and Dave were excellent hosts, their breakfasts were superb and the accommodation was very clean and comfortable. They made our stay feel like home from home and even made the local Kookaburras welcome. We shall definitely return!

Room tip: The Hass room met all our needs
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We hope you also enjoyed the rest of our holiday and look forward to catching up again soon and hearing all about your travels and experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Christine and I celebrated her birthday with a stay at the grove and dinner at a nearby French Restaurant.
What we really appreciated included;
No traffic just the sound of birds.
A place to relax and unwind with hosts that looked after every little detail to make our stay memorable.
Fantastic views of the Blackall range.
Facilities are first class and all that could be asked for.
David and Pam go the extra mile. Little things like a Tea or Coffee on arrival with a cake, Port and chocolates in the evening.
David drove us to the French Restaurant and picked us up when we had finished dinner
We will certainly return and next time arrange for David to cook our evening meal That I am sure we will enjoy as much as the delicious breakfast
Christopher & Christine

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbox3578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2019

A very big thank you Christopher & Christine for your awesome review, its really appreciated. We throughly enjoyed our time with you both and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

Dave and Pam made us all feel so welcome as we celebrated our friend Dee’s wedding. Loved the kookaburras and the breakfast was superb, especially the corn fritters!! Such a relaxing place to start each day... highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank matta613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully next time you visit you will be able to stay a little longer. I'll pass on your comments regarding the fritters, and hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews