We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and worth a visit”

Flaxton Gardens Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Flaxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Affordable and worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Visited on Mothers day 2013, extremely busy but handled everybody admirably, really good food, wine too dear as usual but beer cold and priced ok, nice place with great views. Wont be the last visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    66
    17
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view and Affordable fine dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my second visit to the Flaxton Garden restaurant. Last time was July last year when it was a rainy day. The restaurant was packed as they had this popular 'Christmas in July' menu. My friends and I really enjoyed the food, the service and the beautiful garden setting there so this time I went again with my family. The lunch menu was value for money and the food was fantastic. It is kind of fine dining experience at a reasonable cost. They even looked after my son's gluten free and dairy free diet by changing the ingredients in the set menu dishes. The service is courteous and friendly. We went on a clear sunny breezy afternoon so we chose to dine outdoor overlooking the beautifully manicured garden and scenic view at a distance. Totally relaxing!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woombye, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Visited for my mothers' birthday and our party had 5 adults and 1 toddler. The food was delicious. I had the 3 course set menu with mushroom risotto fritters for entre, vegetable and fetta croquettes for main and chocolate brownie and ice cream for dessert. Everyone enjoyed their meal. My toddler loved his chips and the staff were wonderful. Service was prompted, even though the staff said there may be a wait. This is always a concern with a toddler, as their attention span is very limited. There was a wedding happening at the same time which created a festive atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank melm365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“EASTER SUNDAY LUNCH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

After just roving through the Hinterland it was our pleasure to find the Flaxton Gardens Restaurant for Easter Sunday lunch, the service was good, they were very busy with the holiday crowd but found table space for our family of six, the food was delicious and we liked the idea of the standard price for two courses, price for three courses etc. The gardens were a treat and the children enjoyed the space to play in while their parents sipped a wine. A lovely way to spend an afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely spot for coffee and a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here by chance and a good decision it turned out to be. The views all the way to the coast are intoxicating and the courtyard is a great place to relax and enjoy a coffee or cool drink. I can't really comment on the food as we only had a savoury scone but that was nice enough with their fig chutney. Highly recommended, as is the whole area.

Helpful?
1 Thank robp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flaxton Gardens Restaurant also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Flaxton Gardens Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing